Club 2010 Kids
puff:
Bb sick again :frustrated: fever... Maybe is bcoz mummy only BF her for 4 mths.

yeah puff, bfeeding baby get sick too. hope ur bb get well soon.. muak muak to ur bb -
micollh:
Bb sick again :frustrated: fever... Maybe is bcoz mummy only BF her for 4 mths.

yeah puff, bfeeding baby get sick too. hope ur bb get well soon.. muak muak to ur bb
Bb cranky mommy also cranky
patntee:
Don't ever feel that way, puff. The fever can be due to many factors. More teething? Hope bb puff fever goes away soon.
Thanks patntee... Her fever gone liao after taking med :grphug: -
puff:
[quote=\"puff\"]Bb sick again :frustrated: fever... Maybe is bcoz mummy only BF her for 4 mths.

yeah puff, bfeeding baby get sick too. hope ur bb get well soon.. muak muak to ur bb
Bb cranky mommy also cranky
[/quote]confirm ! but hang on there.. bb will be smiling and happy soon.. it's stages that we all have to go thru..
micollh:
i feel bfeed for 1 yo is good enough liao.. hee.. opps dun scold me.. i support bfeeding just that i feel if u bfeed u must ensure u watch ur diet. i really control a lot when i bfed. now i free to eat.
Maybe not chilli sauce too ่ไธๅพ but lemon juice? Sometimes I also think of ways to wean DS off his human pacifier when I feel like giving up bfeeding :evil:patntee:
[quote=\"micollh\"]
wow .. thanks for the \"tips\" but i think i wont go to the extreme to dip chilli source.. later they cry and temper.. i also suffer. muahaha..
i know a friend who bfeed and she is vegetarian. her DS 18 mth-old also cannot walk, PD said lack of calsium ask her to supplement with milk powder.[/quote]I just eat a balanced diet, nothing special to aviod. But I make sure I have more sources of calcium to replenish what is lost to the bb
Am surprised about your fren's case. By 6mos, the bb would be eating solid and there are plant based calcium too..... -
her first DS is normal, only her DS2 has this problem.. i din follow up with her. now should be 2 plus , i hope is able to walk liao
I just eat a balanced diet, nothing special to aviod. But I make sure I have more sources of calcium to replenish what is lost to the bb
Am surprised about your fren's case. By 6mos, the bb would be eating solid and there are plant based calcium too..... -
micollh:
but when they were new born, they keep wanting to suck (cant be breastfeeding all the time) actually, DH and i find it funny, we are the one to \"force\" him to suck the pacifier, as beginning he keeps spitting it out or drop cos he does not know how to suck the pacifier.. now we have to wean him off.. stupid process
Precisely why we didn't want to start any of them on it, including now with buds_chubs. :please:
There are other things the babies can suck, bite or chew on. Teething rings.. some of which come with water in them so that they can be chilled in case the babies are in teething process. Teething toys.. with variety of designs. Some with colourful beads that make maracas-sound-effects (distracts babies from the fingers)..
.. others may come with lovely chocolate, lollipop or biscuit shapes .. and finally there are teethers are slightly textured and come with some music. Heinz also has a thick baby teething biscuits selling in supermarkets and good kiddy stores.
For DD1, mumsie took care of her as i was a FTWM. While she was no advocate of pacifiers.. she allowed for DD1 to self-soothe with a thumb instead of all fingers. DD1 sucked it everywhere she went everytime and even during sleep. It stunk big time and it looked horrid. Her buck tooth suffered cos of that too. It was VERY hard to wean off as she was allowed to do so during the day when we had to work. Other than this, DD1 received excellent care from her. :love: The thumb sucking slowly graduated to nail-biting and it was a sign to intervene for good. A friend recommended this and i tried it as soon as i managed to get one off the shelf in a polyclinic.
> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/solution-nail-biters
Thank goodness it was successful almost instantly. Phew..
As with every other thing i introduced to my children, i would have tried it first. This was hell bitter. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php A drop was enough! :evil:
During the hours babies are awake, engage them in play. The more they use their hands for purposeful work/play.. the less inclination to put thumbs, fingers, fist :yikes: in mouth.
Buds_hubs and i laughed when we saw how chubs can put his whole fist inside his tiny mouth. We have toyed with the idea for the umpteenth time to put him on a pacifier instead... but naaaahhh.
We don't wanna be bothered with the :roll: process of weaning it off our children hence we prefer not to start on it. Being SAHM helps to prevent this habit as well since we're always around for them. :love: -
very long. anyway, i suck pacifier when i was a baby until abt 4 my mum said and i grew up find, so, nvmโฆ just take it as part of growing up for them and for parentsโฆ since already into itโฆ muahahaโฆ thanks for the advice
Yup. Different strokes for different folks.
Just sharing experience, no intention of
imposing. As long as grow up fine. For
parents seeking alternatives to pacifiers
can still try. Some parents find weaning
off a heartache cos the bbs tend to cry
a lot. For parents with in laws staying
together with them n dun like hearing
bb cries lagi worse. :faint:
Btw no need to click quote to post esp
long sharings, just click reply will do.
Help u remove long quote oredi.. keep
it neat.
Don't worry, pacifiers are indeed a phase
for growing bbs. It's just a matter of how
long one is ok with them having it.
Pacifier or not as a measure of self soothing
is just a matter of preference depending on
the needs and convenience of individual
families.
opps sorry, conveniently replyโฆ
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.