snow74:
:xedfingers: :xedfingers:[
we :xedfingers: together bah.
:boogie:
wahahah.. now drinking my kopi-o kopi-o, he yi bei nong nong de kopi-o.. haha..
going to have mine :evil: -
updated[Mine DS
:thankyou:
Morning to all,
just pop in to wish all 2Bs parents the best of luck and get balloted IN (if applicable) * hugs*
Really hard to follow the thread so even if i try to llls, i think i wl b @ wrong channel lol -
She knows how to llls ma. :evil:kabalevsky:
k, good night everyone. i'm the only one left i think. ciao!
Kabby, not bad leh, you join this club and you now black belt liao.
I predict very soon, you will get your GM1 :evil: -
Thanks kabby for the v detailed post..
ya cos my friend's dd is only 1yr older than ds1. plus she said all those character cards, art, music TB etc, never used at all by tr.MintyMin:
Kabby.. u mean u manage to get 2nd hand txt bks? i tot nowadays the syllabus all changes so fast tat u can't recycle the txt bks? if can i would b more den willing to find someone who can pass down to me.. :evil:
I even painstakingly liquid off all the friend's names and checked the books, v empty and blank inside, then wrap nicely... end up, ds1's tr also never refer to the art, music TB...
so now i just leave it for ds2 lor. ds2 also no need to buy those.
the most impt ones are still the Eng worksheets (cos stellar, no TB), Chi workbook and Math TB/WB. math hard to use 2nd hand cos a lot of blanks all filled up. i took from my friend anyway just to see, but hard to erase all those, so math i bought both.
Chinese TB v new and blank so I didn't buy for ds1 also.
I didn't buy any of the optional stuff too. So my book total only $100, about there. The original total closer to $200.
Cost saving of $100!! Good! Ok ok.. i will go c c look look if any cousins, niece, nephews.. come to tink of it.. ya hor.. got a nephew P1 tis yr.. mayb will try asking.. :evil: -
Still migraine? I thought yours over alrdy. I still remember ur drama leh.. :evil:
wow.. more and more newbie..botakgundul:
Just found this club. I've 2 sons. Born in 2005 & 2009. Just reg for P2B yesterday. Based on the balloting history @KSP, I'm pretty sure my son can get the seat @KCPPS.
Very amaze w/ the thread! :lovesite:
Welcome onboard..
Great.. one of the important event for our kid is completed.. less headache.. thou I have been having migraine for the past 1 week.. :faint: -
Relax lah mummies, you are making even old mummy like me very kan cheong :torchme: ! Read some uniforms talk last week which made me bought two shirts for ds3 last Fri
For me, I will bring along my ds when buying uniform as he is super big size kid.. :faint:kabalevsky:
About school uniform, if you are afraid of buying the wrong size, you can bring your child's tee and shorts and skirt from home. Choose the correct size clothes to bring, of course (not too small so there is some room to grow, and not too big such that it hangs like a sack).
Cos your child may be in the class with his/ her new form tr and classmates (that's what was arranged for us). While they have orientation in class, parents buy books, uniform, fill in forms, listen to speeches etc. So I used ds1's clothes as comparison and managed to settle the PE tee, shorts and shirt etc very quickly. It's really handy, if not the cut and sizing may be hard to visualise on the spot, plus with others in the queue, a bit stressed.
Otoh, the vendor did assure us that wrong sizing can be exchanged within 1st week of school, as long as not washed. So don't need to worry if it's too big or small.
. When he wore the shirt with gor gor's shorts, I was like... hmm... ds looks so tiny in the uniform :nailbite: ... I wish he can grow bigger...soon
... then it dawned on me that there's still 6 more months to go to P1! :scared: Ok, based on my older boys' height chart, ds3 should be able to grow another 1.5 - 1.9 cm in the next half a year... so, for parents out there, if you can't stand the temptation and have to buy uniforms NOW :rotflmao: :rotflmao: make sure you buy uniforms (esp. shirts) one size bigger...
Thecristinaby:
:welcome:!!!Hi I'm newbie here
Just curious .. DD stands for what? Though I know it's bout our children rite?? Ok, let me try.. Dearest Darlings
My child registered under 2b @ delasalle , I'm kind of worry if we might have balloting as I've seen 2b day1 already have 48/66 registrants
Do you guys think, the 2nd day reg will have same numbers or even 50% of day1 entry?? Awww, if that's the case..will get ready for the the balloting... Good luck and god bless to us
Thanks and welcome to me
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.