Club 2006 Kids
not eton, not pat’s yah… the monthly is 550 after govt subsidy, full day childcare yah… med range bah? and we ve 2 kids there… very siong… but its just beside block of us lor… somemore my girl has extra @ ctr - S&D and abacus… additional its has GST hor… so nowadays childcare ctr is working as org, profit orientated… its has abt 10 ctr…
HIGH class?? but we parents are not, we dont have such a BIG head yah… we are working hard to earn for our kids yah… of coz we wld like our kids to have more area of exposures… but every yr, start from N2, is really too much…
hmmmm… me is hoooked to this thread yah… -
reiner:
hmm homework not really but they are being prep to remb to tell \"parents\" on what to bring to school for ad hoc projects instead of teachers writing a memo for the parents.homework for K1? what type of work is given eh?
seems like me is not doing anything leh...
This is suppose to help them transit into pri 1 where they have to remb their homework or communications to their parents i think
DD2 has little green bean growing project, fruits day where they bring a fruit and talk about it -
Karenjj:
Thanks karenjj
Yes, you right. NCPS is not easy to get in. If we cannot get the PV for NCPS, we will most likely have to ballot even though we are within 1 km. PLMGS may be easier for us..
All the best for your DD1 entry to PLMGS. I guess she must be 2012 intake? Which phase are you registering her?
yup DD1 is in 2012 intake and registering for phase 2C which is on wed
Thanks for the welcome and update.
You are a group of ‘onz’ parents yah. PV 40 hrs (or more) must have kept you so busy. My eldest is currently with PHPPS and the younger siblings will just follow.
As for kindy concerts, I have to agree that some kindys have ridiculous rates while others are keeping costs low. To me, anything more than $150 (including costumes, tickets, food whatever) is consider high. -
My DS's CC also doing the same. Not writing somethings in his com book but instead depends on the kids to convey the mgs to the parents. Supposely to train them to bring messages home.
hmm homework not really but they are being prep to remb to tell \"parents\" on what to bring to school for ad hoc projects instead of teachers writing a memo for the parents.reiner:
homework for K1? what type of work is given eh?
seems like me is not doing anything leh...
This is suppose to help them transit into pri 1 where they have to remb their homework or communications to their parents i think
DD2 has little green bean growing project, fruits day where they bring a fruit and talk about it -
Thanks karenjjKarenjj:
Yes, you right. NCPS is not easy to get in. If we cannot get the PV for NCPS, we will most likely have to ballot even though we are within 1 km. PLMGS may be easier for us..
All the best for your DD1 entry to PLMGS. I guess she must be 2012 intake? Which phase are you registering her?
yup DD1 is in 2012 intake and registering for phase 2C which is on wed
Wah good luck to you!
smartmummy:
funny - i dun see this post anywhere..Lynnettepoh:
please include me in. Lynnettepoh DD1 staying at CCK, shifting to yishun in December. Aiming for Northland, but will try chongfu as alumni.
:welcome: Lynnettepoh to the club!
My DD1 also has a plant growing project, but not green bean, some kind of seed. My girl has to care for it, keep records on the growth every week and eventually to find out what seed is that.. It is a good project, I think. And my girl is particularly curious on what the seed will grow into. But really, where got the time to monitor the growth given our busy schedule. Eventually, its the grandparents who are looking after it. I think it is more like homework for the caregiver than for the child :scratchhead:
mtdt:
funny - i dun see this post anywhere.. :p[/quote]Hi mtdt!smartmummy:
[quote=\"Lynnettepoh\"]please include me in. Lynnettepoh DD1 staying at CCK, shifting to yishun in December. Aiming for Northland, but will try chongfu as alumni.
:welcome: Lynnettepoh to the club!
Lynnettepoh pm me.So I updated and posted here.Thanks. -
Morning Ladies :D!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.