Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

cwc:
      So next time I should advise DD to look for man who have been toughen up overseas and not mommy's boy?? 😉

love is blind. The heart wants what the heart wants.

SAHM_TAN

cwc:

[quote=\"MummyThreeStreams\"]
        I'm still trying to figure that one out! LOL!

But seriously, some of the mums at DS1's school are so well put together. Clearly, they have the means to prettify themselves. As for me...I think I sometimes dress worse than the foreign domestic workers who are waiting for their charges...recently I bought some tinted moisturizer which I use when I go pick DS up. So at least I have a hint of glowing skin (or so I hope)...

I realised that too when fetching my kids & am trying to dress up a little too (or at least, not old tshirts, shorts & slippers)
        Noticed one interesting thing at dd school too, there are many China mommies who not only come pretty & dressed, many drive to fetch their kids too ........

ya i have met very well-dressed and made up mommies too.
        i've a Chinese friend (as in from China, who's really beautiful), and when I complimented her how pretty she always looks, she says every female can be like that. “世上没有丑女人,只有懒女人。”

translated \"no such thing as an ugly woman, there are only lazy women\".

i guess i am lazy then. hahaaha.[/quote]It's true, make-up can do wonders. Maintain a bit here and there and anyone can look younger. Don't need to be ex too. There are many natural remedies but am so lazy. :rotflmao:

MummyThreeStreams

I guess I must be the world’s laziest…don’t even comb my hair in the morning!

But who has time for that when you need to bathe kids, change diapers, supervise work and dole out the hugs and kisses?

terry

actually, if say no time to beautify ourselves oso not true. those with maids can always leave our kids with them and go out for spa/facials.

i tried to do tat, but my mind keep thinking abt my babies. in the end i ask the salon, got express facial anot? the lady told me facial suppose to be relaxing, y i keep asking her to hurry. in the end, i oso nv feel relax, defeats the purpose of any ‘me time’.

terry

MummyThreeStreams:

but then i think the fact still remains that, age is kinder to men than to women.

i look around me, it seems women all age faster than men.

not just that, old men still have appeal to very young women, but old women just don't attract young men. so it is unfair in that sense, i think tht's part of what cwc was saying.

Eh...but now got cougar town leh! :evil:

:please: haha! yah! now cougar is the in thg! :drool:

not say all wan $$, that is mre like a gigolo liao!
              smtimes, they juz wan experienced and mature woman to show them the ways of the world :evil:

Kabby

MummyThreeStreams:
                I guess I must be the world's laziest...don't even comb my hair in the morning!

But who has time for that when you need to bathe kids, change diapers, supervise work and dole out the hugs and kisses?
                ya i also told her that. but she says she wakes up extra early to put on her make up. :oops:

so ya la, i like my sleep too much to wake up early to do that. i think Singaporeans are different from Koreans, Japanese or PRC CHinese in that we are too practical. Perhaps growing up in a tropical climate, we are just practical to be wearing shorts, tee, slippers, go out sans make up... Cos it is so hot and humid...

But Koreans, Japanese and Chinese women (from the city) are brought up differently. They'll put on make-up, style hair, put fragrance, wear nice clothes, matching shoes and bag, then put on a pretty scarf...

When they move over here, they continue the habits. To them, the climate change is not an excuse to slacken.
                So I just view it as different culture lah...

SAHM_TAN

terry:
                  actually, if say no time to beautify ourselves oso not true. those with maids can always leave our kids with them and go out for spa/facials.

i tried to do tat, but my mind keep thinking abt my babies. in the end i ask the salon, got express facial anot? the lady told me facial suppose to be relaxing, y i keep asking her to hurry. in the end, i oso nv feel relax, defeats the purpose of any 'me time'.
                  :rotflmao: your money easy to earn, charge you 1hr facial but give you 20 mins can liao :rotflmao:

SAHM_TAN

MummyThreeStreams:

ya i also told her that. but she says she wakes up extra early to put on her make up. :oops:

so ya la, i like my sleep too much to wake up early to do that. i think Singaporeans are different from Koreans, Japanese or PRC CHinese in that we are too practical. Perhaps growing up in a tropical climate, we are just practical to be wearing shorts, tee, slippers, go out sans make up... Cos it is so hot and humid...

But Koreans, Japanese and Chinese women (from the city) are brought up differently. They'll put on make-up, style hair, put fragrance, wear nice clothes, matching shoes and bag, then put on a pretty scarf...

When they move over here, they continue the habits. To them, the climate change is not an excuse to slacken.
                    So I just view it as different culture lah...

Yes, for the japs, even going to convenience shop must also make-up a bit.

terry

hmm..wondering wat kind of products do mummies here use? cost effective and multi purpose? care to share?

last time when i was working=spending power,my faves are:
                      chanel sheer illuminating base: gv really natural glow without looking oily, abit goes along way. i apply on my cheekbones,chin and forehead area then top with loose power.

SK2: hmm..think is overrated. my skin no crystal clear leh.

la pairie eye caviar: works but super ex. nw cannot afford. :sad:

fancl tense up collagen drink: i buy in japan, 40%cheaper. muz be discipline to drink evday or ev other day.

makeup products i prefer mac and benefit esp their concealers. mac has a sliver clr fairy dust which is very dense pigmented. i put some into my loose power and it gvs such a natural sheen.

i oso like faceshop skincare,not too rich for our climate and uses natural ingredients. but their masks not gd, i find not effective at all.

for scrubs, i like clinque. i wanna make it a habit to use sunscreen but find the smell very turnoff.

sleepy

MummyThreeStreams:
                        :hi5:

I thought I'm the only one le . I only comb my hair immediately after towering dry. So if I wash alternate day, means comb alternate day :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 142 / 357