[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools
I got the leaflet also. Yes, we are considering that because the leaflet stated that they will provide free tuition for English, Chinese & Math. The reason is not because of "Free Tuition". If i am not wrong most of the before/after school care centre will not provide the tuition, the kids only do their homework and waiting for the school time. Well, need to start to do survery already.
Ai ya, in fact i am a bit worry cos my son is now in Buona Vista Childcare, he will not have any CCK friends, worry that he will loss during the first few days. -
ya - when they say 'free tuition' it normally means there's a teacher
to make sure the kids finish up their hw. prob the teacher will guide
here & there but not much, i reckon.
i hv a student care exactly downstairs my block so i'm contemplating.
will go check it out one of these days. i actually prefer my son to
stay home coz i know my son is those hyper active type so i'm
afraid he'll disturb others if i put him at student care.
anna, i think no need to worry if your son will feel at a loss.
kids tat age all very friendly so they will make friends
quite instantly.
baby2momma:
looking for tri-mum & needy?? any news??
Hello, I'm back :love: Congrats to you baby2momma, anna and other mummies who got balloted in for their choice of school at CCK. I was down with high fever, bad cough and flu (MC for 4 days) after that stressful Friday
so didn't log on to my favourite forum for so many days.
In the end, I didn't registered my gal to YT. As you know, our 1st choice is a convent school (CHIJ Bt Panjang) and we went there to register in the morning and back in the afternoon to check the statistics. We pull out in the end coz felt no chance for >2km and went to YT immediately. We saw a minor incident happened and my hubby don't have a good feel about it.....and to cut the story short we went to the convent school which is afflicted to our church (ST Margaret) which is never in our list due to distant. Perhap it is God who lead us back there and my gal got balloted in yesterday. We were so Kan chong and if we cant get in there, we will regret to our decision because we can actually get in at Phrase 2b saving all the hassle of stressing and headache lor. -
:congrats: tri-mum.....
so now ur dd is successful in St Marge, how u going to handle the distance? will u think of shifting?? -
Dear Tri-Mum: :congrats:
Finally, this is the end of the story and the good thing is finally u r back.
BTW, where is St Margaret? hee hee i only know CCK school only :lol: -
Anna Ng:
Ai ya, in fact i am a bit worry cos my son is now in Buona Vista Childcare, he will not have any CCK friends, worry that he will loss during the first few days.
Hi Anna, don't worry lah. Children can make friends easily at anywhere. Just leave them in the playground and less than 10 minutes, they will start talking to other children. :lol: My girl even make friends starting from Nursery and even a few from morning sessions (don't know how she gets to know them) at her school. -
:? How come i saw double message fr tri-mum? with double console, then i won be worry liao.
Dear Honeybeel: R u ok? anything we can help out here? hope we can cheer u up via chit chat. -
Honeybeel, hope that you will hear good news soon.
I got lots of questions, but one by one. Ok, the first question is, how much you will give to your kid for pocket money? my hubby said prepare some snacks for him and $0.30 daily. He said "LAST TIME" he only got snacks & without any pocket money until secondary school.
baby2momma:
Fortunately, the school starts lesson at 8am and assembly at 7.40am so we plan to drive her to school at 7am before we goes to work (both of us work in central) so it is on the way. Anyway, we shall see the school bus arrangement as well. I've checked with their school bus operator and they told me they cater a direct bus from CCK to the school and currently there are about 8-9 students fm CCK and pick up is around 6.20am from my block but shall see what is the route arrangement next year and then decide we will drive her or she can take school bus.:congrats: tri-mum.....
so now ur dd is successful in St Marge, how u going to handle the distance? will u think of shifting??
Yes, we thought of shifting to central area eventually since her Sec school is at Farrer Road (will be convenient next time when she travel to school) since no school bus will be provided for most Sec school lor.
Anna, St Mar Primary is at Wilkie Road near to Dhoby Ghuat.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.