Club SAHM
Since we’re on the topic of marriage, just want to share about my friend’s case. My friend is a SAHM, gave birth a year ago. Last year she had a bad argument with her DH n when she flicked his finger which was pointing at her, he reacted by slapping her and accidentally punching her stomach. So she had a bad black eye as a result. Hubby said regretted what he did but told her that she has to avoid provoking him physically, else no guarantee of it not happening again. My friend stayed on in the marriage because they have been married more than 10 years n one of the kids is just a baby.
Her hubby actually takes care of the family well financially. He’s always the one topping up groceries at home n ensures dinner is on the table. Everyday he comes back from work will be at his computer playing online games. Couple time for them only starts after the online games finish and watch serial together. Weekends he plays golf n once back, it’s computer n online game. Doesn’t like to go out becos weekend crowded. Occasionally weekdays he takes leave n they go out.
Over the years, he has this habit of getting angry n my friend sometimes does not know what she did wrong, sometimes over things that seem very inconsequential. But she will get cold treatment n if outside, he will storm off with the baby. He does not apologize becos very often he thinks she is the one at fault.
Out of curiousity, would u stay on in this marriage if u r in her shoes ? (touch wood of course) -
sleepy:
Wow entire pay cheque! ya you are one lucky woman!cwc:
no lah, all of us lucky in different ways. Your hubby do housework wor....
Grass always look greener elsewhere
Give & take, have some dun have some, everybody can be happy & contented. Want everything, then no choice .....Forever will envy others 
Ya, and he also hands over his entire pay cheque :evil:
Alright alright, I should stop whining & go count my blessing
linden2000:
How can accidentally punch the stomach? My gut say leave after the first physical hurt. And it might happen againSince we're on the topic of marriage, just want to share about my friend's case. My friend is a SAHM, gave birth a year ago. Last year she had a bad argument with her DH n when she flicked his finger which was pointing at her, he reacted by slapping her and accidentally punching her stomach. So she had a bad black eye as a result. Hubby said regretted what he did but told her that she has to avoid provoking him physically, else no guarantee of it not happening again. My friend stayed on in the marriage because they have been married more than 10 years n one of the kids is just a baby.
Her hubby actually takes care of the family well financially. He's always the one topping up groceries at home n ensures dinner is on the table. Everyday he comes back from work will be at his computer playing online games. Couple time for them only starts after the online games finish and watch serial together. Weekends he plays golf n once back, it's computer n online game. Doesn't like to go out becos weekend crowded. Occasionally weekdays he takes leave n they go out.
Over the years, he has this habit of getting angry n my friend sometimes does not know what she did wrong, sometimes over things that seem very inconsequential. But she will get cold treatment n if outside, he will storm off with the baby. He does not apologize becos very often he thinks she is the one at fault.
Out of curiousity, would u stay on in this marriage if u r in her shoes ? (touch wood of course) -
It’s sounds really tough. To endure physical abuse, but then he is basically a nice guy. One tends to keep thinking it will not happen again and look forward to a better tomorrow.
But, I don’t think I can stand living in fear and being physically abused.
Can counselling help? -
He does not seem like a nice guy leh. He;s just take care of the financial and logistic stuff but not the heartware stuffIt's sounds really tough. To endure physical abuse, but then he is basically a nice guy. One tends to keep thinking it will not happen again and look forward to a better tomorrow.
But, I don't think I can stand living in fear and being physically abused.
uff
Can counselling help? -
oh… i see… i guess it is tough though, to just up and leave cos of the young kids?
Wow, your hubby gives you his whole pay cheque! Not many men will do that. this shows he really loves you very much. Just that his love language is different from yours.
Yes, count your blessing!
sleepy:
Ya, and he also hands over his entire pay cheque :evil:
Alright alright, I should stop whining & go count my blessing
This guy sounds like he has an anger issue. Maybe he was a victim of family abuse so any provocation will lead him to 'strike back' in anger.
anyway, once he has hit his wife, there is no guarantee he will not do it again. If she still wants to stay in the marriage, best is to seek counselling for his anger issue. Just my opinion.linden2000:
Since we're on the topic of marriage, just want to share about my friend's case. My friend is a SAHM, gave birth a year ago. Last year she had a bad argument with her DH n when she flicked his finger which was pointing at her, he reacted by slapping her and accidentally punching her stomach. So she had a bad black eye as a result. Hubby said regretted what he did but told her that she has to avoid provoking him physically, else no guarantee of it not happening again. My friend stayed on in the marriage because they have been married more than 10 years n one of the kids is just a baby.
Her hubby actually takes care of the family well financially. He's always the one topping up groceries at home n ensures dinner is on the table. Everyday he comes back from work will be at his computer playing online games. Couple time for them only starts after the online games finish and watch serial together. Weekends he plays golf n once back, it's computer n online game. Doesn't like to go out becos weekend crowded. Occasionally weekdays he takes leave n they go out.
linden2000:
If i'm in her position I will not just obey the husband n try to swallow watever he throw at me.Since we're on the topic of marriage, just want to share about my friend's case. My friend is a SAHM, gave birth a year ago. Last year she had a bad argument with her DH n when she flicked his finger which was pointing at her, he reacted by slapping her and accidentally punching her stomach. So she had a bad black eye as a result. Hubby said regretted what he did but told her that she has to avoid provoking him physically, else no guarantee of it not happening again. My friend stayed on in the marriage because they have been married more than 10 years n one of the kids is just a baby.
Out of curiousity, would u stay on in this marriage if u r in her shoes ? (touch wood of course)
I will lay down rules on wat he need to change in order for me to keep the marriage OR I would make a police report on him causing physical injury.
Then I would use that to fight custody of my kids. :spank: -
oh... i see... i guess it is tough though, to just up and leave cos of the young kids?
Sometimes they are the reason that the mummy must be strong to leave. Who is to say her husband will not hit out at them. If want to save the marriage, should ask him to go for counselling or seek help. In the meantime he should stay with his parents or somewhere.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.