[Jurong West] Primary Schools

2.1k Posts 234 Posters 825.0k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

bingjun.g:
      How do u know which sch fit for our child leh?

Your answers are all in KSP šŸ˜‰

Seriously, there are alot of sharings in KSP on the schools and you can also chat up with parents in the specific school network. It helps you form a better idea of the school's way of doing things, whether it is very on or kinda nuah, whether it is very academically oriented, holistic, etc etc...if you have a general idea that it is a pressure cooker and you are very sure that your child will not thrive in that kinda of environment then you know which school to avoid šŸ˜‰
      bingjun.g:
      The top sch shd hv much more pressure for the child, my girl is kind of shy and doing thing slow, maybe not fit her. hehe, actually she likes to play only~
      Yeah, I think you assumption is generally true. šŸ˜“ I've seem shy girls blossom in the right environment so fret not :boogie: My girl still loves to play too... šŸ˜‚
      bingjun.g:
      Nowadays it is more and more tough to be parents :stupid: struggling to get PV, at least 40 precious hours, work with and support and love our child thru the sch years... :scared:
      Yup, we are more involved as compared to parents of previous generations..
      at times it can be :frustrated: and :slapshead: and :rant:
      and sometimes feel like :imdrowning: and :lightrod:
      but don't forget those times when they are :imanangel: and šŸ•ŗ and :imcool: and šŸ’‹
      that makes everthing all worth while. :love:

Look at it this way, with PV you get to know the school better before you finally take the plunge to put your kids there. So by the time your kids are there you know the culture and teachers there a little better šŸ†’

RRMummy

hyundai9:

I was told that if we are within 1km of Frontier, the place should be confirmed. Keeping fingers crossed! Anyway, I am excited and I really hope I don't have to ballot.
        Good luck hyundai9! :xedfingers:

RRMummy

bingjun.g:
          Anyone knows whether Frontier got PV for next yr registration? not heard, right?

I doubt so. Since the teachers are not there yeat and the school premise is not fully constructed yet, the first batch of PV would most likely be for 2013 instead. JMHO

RRMummy

I am thinking I hope they have registered for the correct school... cause if I am not wrong the registration for Frontier is done in the West Grove and I hope parents didnt get confused?(just joking)

Else its too difficult to think when all the other schools have seats Frontier is almost full... its kinda scary??
            So either the last day there will be too much of withdrawl or changes...
            :scared: :faint:

i am really curious at how many of the 277 are within 1km... looking at the # in WG, i can't imagine how many 2012 P1s there are in that area!! šŸ˜“

seems that this new school is getting lots more support than the existing ones :scratchhead:

RRMummy

reiner:
              my sil went to register Frontier, she got q no. 214 aro 3 plus yah... she's within 1km, keeping finger cross for my nephew...

Good luck to your nephew! :xedfingers:

Champion

RRMummy:

i am really curious at how many of the 277 are within 1km... looking at the # in WG, i can't imagine how many 2012 P1s there are in that area!! šŸ˜“

seems that this new school is getting lots more support than the existing ones :scratchhead:
                Yes, RRMummy - what I know of as in those of DD2's classmates parents that have registered in FPS - they would rather go for a brand new school than to have (sure have as they predict) in WGPS!

But after seeing the updates in MOE website yesterday, they also start to worry and come up with their back-up plan. Really a nerve-breaking time for them and I can only šŸ™ :xedfingers: hope for the best for them. :rahrah: :rahrah:

Champion

RRMummy:

I suspect ppl kiasu mah.. so register first then wait n watch... just my opinion lah.. thats why I said there will too many changes on the last day in Jurong!!

:rotflmao: šŸ˜† I remembered during my DD1's time (Y2008) - a mutual friend stationed at school A and hubby at school B. Then both talked on the hp on the number of registration for that day! :yikes: Then at 4.30pm, friend told hubby to come over to school A as seem the chance of not balloting in school A is higher! šŸ˜‰

But am happy for this mutual friend that her DD is already in P3 and happily studying in school A! That's the most impt of All! :rahrah: :rahrah:

RRMummy

Thats an excellent news.. finally gahman heard us and Jurong having more schools.. I just hope they dont cut the seats from the current one to fill the new ones like this time šŸ™

I just know that I'm going to be stoned for this..

Actually, if we do the sums.. in order to be single session, 20 classes need to be built to cater for the 10 classes of P1 and P2s, respectively. This year they cut one class.. meaning by 2 years time still need 18 classes. Assuming the schools are surrounded by HDBs already and have no room for expansion, I can only guess that the cutting of classes may continue for at least the next one or 2 more years leh... šŸ¦†

I know some renovations are on-going but seriously 18 classes plus other facilities will need quite a fair bit of space..

So I kinda think that they did not cut classes in order to fill the new schools but rather a gradual move towards preparing for the final reduction in classes for the lack of space..

Okay, I'm standing behind my shield now.. let the stones fly.. šŸ¦† šŸ¦†

RRMummy

šŸ™ :xedfingers: for my DD2's classmates registering there as they fall under the 1-2km category so a bit dangerous... šŸ˜“

Good luck to your DD2's classmate! :xedfingers:

RRMummy

if really can't make it to FPS then their back-up plan will be to join DD2! šŸ•ŗ šŸ•ŗ
                        Blessing in disguise? šŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 171 / 215