KiasuParents Story Writing Contest #1 - Scariest Story

69 Posts 25 Posters 20.3k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

winth:
      RRMummy:

err.. winth, may I borrow your DS1 and your bro?

can... how much you bidding for? 😉

1000 KPS can ah?! 😉

once my brother said before that my parent's current house is so 'clean' that the floor dun even have anything.

I was like... :shock: u mean floor will also have meh?
      winth:
      but until I read about this story then I realised maybe that's what you might see if floor is 'dirty'...

yalor.. I was expecting you to join also leh... thought maybe got new stories..if not can just choose the best from your previous list and resubmit here.. 😄

RRMummy

winth:
        or maybe until it's time to bring #3 there. 😄

:congrats:

• E Offline
          en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

[quote]That's probably a good idea but no one seemed to be at home on both sides when I was there. In any case, I don't think we will be pursuing this place. Time to search elsewhere.

You will also have my vote for your story. [/quote]Supernatural is scary but human can be scarier. It will be unfortunate to have unfriendly or thoughtless neighbour.

Thanks for the vote. I voted for you too. 😉

I am not the kind of person who is really into supernatural but when something smack right in front of my eyes, there is no denying it's presence.

EN:
            [quote]That's probably a good idea but no one seemed to be at home on both sides when I was there. In any case, I don't think we will be pursuing this place. Time to search elsewhere.

You will also have my vote for your story.
            Supernatural is scary but human can be scarier. It will be unfortunate to have unfriendly or thoughtless neighbour.

Thanks for the vote. I voted for you too. 😉

I am not the kind of person who is really into supernatural but when something smack right in front of my eyes, there is no denying it's presence.[/quote]Thanks EN for your kindness. 😄 Actually I did not think I was in the contest so this voting came as a surprise to me. I agree with you that I am usually more scared of human than supernatural unless the supernatural is deliberately looking for me....otherwise there is a saying...live and let live... :lol:

Hey folks… don’t forget the competition ends this Sunday. The contestants NEED your vote to win… so please VOTE. Thanks!

MLR

Vote casted liao. May the best scariest story wins. :celebrate:

[Editor's note: Entry noted and will be entered in voting list.]

My Contest Entry for: A Scary Story - Banker Baby

Babies. Aww... :please:

When we think of them, only cute images of
                  a chubby, bouncy little baby comes to mind.

But have you heard the myth of babies who
                  are the supernatural demonic kinds? Living
                  in kampong times gave us kiddies a lot of
                  time exploring the village cores and making
                  friends with many grandparents of our play
                  mates... Here is a story i've been told - by
                  one grandma.. Read on only if you're sure
                  you won't have nightmares, visions, or any
                  flashes of demonic babies..... dun say you've
                  not been warned.

History has it that witch doctors are a common
                  occupation for the knowledgeable and for the
                  nasty... not forgetting for the envious and also
                  definitely for the greedy. Black magic has been
                  around for awhile though many choose not to
                  believe it. Different countries would have different
                  versions of black magic. And here's one we've
                  heard from the village story-teller... All names
                  have been changed to protect the identities of
                  everyone concerned. Or i think better not to
                  even initial any of them just to play safe... :scared:

The villagers just received news of a stillborned
                  baby being delivered and funeral arrangements
                  are underway. It's extremely sad to witness a
                  funeral of the passing of a baby who hasn't even
                  for a moment at all lived a second of its world...

This is the worst experience any mother could go
                  through... especially for this one, cause this mom
                  carried the child to full term.

Burial was to be arranged quickly to avoid more
                  trauma for the anguished parents and there was
                  a prayer session held for all the villagers to come
                  together to send the infant off in peace and in the
                  hands of God.

An opportunist driven by greed awaited anxiously for
                  night fall, so that he could run his mission for the night.

He was fellow neighbour from another nearby village
                  who found out about this child's funeral and made his
                  way to the cemetery that night, in search for the grave
                  of the deceased infant who only passed on that very morning.

Only an infant or a deceased baby can live his fantasy
                  of keeping his future banker. A banker baby...

Fellow neighbour ignored the waves from the super
                  natural forces along the way to the cemetery, his mind
                  set on his mission. His heart skipping beats from all his
                  excitement.

http://www.postimage.org/

Upon reaching the deceased infant's grave site, this
                  neighbour began digging out the heaped pile of earth
                  and until he reached the small frail cotton wrapped
                  body at the bottom of the grave hole :shock: He kissed
                  his prize and laughed heartily.

