Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • KissguramiK Offline
      Kissgurami

Ok must go and find out and :congrats: for GM promotion..
      thanks Bigsnoopy :snuggles:

SAHM_TAN

:congrats:

Remember to check for ksp points πŸ˜‰

Kabby

:congrats: mummy kiss..

You have upgraded as well..

πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹ πŸ’‹

:congrats: GM2! wow!

Castle House

ok… past 12mn… need to date zhou gong le…

Good night all…

Have a gd rest first ya… to face the challenges

take heart…

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

wah,.. you really are a high flier... :shock:
              :oops: :oops: :oops: No la... Dont have..

Kabby

ok... past 12mn... need to date zhou gong le..

Good night all...

Have a gd rest first ya... to face the challenges

take heart...
                good night! good luck!

• KissguramiK Offline
                  Kissgurami

they are ok... if you can't go for certain event or what, just tell them. they'll have forms for you to indicate where you want to contribute, what areas of expertise you have, when you are free... so if you indicate only weekends, then they won't call u on weekdays.

but if say you want very much to volunteer on a particular field trip, maybe they happen to visit some factory or what that you really want to go also, then you can call them tell them you will take leave on that day...

they should be able to accomodate... :love:
                  :love: so nice, :xedfingers: P1 registration is successful and I can move on to PSG :boogie:

Kabby

Daddy D, wah, your wife is a teacher! I suspected earlier when you said she cannot anyhow take leave... hahaha

Cos last time I always lament I cannot take leave also... Only for urgent matters and usually that meant relative funeral, and must be not so distant too. Very cham hor?
                    I totally empathise...
                    And now I know why she cannot join KSP le...
                    Cos if I were still teaching, confirm no time come into KSP.
                    sigh... pals... when i return to work, maybe cannot llls so much...

better treasure the time i have now!

ya ya, then you cannot llls so much, trade secrets mah :evil:

ya lor... but can PM. :rotflmao: :evil:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                      bigsnoopy

Abt PSG, I joined ds1's le... planning to join ds2's also, if diff school.

I siao onz and siao enthu this kind of thing one.
                      I find that should be involved in the school that my kids are in, many benefits.

Another thing is can find out how they run programmes and how the system is like, make friends with other parents and also get to know the P and teachers well. Easy to find out info.

PSG can help change things also you know. Can petition for changes. Can talk to P. But mainly it is to support the school and the staff. Like what kiss said, fundraising, celebrations, talks and workshops, organise events for the kids or teachers...

I remember when I was a teacher, the PSG sponsored a lot of things for us staff too. Really appreciate them. Sometimes got breakfast once a month, very nice one. Got Teachers' Day lunch for all, or presents... They also contribute funds to our staff welfare fund, which gives us incentives for different things la. Very nice. Love PSG.

PSG appear at most school events too. Help make them more special.

About time commitment, really depends on you. The PSG liaison officer will call me and if I can't make it or do that certain thing she is asking, I just say can't. Like if I can't find babysitter that day (mom not free) or what... Or, some events can bring siblings and baby, so I just bring and can also help out. Not a problem.
                      Oh.. So PSG also need to pay lor.. :moneyflies:

Castle House

ok... past 12mn... need to date zhou gong le..

Good night all...

Have a gd rest first ya... to face the challenges

take heart...

good night! good luck!

good luck.. :scratchhead:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 650 / 3099