All About Affiliations between Pri & Sec Schools
tonypang:
And this is according to MOE. (Otherwise, I could've sent my DD to Nan Hua Pri via Phase 2A2 already....if I really wanted to lah.)
Nojan1003:
Hi
my hubby is a former student of maris stella (sec) and according to him, my son would qualify under phase 2a for maris stella pri. does it work that way for affliated schools? -
No. I was from St. Margaret’s secondary as well as a lifetime member of its Alumni. But my girl is not qualified under Phase 2A. I can only register her under 2C.
Actually, I think there is a difference between the types of affliation. (sorry, can't come up with a better terminology)
What I understand is schools like Cath High, St. Nicks, Maris Stella are schools that have Pri Section and Sec Section. These 2 sections make up the school.
I can only think of the above mentioned 3 schools with such a set-up.
Whereas, there is another type of affliation, like St. Margaret's and Nan Hua (as mentioned in earlier posts). But the Primary section and Sec section are different schools... most telling point... different principals run the pri schools and sec school. Even ACS.... it's more like the Pri sch and Sec sch are different schs but they are in the same family.
So, while the difference in type of affliation doesn't come into play with regards to PSLE and entry into sec school.... I think there may be a difference when it comes to Phase 2a of pri sch registration.
So, jan1003's post on 20-Jul might hold some truth. Don't think it's an outright NO answer. But jan1003's hubby might want to join his alumni and check with the school.... just to 'double re-confirm'.
Wonder if there are any parents out there that managed to register their child under Phase 2a to Schools with Pri Section and Sec Section, but the parent studied only in the Sec section? (Note key word is 'Section', not school hor...) THANKS THANKS! :idea: -
Oh… add on another ‘Full’ school with Pri section and Sec section… Singapore Chinese Girls’ Sch.
[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]
Hello
Anyone know whether Nan Chiau Primary school is affliated with Nan Chiau High School?? Thanks -
Not affiliated
jeslyntay:
Hi Jeslyntay,Hello
Anyone know whether Nan Chiau Primary school is affliated with Nan Chiau High School?? Thanks
You can check the list of affiliated schools here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/affiliated-schools-listing. -
[quote]Hi Jeslyntay,
You can check the list of affiliated schools here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/affiliated-schools-listing.[/quote]Hi
FYI_Page not found. -
Funguy71:
Thanks. I actually see this before I post that question. I presume that is updated then.Try again...
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/affiliated-schools-listing
Thanks a lot
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.