\"You're mine now, little baby... Don't worry, i'll treat you
                  well just as if you are my own.\" With the infant still wrapped
                  up, the neighbour drove back home and resumed reincarnation
                  procedures with the help of...... the devil. He summoned for the
                  devil to breathe satan's life into the deceased infant and make
                  him the master of the baby.

Satan whispered in his delirious mind, \"Prepare a bowl of blood
                  for your child's first drink!\" The neighbour went down under his
                  wooden house, picked a nice fat rooster from his chicken coop,
                  slit its throat and drained all the chicken blood into a bowl. He
                  went up again ready to receive his child. He opened the jar
                  where the deceased baby was placed & awaited satan's power
                  of life...

The baby suddenly turned black like a decomposed being... and
                  pushed itself out of the jar..... going straight to the bowl of blood
                  and downed it slowly, slurping and sipping loudly...... enjoying
                  every taste of it.

The baby looked straight at the neighbour, eyes as red as saga
                  seeds and without blinking, the baby said... \"Master, am ready for
                  your command.\" The neighbour thanked satan and was warned...
                  \"You need to prepare a bowl of blood for every night upon it
                  completing your wishes for the day. Forget not that if you fail just
                  this one task of feeding it diligently, you will be faced with great
                  difficulties in maintaining it.\"

Too excited with his new child, the neighbour overlooked the advice
                  and quickly began his first mission... A demonic baby is great for
                  banking. ie. Baby is told to steal from neighbours' homes and bring
                  back money, gold or anything of value and bring them back to its
                  master. In return, it's only a simple request of a small bowl of blood.

Neighbour heeded the blood deal religiously and soon became a very
                  wealthy chap in his village, much to the suspicion of the rest of the
                  villagers. Neighbours came together to conduct night watch patrol but
                  wasn't able to catch the thief who seemed to steal everything they had,
                  even if their treasures were stashed in deepest of corners.

Until one night, the master became ill & was unable to provide his end
                  of the deal. To relieve the hunger for blood the demonic baby had no
                  choice but to bite the toe(s) of sleeping neighbours after it stole from
                  them. It would go on to a few houses for one night just to get his fill.
                  It would usually crawl up under the blankets of the victims who were
                  deep asleep, in bed.... and would begin with a bite on a toe... then
                  sucking on as much blood from it, before it proceeds to biting yet
                  another toe... and another... until the victims awoke screaming in fear.
                  The bites were small yet deep..

Soon all villagers started to panic and began investigating who the
                  master to this baby was, since history has it that bleeding toes from
                  baby bites are a typical sign of a demonic baby also called the toyol.
                  It was getting easier for the master of the baby to be identified as
                  majority of the villagers had already been robbed of their valuables.

The villagers began putting up talismans and chanted prayers during
                  the nights to prevent the toyol from coming into their homes.

The master who was still ill and was in no way able to provide the blood.
                  The toyol reached a dead end when it couldn't go into anymore homes
                  within the village, due to all the restraints and eventually headed back
                  to his master and demanded his end of the deal. When the master in
                  his delirious fever couldn't even answer it, the toyol began to bite its
                  master's toes one by one, sucking as much blood as it could... and in
                  his hunger it eventually sucked up the master dry.

Villagers found a dried up dead man the following day and bloody mud
                  trails on the floor of his home. Only in Feb 2006, was it published that
                  a similar baby was found by a religious man in a remote village in
                  Malaysia as seen here in the pictures...

So is the demonic baby really a myth...? :idea: Then how does one
                  explain the being itself in the flesh? How would one explain the toe
                  bitings? And of course all the stolen money too..... had it just been
                  a myth to begin with....... We can only pray.

And we could don socks to sleep starting tonight....
                  Plus pack on extra thick blankets on those legs too...
                  You've been warned.

Andaiz

Buds, you really spooked me...sitting here in front of my archaic PC and all alone whilst the rest of the family sleeps in.

CKS, how? I voted BEFORE this entry leh!!!! :x :x :x

Andaiz:

Buds, you really spooked me...sitting here in front of my archaic PC and all alone whilst the rest of the family sleeps in.

CKS, how? I voted BEFORE this entry leh!!!! :x :x :x

Sorry... as stated in the rules, late entries are allowed, but will lose the votes of those who voted before as the penalty.

Tomorrow LAST DAY to vote, you know. So do it now, so that you can send your favorite scary author to the bird park to get more scary inspirations.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 7

rinsiderR
                        rinsider