All About Montessori

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Child Care, Kindergartens & Student Care
    1.6k Posts 327 Posters 923.8k Views 1 Watching

Sean wifeโ€ฆ is the session for the math enrichment class an hour a week?

sean wife

Sean wife... is the session for the math enrichment class an hour a week?

Yes it is. Any problem? Too long or too short?

cantbearit2

You guys crack me up. :rotflmao:

Aniwaes, for when i do officially start one you two will be the first i PM ok?
          Aw.... :snuggles:
          But still you guys reside pretty far away from where i am leh.. your poor
          children will need to travel some distance to get here you know.. Unless
          of course kabalevsky wants to try the bubble tea in the north since she
          nie oredi with the one from the west. One double pearl please! ๐Ÿ˜‚
          Hougang to yishun whr got far??? TPE nia mah. :evil: Better than door-step sch but end up wif lousy directress rite? ๐Ÿ˜‰

cantbearit2

cantbearit2:

[quote=\"buds\"]
            I am very happy to hear of your DH's support! :celebrate: Buds_hubs had his reservations too until he saw with his own eyes how his children progressed so much so that he prolly didn't want to consider even sending them to kindy back then. We signed up late for DD1 for kindy and when asked what are the stuff she can do then, the P and teacher gotta shock and said she was soo advanced. They were worried she would be bored. They also asked how to teach children until that far. I offered to teach all the teachers in the school introduction to Phonics during the hols for free. ๐Ÿ˜‰

aiyo, yur kids r so lucky leh.....!!! If IM yur DH, i oso dun tink kindy is necessary liao. ๐Ÿ˜†

Ya lar.. read here what he literally said! :politebleah:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=100666#p100666[/quote]Wow, u have mammoth memory wor.....!!! :shock: Don't play play, cannot anyhow say thgs otherwise u will remember. hee.... ๐Ÿ˜“

Kabby

don't mind la... must try wat...

ya Jurong Point don't have koi, don't have gong cha. super bored with my choices already. :razz:

hi sean wife,

why donโ€™t you put yr child into a montessori kindy or montessori child care centre, instead of going for 1 hr Maths enrichment once a week ?

because yr child will definitely learn faster & learn more if he is in a daily montessori environment, instead of just once a week enrichment.

buds, may i correct ?

Kabby

cantbearit2:

Aw.... :snuggles:
                  Hougang to yishun whr got far??? TPE nia mah. :evil: Better than door-step sch but end up wif lousy directress rite? ๐Ÿ˜‰

eh buds, you yishun or woodlands? i confused liao. :?

cantbearit2:

Wow! :shock: Real man you! :salute:
                    By the way, it's atas a bit.. yup,
                    a bit further up from Yishun.

Cause I'm in Oooo-learn. (Woodlands)

Kabby

oh buds, so nice of your hubs to write that. i just clicked on the link and wow, you shared so much in that Letterland thread too! amazing!

i had a late intro to it. only when ds2 started K1 here in Sg that I first saw it. very good. cos they cover exceptions too. very impressed when he first brought home the materials from school.

i myself from the old school, last time when we were young, we didnโ€™t learn any phonics proper, just learn through whole word recognition. my mom read a lot to us and we learnt that way.

so my kids all learnt to read that way too. i read to them daily since they were born. the boys both learnt to read fairly early on, also through whole word recognition, but the downside abt this method is, when they see new words, they are not so able to pronounce it right cos theyโ€™ll just base it on guessing from prior knowledge.

anyway this is a Monte thread, so wonโ€™t elaborate but just to say thanks for sharing so much everywhere!

You're welcome kabalevsky. :hugs: Coming here to share what I know gives me a kick! A kind of zest that perks me up. Ultimately, from all these sharings... the children are the ones who will benefit. For me, anything for the children.. :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 120 / 165