agnesleong:
The parents in forum usually cool-headed one, but P1 fever overcome some
:hugs:ch0c0l4te:
Btw, I am also keeping my head very low since I belong to undeserved category. Sometimes it hit me to know that you're not welcome here. :siam:
Yes, it hits me too, but m glad to know tat the mummies here r so rationale n friendly, i shld have join this thread earlier..
But i patronised singapore motherhood more often especially joining spree.. :love:
Btw, which school r u aiming?
agnesleong:
Hi Agnes,
:hugs:ch0c0l4te:
Btw, I am also keeping my head very low since I belong to undeserved category. Sometimes it hit me to know that you're not welcome here. :siam:
Yes, it hits me too, but m glad to know tat the mummies here r so rationale n friendly, i shld have join this thread earlier..
But i patronised singapore motherhood more often especially joining spree.. :love:
Btw, which school r u aiming?
I am aiming CHIJ TPY, within 1-2km. -
I thought before P3, MOE will allocate schools to those who failed to get into a sch at P2C supp. After all the allocations for Sporeans and PRs, then P3 for foreigners. MOE will make sure all (sporeans and PRs) have a place in sch first before the foreigners.
If by P2C Supp still can't get into a school, will be in P3. -
Big Snoppy notti notti
Hmm..... Not familiar with the east. Wait for the expert to comment har. SAHM_Tan please.... :evil: :evil:agnesleong:
I stay within 1km of Kong Hwa n within 2km of Maha Bodhi n Geylang Methodist n Tanjong Katong.
Wanted very much to get into Kong Hwa but a bit indecisive as i only got 1 chance of balloting.
Maha Bodhi definitely no hope, Geylang Methodist also need to ballot.
Initially DH said just reg Tanjong Katong as according to the history no need to ballot.
But just find out from the school tat there is 1 class lesser this yr n there might be a possibilities to ballot!! :faint:
I think i'll choose whichever school tat's no need to ballot, if all the school need to ballot then need to 'analyse' the chances of getting in.
Super stress... m having a bad migrant now also...
@agnesleong, you already have your choices, I think best to monitor situation during P2C, there are 3 days for P2C. I suggest, you call the schools on the morning of 3rd day and check how's the situation. Since you don't have heart for ballot, once you know which school no ballot, then go for it. But keep in mind, some parents might have the same strategy as well. If all 3 schools ballot, depend on your personality and decide, either just chiong for the school you really want or go for the one with high chances of getting picked. But I think depend on luck one leh, last year in the case of Catholic High, 9 places left, the parents who are PR with one ballot chance was picked either in P2C or P2B, can't remember which. Since chance that all 3 schools will ballot, best consider include plan B of which school you want if *touch wood\"* P2C Supp.
My 2 cents on the matter. -
tigger88:
Extract from MOE website:
I thought before P3, MOE will allocate schools to those who failed to get into a sch at P2C supp. After all the allocations for Sporeans and PRs, then P3 for foreigners. MOE will make sure all (sporeans and PRs) have a place in sch first before the foreigners.SAHM_TAN:
If by P2C Supp still can't get into a school, will be in P3.
For children who are not Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents1 Phase 3
Announcement of Results:
Friday 26 August 2011 Thursday,
25 August 2011
Note:
1.Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents and who have not registered at any of the earlier phases are also eligible to register at this phase. -
Hmm...I thought I read somewhere abt MOE allocating places for those who failed to get in at P2C supp. In any case, I really dun want to end up in P3!
For children who are not Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents1 Phase 3
Announcement of Results:
25 August 2011
Note:
1.Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents and who have not registered at any of the earlier phases are also eligible to register at this phase.
Oh, TGIF! Time to go home. Have a great weekend everyone! -
tigger88:
Enjoy your wkend !!!!
Hmm...I thought I read somewhere abt MOE allocating places for those who failed to get in at P2C supp. In any case, I really dun want to end up in P3!SAHM_TAN:
Announcement of Results:
25 August 2011
Note:
1.Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents and who have not registered at any of the earlier phases are also eligible to register at this phase.
Oh, TGIF! Time to go home. Have a great weekend everyone! -
U ppl LLLS so much again.. hahaha.. I juz came bak frm meeting.. still in office to catch up my work.. for monday's meeting.. :sad:
Raining.. and DH not fetching.. plus no pak tor tonight liao.. :gloomy: -
tigger, donch think we need to wait till P3 to register... by P2C supp, moe will ensure we will get a place in a pri sch within our convenience...
js hv a back up sch for P2C supp in case...
MintyMin... take note of this page... tmr when u logged in... it wld hv jumped at least 10 pages further... that's how club 2005 operates...U ppl LLLS so much again.. hahaha.. I juz came bak frm meeting.. still in office to catch up my work.. for monday's meeting.. :sad:
Raining.. and DH not fetching.. plus no pak tor tonight liao.. :gloomy:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.