All About Montessori
eh buds, you yishun or woodlands? i confused liao. :?
Mai confuse.. I'm in Woodlands. Just remember Ooooooo come buds' house to learn! :rotflmao: -
sean wife:
Comparing my all time standard fee with outside nia. :rotflmao:buds:
Sean wife... is the session for the math enrichment class an hour a week?
Yes it is. Any problem? Too long or too short?
I have told my customers, I am not expensive & that they can recce the market. Plus my sessions are longer.
Niwae, thanks sean wife.. It's a good to know that's all. I don't like people to bargain because I know I'm charging cheap for quality plus my students n parents always get extras... in terms of materials and time and personal touch. I can choose not to teach you see so I do feel sad tt some parents try to take advantage n gimme a hard time. Oh well, guess I do pick wrong sometimes. 
To answer your question... for starters, the duration is fine however when they get to the four operations which requires more time for material work (golden beads, small n large number cards, etc)... I personally find it a rush to finish everything in one hour. Especially when working for boss that time, they cram so many children in one Maths class. Because I still did great by the children and exceeded parents' expectations they put more & more students. This compromises time & quality teaching. Each week I also invite parents to learn the ways with us as the Montessori Method is very concrete and it follows on to abstract. The only way parents can understand how it works is by knowing how it's done whether or not they intend to reinforce at home or not. -
You're welcome kabalevsky. :hugs: Coming here to share what I know gives me a kick! A kind of zest that perks me up. Ultimately, from all these sharings... the children are the ones who will benefit. For me, anything for the children.. :celebrate:
:rahrah:
:love: -
eh buds, you yishun or woodlands? i confused liao. :?
Mai confuse.. I'm in Woodlands. Just remember Ooooooo come buds' house to learn! :rotflmao: -
Hee....TPE still boleh! :evil: Yishun? Woodland? No prob!cantbearit2:
Hougang to yishun whr got far??? TPE nia mah. :evil: Better than door-step sch but end up wif lousy directress rite?

Wow! :shock: Real man you! :salute:
By the way, it's atas a bit.. yup,
a bit further up from Yishun.
Cause I'm in Oooo-learn. (Woodlands)
Hey buds,
Comparing my all time standard fee with outside nia. :rotflmao:
I have told my customers, I am not expensive & that they can recce the market. Plus my sessions are longer.
Niwae, thanks sean wife.. It's a good to know that's all. I don't like people to bargain because I know I'm charging cheap for quality plus my students n parents always get extras... in terms of materials and time and personal touch. I can choose not to teach you see so I do feel sad tt some parents try to take advantage n gimme a hard time. Oh well, guess I do pick wrong sometimes. 
To answer your question... for starters, the duration is fine however when they get to the four operations which requires more time for material work (golden beads, small n large number cards, etc)... I personally find it a rush to finish everything in one hour. Especially when working for boss that time, they cram so many children in one Maths class. Because I still did great by the children and exceeded parents' expectations they put more & more students. This compromises time & quality teaching. Each week I also invite parents to learn the ways with us as the Montessori Method is very concrete and it follows on to abstract. The only way parents can understand how it works is by knowing how it's done whether or not they intend to reinforce at home or not.
FYI (mkt research purposes, hee...
)
CS montessori charges $180 per mth but for 1.5 hrs. -
Thank you cantbearit2.. this just further affirms
the value for money aspect on my end.
buds,
what is the name of the montessori pre-school that you had set up ? where is it located ? in Woodlands ? -
phtthp, come join us in PV! yay! more on board!buds,
what is the name of the montessori pre-school that you had set up ? where is it located ? in Woodlands ?
the school is called Buds Montessori
oh ya, i even have her school website link:
http://www.darlingbuds.ie/index.html
Darling Buds!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.