[Jurong West] Primary Schools
By the way, Frontier primary's website is ready. They've added more FAQs and other info. If you're interested, here's the link:
http://www.frontierpri.moe.edu.sg/
The VP emailed this info to us today.
alng:
:rahrah: Great to hear that you are top on the list alng :rahrah:
No need to register since no chance to ballot. I have submitted my waitlist application form instead. Think I should be no 1 or no 2 on the waitlist now.
Your chances i believe are really high since come P2C the tendency to have movements is normally there..
kkep us updated on your good new! :celebrate: -
RRMummy:
Thanks so much for your words of encouragement. Why is it that there will be movements at P2C? I have actually given up hope.
:rahrah: Great to hear that you are top on the list alng :rahrah:alng:
No need to register since no chance to ballot. I have submitted my waitlist application form instead. Think I should be no 1 or no 2 on the waitlist now.
Your chances i believe are really high since come P2C the tendency to have movements is normally there..
kkep us updated on your good new! :celebrate: -
alng:
If you have seen the game plan here, many will register in a sure-in (ie earlier Phases) school first whilst monitoring the chances for the later phases. Much like you are... so if the chances are good on the preferred school, you will see those de-registration and registration happening maybe come Day 2 / 3 at Phase 2C. I suppose the movement may be less for Hot schools but if you are 1st/2nd in the waitlist, then I would think that your hope is rather high..JMHO
Thanks so much for your words of encouragement. Why is it that there will be movements at P2C? I have actually given up hope.
Please don't flame me if I am wrong okay.. :torchme: -
For me, it is purely cos Frontier is so near my place, which makes that a very strong pull factor.

So your hubs won eh??! :evil: -
RRMummy:
If you have seen the game plan here, many will register in a sure-in (ie earlier Phases) school first whilst monitoring the chances for the later phases. Much like you are... so if the chances are good on the preferred school, you will see those de-registration and registration happening maybe come Day 2 / 3 at Phase 2C. I suppose the movement may be less for Hot schools but if you are 1st/2nd in the waitlist, then I would think that your hope is rather high..JMHOalng:
Please don't flame me if I am wrong okay.. :torchme:
Haha won't flame you lah. But I thought those seats released at phase 2c will be given to the 2c applicants. And you are right that few people will give up the hot schools. -
RRMummy:
i agree with RRmummy. in the past i had heard of such cases too. i myself pull out of Dh alma mater for ds1 cos distance too far so there's definitely hope. keep fingers crossed!
If you have seen the game plan here, many will register in a sure-in (ie earlier Phases) school first whilst monitoring the chances for the later phases. Much like you are... so if the chances are good on the preferred school, you will see those de-registration and registration happening maybe come Day 2 / 3 at Phase 2C. I suppose the movement may be less for Hot schools but if you are 1st/2nd in the waitlist, then I would think that your hope is rather high..JMHOalng:
Please don't flame me if I am wrong okay.. :torchme: -
RRMummy:
Today I tried again. I called him to discuss with the new info given on Frontier website. Told him, no PAL until 2nd semester, no CCA until P3 lei... told him school like still very unprepared since staff still all occupied with present school matters, no time to plan Frontier prog yet..kabalevsky:
For me, it is purely cos Frontier is so near my place, which makes that a very strong pull factor.

So your hubs won eh??! :evil:
School building won't be fully completed till Jul 2012, so many after school prog can't be held. Aiyah...
But Dh still very optimistic. Say P can rope in PV, like himself, to help with school prog. :faint:
still he win... -
alng:
Haha won't flame you lah..
Thank you. Thank you.
alng:
Ya hor.. err..but.. but gut feel says that not total lost course leh...But I thought those seats released at phase 2c will be given to the 2c applicants..
alng:
Unless they are giving the HOT school up for a HOTTER school :evil:And you are right that few people will give up the hot schools.
Will be keeping my fingers and toes crossed for u!! :xedfingers:
:xedfingers:
Morning mummies
Appreciate some inputs from you. Given a choice, which will you choose between Shuqun & Jurong Primary (both for 2c)?
Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.