[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools

1.7k Posts 166 Posters 626.2k Views 1 Watching
      Anna Ng

star89:
      Ladies, I finally received the letter from DLS yesterday. I think the postman has slotted in my letter to my neighbour. The hand writtten on the envelope is horrible. My unit number 85 may have read wrongly by postman as 89 instead. But I can understand if the lady who wrote the address need to write for 103 persons.

Glad to hear that. R u going to witness?

star89

Anna Ng:

I will be on business trip on that day, hence, it is a valid reason to ask hubby to witness. šŸ˜„

No matter what, my heart already half prepared to go to 'international school'.

Anna Ng

Ha Ha Ha ! i got to tell my husband that his "international school" concept is being appreciated by others.

I am mentally prepare for the result also, but i think will still disappointed if i am out.

baby2momma

star89:
            Anna Ng:

I will be on business trip on that day, hence, it is a valid reason to ask hubby to witness. šŸ˜„

No matter what, my heart already half prepared to go to 'international school'.

star89, anna & honeybeel.....no matter what....we must all think positive!!! ....sigh....say easy hor but i know difficult to think positive....
            i same same as u all la..... dreaming these few days about dls & international school....aiyoh.... šŸ˜ž

baby2momma

oh forgot my task..... 3 more days to countdown....:celebrate: or 😢 .....

Anna Ng

Dear All:

May God Bless Us. I need to go off soon and the next visit will be on 11 Aug 09 liao. Good luck & all the best :rahrah:

baby2momma

Anna, enjoy your genting trip ya! šŸ˜„

And to everyone reading this thread,
                  Happy National Day & may this wonderful
                  national day spirit bring all of us luck in
                  getting our child into the school of choice!!

Yeah! :celebrate:

baby2momma

i'm just wondering why different pri schools have different

school going time....i saw tat dls's school hours are like

AM Session
                    7.25am to 12.50pm - Mondays to Fridays (except Wednesdays)

PM Session
                    12.50pm to 6.15pm - Mondays to Fridays (except Wednesdays)

Any comments??

It seems to be differing at each school.... :?

honeybeel

baby2momma:
                      i'm just wondering why different pri schools have different

school going time....i saw tat dls's school hours are like

AM Session
                      7.25am to 12.50pm - Mondays to Fridays (except Wednesdays)

PM Session
                      12.50pm to 6.15pm - Mondays to Fridays (except Wednesdays)

Any comments??

It seems to be differing at each school.... :?
                      Yes, I think every school has different school time but not much differnce in terms of timing.

Actually I prefer the school to operate in single session. Think will have more time for child and parent bonding time, especially we as a FTWM.

Luanee

honeybeel:
                        Actually I prefer the school to operate in single session. Think will have more time for child and parent bonding time, especially we as a FTWM.

Mmm actually i think no difference with regards to bonding time leh.. my girl will still see me for the same number of hours regardless of her school hours...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 69 / 170

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        Wonder-fulW
                        Wonder-ful