hahaha... :rotflmao: but kids la.. forgive them ba.. but not the ahem... Dxxxx D... wahaahha..Castle House:
Now, you don't have to worry.. we are all mummies... but not aunties ya...hahahaha...
LOL! you made me double check my post to check if i wrote auntie
Definitely mummies, hahaha I will :rotflmao: if anyone comes here and say good morning aunties! confirm kanna shoot down
Will let her know the next time I see her
those that I know either give a killing look, say rude or ignore...SAHM_TAN:
She just asked in a straightforward manner to her Indian colleague whether it was rude and that was what he told her -
you can make it mama... don't keep your post till :imconstipated: wahaahha..wah, seriously, this thread is where i going to get my GM
i joined since 2009 lei! but post only 1x a month maybe. thought need 5 yrs to get GM.
suddenly this month cos of this thread... now 800+.
wah.... -
even on a slow night we are going to hit 470
the power of llls anything everything under the sky.. -
Hmm.. mayb hor..
Oh dear... tml you will be on leave.. sometimes.. when mummy is away.. kids will fall sick.. as they miss her.. -
MintyMin,
I think just another day or two, you will be GMII liao -
Wah... exotic sia... :razz:
errr... think Daddy D will get a kick out of this... I am half half heritage so I had to know both mummy and daddy tongue :skeptical:
My relative also marrying an indian guy end of this year... more indian costumes for dd... :faint:Kissgurami:
U too free ah? Learn french... to sell fries ah? :razz:in the future hope to be able to learn french
U :siao: ah... :razz:can't imagine you laughing...
haha, my conversational Malay has deteriorated to a simple functional level. Enough for use in hawker center or with older folk, or in Msia if want to get bargain.
alamak.. :slapshead: :slapshead: these i know wor.. something new.. :please:kabalevsky:
can can, i teach you.
tak boleh tahan
makan roti
wah, pandai!
how's that for a start?
actually a lot of Singaporean Hokkien has Malay words. so you probably know a lot more malay than you think.
my reading and writing skills slightly better than speaking and listening lah. cos I learnt this 3rd lang the rote learning way, didn't use it much...
it's like a PRC being able to read and write in English much better than the spoken lang. i'm that kind, very broken, and if the Malays speak very quickly with their slang, I'm totally lost. -
would you go back again? hahah I just went merci buku my way around
went before, but with Dh only, that time no kids. was beautiful. but i think if we knew the language it would be much more beautiful.Kissgurami:
if you have the chance, do go paris and venice :love:
, prefer venice to paris though.... coz it is cleaner
U too free ah? Learn french... to sell fries ah? :razz: [quote]
in the future hope to be able to learn french
no, she learn French not to sell fries, to kiss.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.