How do you de-stress yourself after a day of hard work?

35 Posts 20 Posters 8.5k Views 1 Watching
      winth

Hi funz,

I saw a similarity here!

funz:
      Play computer games usually download those trial from bigfish games
      You should go to wildgames.com (they provide 2 free trials) with no time limit.

If I remember correctly, there is a 2 hour time limit for the game you download right?

I love time management games!

But I dun play them when I'm stressed lar...
      I play them when I close a case, so reward my next half a day with just games. Or I play when I dun have to go in-laws place for dinner.
      So u see, it's more to reward myself than to de-stress.

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

winth:
        Hi funz,

I saw a similarity here!
        funz:

Play computer games usually download those trial from bigfish games

You should go to wildgames.com (they provide 2 free trials) with no time limit.

If I remember correctly, there is a 2 hour time limit for the game you download right?

I love time management games!

But I dun play them when I'm stressed lar...
        I play them when I close a case, so reward my next half a day with just games. Or I play when I dun have to go in-laws place for dinner.
        So u see, it's more to reward myself than to de-stress.

hehe. 1hr trial enuf lah. or else will be playing the whole nite. can get quite addictive, these games. For games that are really engaging, I will buy them.

I like time management games too, but prefer those that need strategy instead of just pure speed. Farm Frenzy, Diners Dash, Build-a-lot,..... tried all oredi. Search games oso interesting. But cannot play those simulation games, makes me nauseous

kaydenbrown

I think just looking at the face of your really cute little kids can be destressing enough…

kaydenbrown:
            I think just looking at the face of your really cute little kids can be destressing enough....

Ah yes... nothing can stop me from smiling after a hard day when my daughter gives me her sweet I-love-daddy grin.

westmom

For me, I just need soft or sentimental music and curl up on the sofa to read (& not forgetting a nice snack & drink)…

SBKS

sorry for digging up old threads...but recently got caught in such situations again...sian to the max.

don't underestimate the \"power\" of your DD. She may not understand you completely, but sometimes by talking about what is stressing us would help ease it. Give it a try.

some weeks back when I was feeling down, I told my 6 yr old boy that \"daddy is feeling sad today, so may not be very fun to play with\"

he came over to give me a big hug & patted my back saying, \"dont be sad, its ok, i'm here with you. its ok ... \" and kissed me to make me feel better :love:
                I am so going to try that....

For me, depends on how stressed I am. I may take to swimming/music/street fighter games...

but looking for some more options. previously those seems to work. now either my stress getting more or my tolerance went down, sometimes those 3 does not work. DDs might not work too. depends.

• NebbermindN Offline
                  Nebbermind

work stress?

Well, work is not life and death…donch let it destroy you, your health or your family…take care, bro!

now that hubby has moved to another dept, we quarrel lesser and he is happier because the boss in this dept believes in work-life balance.

SBKS

work stress?

Well, work is not life and death...donch let it destroy you, your health or your family....take care, bro!
                      ya from work....sigh....thanks bro.

SBKS

now that hubby has moved to another dept, we quarrel lesser and he is happier because the boss in this dept believes in work-life balance.

GREAT for you... :boogie:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 4