[Jurong West] Primary Schools
alng:
I remember 2005 kids are the first batch to get baby bonus. Not too sure if this has contributed to the situation. There is another new school building at Jurong West Street 71, just opposite WG. Hope the new school will accept enrollments in 2 years.
Err.. but in our Birth rate thread this is what I found posted in 2008
(http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=395)
Life births in
2003 : 37,485
2004 : 37,174
2005 : 37,492
The increase was not that significant (318).. unless all the increase are located in JURONG!! :lightrod: -
alng:
I feel for you dear. :snuggles:
I really 认命 now. I suffer double disappointment at phase 2b when I do not even get a chance to ballot at the 2 schools I have volunteered in. 真是人算不如天算! I note that there are 2 withdrawals between 2b and 2c at Rulang. Let's hope more people withdraw after phase 2c ends.
And despite all the disappointment, you are still not flaming the schools. You have my respect for that! :salute:
Shall continue to hope for you that things will work out great for you!
:xedfingers:
And sometimes things happen for a reason.. maybe a greater destiny is in stow.. to ensure that your child will be the top in JPS when the time comes!! :boogie: :imcool:
RRMummy:
couldn't imagine if Frontier was not an option this year :faint:
Yeah true... I also feel its people just playing safe instead of burning their hands via balloting... not all pppl are risk takers :evil:
but hor.. if so many schools end up balloting within 1km.. not much chance to be risk-taker leh... i mean not much hope to wonder too far to take the risk..
RRMummy:
That is very informative , indeed, but not all the schools?
Yes either that or you can base your decision by calling up the school...
Some schools have boards indicating number of applicants based on the distance breakdown. -
RRMummy:
may somehow true leh, coz i know three of my colleagues bought house in this area recently, maybe compared to area like queenstown, the housing price in this area is still affordable ,alng:
I remember 2005 kids are the first batch to get baby bonus. Not too sure if this has contributed to the situation. There is another new school building at Jurong West Street 71, just opposite WG. Hope the new school will accept enrollments in 2 years.
Err.. but in our Birth rate thread this is what I found posted in 2008
(http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=395)
Life births in
2003 : 37,485
2004 : 37,174
2005 : 37,492
The increase was not that significant (318).. unless all the increase are located in JURONG!! :lightrod: -
engp9337:
There are always exceptions... unfortunately..
That is very informative , indeed, but not all the schools?RRMummy:
Yes either that or you can base your decision by calling up the school...
Some schools have boards indicating number of applicants based on the distance breakdown.
That's true..
I am saying for FPS.... I am saying maybe ppl dont wanna take risk for balloting in far away schools like Xingnan, Juying and CPS thats why they stay put which is nearer to thier house ie FPS and thats why higher rate lah
RRMummy:
There are always exceptions... unfortunately..
So is there a list which discloses this stats and which does not? For Schools in JW area? -
Good Morning All! :snuggles:
:imsorry: did not read from where I stopped yesterday so am trying to find out how's the situation at our JW Primary Schools now? -
Just called WG. They have 215 within 1 km applied for 112 seats. There are 20 more applicants this morning. As for Frontier, they are still counting the numbers.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.