Club 2006 Kids
Thanks karenjjKarenjj:
Yes, you right. NCPS is not easy to get in. If we cannot get the PV for NCPS, we will most likely have to ballot even though we are within 1 km. PLMGS may be easier for us..
All the best for your DD1 entry to PLMGS. I guess she must be 2012 intake? Which phase are you registering her?
yup DD1 is in 2012 intake and registering for phase 2C which is on wed
Wah good luck to you!
smartmummy:
funny - i dun see this post anywhere..Lynnettepoh:
please include me in. Lynnettepoh DD1 staying at CCK, shifting to yishun in December. Aiming for Northland, but will try chongfu as alumni.
:welcome: Lynnettepoh to the club!
My DD1 also has a plant growing project, but not green bean, some kind of seed. My girl has to care for it, keep records on the growth every week and eventually to find out what seed is that.. It is a good project, I think. And my girl is particularly curious on what the seed will grow into. But really, where got the time to monitor the growth given our busy schedule. Eventually, its the grandparents who are looking after it. I think it is more like homework for the caregiver than for the child :scratchhead:
mtdt:
funny - i dun see this post anywhere.. :p[/quote]Hi mtdt!smartmummy:
[quote=\"Lynnettepoh\"]please include me in. Lynnettepoh DD1 staying at CCK, shifting to yishun in December. Aiming for Northland, but will try chongfu as alumni.
:welcome: Lynnettepoh to the club!
Lynnettepoh pm me.So I updated and posted here.Thanks. -
Morning Ladies :D!!
morning!
My DD also plant green bean in sch and she not only bring back the plant but also mosquito larva. In the end we got to throw it away
puff:
My DD also plant green bean in sch and she not only bring back the plant but also mosquito larva. In the end we got to throw it away
:scared: how did that happen...?
DD2 plant didn't survive for long... -
reiner:
My DD sch is the relax n enjoy type so no homework until Friday she will bring back 1 worksheets for math n 2 pages of chinese tracing.homework for K1? what type of work is given eh?
seems like me is not doing anything leh...
But mommy is the kiasu type so everyday ask her to do 1 page of math, English,Chinese . Usually DD wake up v early n she will complete before mummy wake up
Karenjj:
My DD1 also has a plant growing project, but not green bean, some kind of seed. My girl has to care for it, keep records on the growth every week and eventually to find out what seed is that.. It is a good project, I think. And my girl is particularly curious on what the seed will grow into. But really, where got the time to monitor the growth given our busy schedule. Eventually, its the grandparents who are looking after it. I think it is more like homework for the caregiver than for the child :scratchhead:
oh wow... i didn't have to go thru a log book thinky... DD2 just had to see how it grows into a plant....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.