SBS Transit, SMRT submit applications for fare adjustment
wapobs:
:rotflmao: Wapobs, :rotflmao: I like that!snowman.697,
papa do marketing and mama cook.
dinner no good, papa or mama's fault?
children only shut-up and eat, right? -
I also feel tired liao, will shut up and work!
wapobs:
both papa and mama at faultsnowman.697,
papa do marketing and mama cook.
dinner no good, papa or mama's fault?
children only shut-up and eat, right?
a good cook can make a good meal out of any ingredient
and a good buyer knows what is a good meal to buy regardless of cooking ability
children also at fault because they don't appreciate it takes effort to do marketing and cooking and it takes time to prepare a meal :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
:offtopic:
:spank: -
ah kong say cannot be help, no nice oso must eat ok?
wapobs:
ah kong say cannot be help, no nice oso must eat ok?
And as long as you eat, you muz pay..
And the amount you pay will go up even if the food sucks.. -
already experiencing this in the foodcourts with the real food we imbibe.
And the amount you pay will go up even if the food sucks..
:offtopic: -
You can choose to eat at high end restaurant mah…but it comes with a price, dun forget to add 10% and 7% hor. And this 17% is subjected to increment also.
SINGAPORE: Public transport fares will increase from October 8 - concurrent with the full opening of the Circle Line.
The Public Transport Council (PTC) has decided to grant an overall adjustment of one per cent.
The amount is significantly less than the maximum fare adjustment of 2.8 per cent the public transport operators (SBS Transit and SMRT) wanted.
Adults using ezlink cards for buses and trains will see a two cents increase per journey.
Fares for senior concession card holders will increase by one cent per journey.
But concession hours for senior citizens will be extended to the full-day throughout the week.
Their fares on the North East Line and Circle Line will also be adjusted downwards.
An estimated four in 10 senior citizens will see fare savings.
There will be no change to child or student concession card fares.
As for those paying in cash, adult commuters will see their fares increase by 10 cents per trip across the board.
There will be no change to senior citizen and child or student cash fares.
Overall, the average fare increase translates to about 15 cents more a week for 85 per cent of commuters who would see a fare increase.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1145164/1/.html -
finally the day has comeSINGAPORE: Public transport fares will increase from October 8 - concurrent with the full opening of the Circle Line.
The Public Transport Council (PTC) has decided to grant an overall adjustment of one per cent.
The amount is significantly less than the maximum fare adjustment of 2.8 per cent the public transport operators (SBS Transit and SMRT) wanted.
Adults using ezlink cards for buses and trains will see a two cents increase per journey.
Fares for senior concession card holders will increase by one cent per journey.
But concession hours for senior citizens will be extended to the full-day throughout the week.
Their fares on the North East Line and Circle Line will also be adjusted downwards.
An estimated four in 10 senior citizens will see fare savings.
There will be no change to child or student concession card fares.
As for those paying in cash, adult commuters will see their fares increase by 10 cents per trip across the board.
There will be no change to senior citizen and child or student cash fares.
Overall, the average fare increase translates to about 15 cents more a week for 85 per cent of commuters who would see a fare increase.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1145164/1/.html
and there will have more increment coming along the next 5 years
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.