civil servants verbally abused by highly educated residents

25 Posts 15 Posters 4.7k Views 1 Watching
      pinky

in Hokkien, translate as: they walk got wind lah

but seriously I think their head got wind instead :mad:

LOLMum

puff:

A government officer had demanded “by law” that the co-owner in a flat application must be present for a man to collect his house keys, despite the man in this case explaning that his wife was in the hospital delivering a baby. The man eventually walked out, cursing the officer after having lost his chance to collect his long-awaited house key.
        :

I did encounter on our 3rd appointment with HDB the officer refuse to let us proceed with the purchase of HDB as I couldnt be present . My DD (2 yr old ) had a bad fall just b4 we leave the house and was bleedly profusely ( head injury) I sent DD to the hospital and DH head to HDB. He explain the situation n suggest to postphone or to bring the paper to the hospital for me to sign but the officer refuse to except n insist I must be at HDB or I need to pay a few thousand ( can't remember exact figure) dollars to change date coz we will need to reapply again fr scratch.Luckily the doc allow us the leave the hospital b4 the stitching.After they bandage DD head, I head down to HDB hub carrying my DD with blood stain all over our clothes. DH still joke that I look like I just murder DD as she was sleeping on my arm. :mad:

oh dear, definitely an awful experience. hope there aint any scars on her head.

puff

]

DD scar already lighten , can use fringe to cover. Hopefully with vit E it will be gone when she grow up :xedfingers:

I was so :mad: that HDB can be so inflexible.

LOLMum

good to know that she is fine. cheers.

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

puff:
              ]

DD scar already lighten , can use fringe to cover. Hopefully with vit E it will be gone when she grow up :xedfingers:

I was so :mad: that HDB can be so inflexible.

They have some form of backings by you know who.

smartmummy

thanks for sharing!

puff

No choice but to 看他们的脸色 as we only can afford HDB flat in Singapore :laugh:

jtoh

puff:
                    I did encounter on our 3rd appointment with HDB the officer refuse to let us proceed with the purchase of HDB as I couldnt be present . My DD (2 yr old ) had a bad fall just b4 we leave the house and was bleedly profusely ( head injury) I sent DD to the hospital and DH head to HDB. He explain the situation n suggest to postphone or to bring the paper to the hospital for me to sign but the officer refuse to except n insist I must be at HDB or I need to pay a few thousand ( can't remember exact figure) dollars to change date coz we will need to reapply again fr scratch.Luckily the doc allow us the leave the hospital b4 the stitching.After they bandage DD head, I head down to HDB hub carrying my DD with blood stain all over our clothes. DH still joke that I look like I just murder DD as she was sleeping on my arm. :mad:

So inflexible. Has the HDB been duped before and is therefore now so kiasu, or are they inflexible because the counter people are just doing what they're told without the ability to exercise any discretion?

jtoh

Voldemort? :rotflmao:

kiddo

Voldemort? :rotflmao:

Prince of Darkness :torchme: :stompfeet: ...... Mr. Netizens

Nowday I seem to see a \"mark\" change in the attitude of
                        'cheng who lang\" ...probably is filtering down liao :heresmyfish:

Seen a few cases of this \"no empathy\" cos the counter people
                        are usually \"inflexible\" cos we are only a \"commodity\" not
                        a human being with family to look after ... 😓 :gloomy:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 3