No la holiday this time.. That y company throwing all the last minute things to settle before i go on long holiday.. Take the opportunity to go b4 DD start school and need to follow strictly to the school holidays thingy..
:shock: this time business or leisure..bigsnoopy:
Haiz.. Only gone for 6 days then jump 200+ pages lieow. How to make it in Sept when I will be gone for 3 weeks... going to :faint: :faint: :faint: lieow..
If business,, seem your job requires you to travel quite often... -
your dd is a light sleeper?
dd fell asleep abt 1.5hrs ago, but then i cleared stuff then log in KSP, check email, trying to \"wave read\" but CMI, so now, after 1.5h then catch up. later she wake up soon again then i have to run again! argh! -
:rotflmao: i was busying watching criminal minds :oops:[/quote] me too. No CSI, criminal minds is the next best thing for me with no cable.Castle House:
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Sorry going to jump out for another quick shower.. Too hot lieow.. Will be back soon..
Oh.. she goes shower.. then we all.. :siam:
wahahaha....
Ya lor..
poor.. snoopy.. :hugs:
And still make fun of me some more.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
:rotflmao: i was busying watching criminal minds :oops:[/quote]me too..Castle House:
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Sorry going to jump out for another quick shower.. Too hot lieow.. Will be back soon..
Oh.. she goes shower.. then we all.. :siam:
wahahaha.... -
Are there so many kids in your area? That within 1km still so :nailbite:peipei, tmr jiayou! i didn't mean to stress you! sorry!
i was just thinking, they use West Grove premises so dunno what tel to call on Fri before i go... if got phone no, at least i can save a trip in case need to ballot.
if Frontier need to ballot, i go CPS reg, then also good for you right? you will have 2 less ballot slips to contend with cos I within 1km also!
Think both of you can practice throwing exercise books to the school compound from your homes :rotflmao: -
wah... so ambitious.. you want to make changes.. :evil:[/quote]Yes if it is to the benefit of the students.. I am a perfectionist leh..
Actually I rather sit on the management commitee board rather than join parent support group leh..bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]
Ya.. but need to understand first.. cos might not be able to commit if there are activities.. thou no commitment.. but i will feel bad.. -
No la holiday this time.. That y company throwing all the last minute things to settle before i go on long holiday.. Take the opportunity to go b4 DD start school and need to follow strictly to the school holidays thingy..[/quote]wah,.. you really are a high flier... :shock:
:shock: this time business or leisure..Castle House:
Haiz.. Only gone for 6 days then jump 200+ pages lieow. How to make it in Sept when I will be gone for 3 weeks... going to :faint: :faint: :faint: lieow..
traveling for 3 weeks.... far far away?[/quote]You bet!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
:shock: this time business or leisure..Castle House:
Abt PSG, I joined ds1’s le… planning to join ds2’s also, if diff school.
I siao onz and siao enthu this kind of thing one.
I find that should be involved in the school that my kids are in, many benefits.
Another thing is can find out how they run programmes and how the system is like, make friends with other parents and also get to know the P and teachers well. Easy to find out info.
PSG can help change things also you know. Can petition for changes. Can talk to P. But mainly it is to support the school and the staff. Like what kiss said, fundraising, celebrations, talks and workshops, organise events for the kids or teachers…
I remember when I was a teacher, the PSG sponsored a lot of things for us staff too. Really appreciate them. Sometimes got breakfast once a month, very nice one. Got Teachers’ Day lunch for all, or presents… They also contribute funds to our staff welfare fund, which gives us incentives for different things la. Very nice. Love PSG.
PSG appear at most school events too. Help make them more special.
About time commitment, really depends on you. The PSG liaison officer will call me and if I can’t make it or do that certain thing she is asking, I just say can’t. Like if I can’t find babysitter that day (mom not free) or what… Or, some events can bring siblings and baby, so I just bring and can also help out. Not a problem.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.