Mind Research Consultant (MRC) - Discussion
Hi Adafew,
Tks 4 d feedback. How old is your DS1? Sound to me he is quite a smart chap
. I'm still looking where 2 register my son 4 nursery class next yr.
Believe it or not, I'm still searching & it is Aug now
! My concern is tat I felt my son is a bit 'slow'. He dun seem 2 understand instruction or make sentences-conversation. Hence, I'm looking 4 nursery where d patient teachers can teach him to express himself.
I understand tat 3Q MRC Junior @ Tampines Blk 201E is more academic based. There are lots of worksheets & studies. I dunno whether my son can catch up or even understand d teachers... sigh...
I'm oso looking at Soka Association Nursery & Kindergarten as well as The Learning Curve @ Tampines Mart.
Your feedback is so much appreciated. Tks a lot sincerely
. -
nope. I don’t have good experience when I attend the trial with my girl. at that time, my girl is still young, need warm up for the new environment. they are so unfriendly and unflexible and insist to chase me out from classroom. I mean what’s to hide? that’s the whole purpose of the trial class to let the parents see how center conduct the class, isn’t it?
yeomaylin:
Hi Adafew,
Tks 4 d feedback. How old is your DS1? Sound to me he is quite a smart chap
. I'm still looking where 2 register my son 4 nursery class next yr.
Believe it or not, I'm still searching & it is Aug now
! My concern is tat I felt my son is a bit 'slow'. He dun seem 2 understand instruction or make sentences-conversation. Hence, I'm looking 4 nursery where d patient teachers can teach him to express himself.
I understand tat 3Q MRC Junior @ Tampines Blk 201E is more academic based. There are lots of worksheets & studies. I dunno whether my son can catch up or even understand d teachers... sigh...
I'm oso looking at Soka Association Nursery & Kindergarten as well as The Learning Curve @ Tampines Mart.
Your feedback is so much appreciated. Tks a lot sincerely
Hi Maylin,
I dont know where you live but my two DSs are up at Kinderland at Upper Changi (opps SIA training center) my DS2 (pre-nursery) seems to enjoy it very much. I have heard Zoo-phonics at Tampines Mart (I think they do have nursery class) and Orange tree (at Simei Eastpoint point) seems good. You might like to check those out. -
amylqf:
nope. I don't have good experience when I attend the trial with my girl. at that time, my girl is still young, need warm up for the new environment. they are so unfriendly and unflexible and insist to chase me out from classroom. I mean what's to hide? that's the whole purpose of the trial class to let the parents see how center conduct the class, isn't it?
Hi Amy,
Maybe its like what my DH 'felt' in the beginning? but that experience of yours certainly sounds unacceptable. They should really make you feel more welcoming then pushing you 'away'? When I first discussed with the 'principal', he seems very approachable and even suggested that we try out the chinese then abacus (another interest area for us) since that (abacus) may bored the kids out.... -
Tks, Adafew. Will check out the places you have mentioned. I’m putting up at Tampines St 32. The 2 places you’ve mentioned are near to my house. Keep in touch.
yeomaylin:
Tks, Adafew. Will check out the places you have mentioned. I'm putting up at Tampines St 32. The 2 places you've mentioned are near to my house. Keep in touch.
Hi Maylin, all the best to your enrolment then...I can understand the consideration parents have to go ghru' just for our kids... -
Hi, guys, anyone heard of MRC(mind research consultancy)?any feedbacks ti be shared?
Which branch you looking at? I think there’s a varied response on the different branches.
Are you looking at specific programs or their kindy? -
Mrswangtuition, thanks a lot for the response. I get to know this name recently recommended by one of my friends, whose kid is attending Chinese there.
I am looking at katong branch as I am staying nearby. Thinking about either Chinese or Maths subjects.
Have you experienced that center before? Or in other branch? I am willing to share any information provided. Thanks. -
Anyone heard of this enrichment centre or attended their classes before? Thanks to share.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.