Travel: Indonesia - Batam/Bintan
Lookingforsale:
:lol: if it's like that, I might as well just park myself at Sentosa....
Sentosa not a bad idea to go for a day trip but staying at the hotel quite expensive. Actually there are quite alot of things to do in Singapore.
I didn't know there are quite a number of fun things in Singapore till
I accidently found this article in this web site
http://www.best-singapore-guide.com/singapore-outdoor-activities.html -
My family came back from bintan clubmed holiday during mid sch hols. Expensive but love by kids. If u are big eaters after paying the 1 time amt u can eat all u want. U can eat and drink non-stop the whole day like a kiasu singaporean. 1 thing memorable this trip was the amount of coral fishes swimming near the rocks on the left of the beach - amazing. We took bread to feed off our hands. The kids were only too overwhelmed.
Actually Batam is a nice place to go and some of the resorts are renovating and upgrading to be better. The spa is good and prices are reasonable.
For kids activities, they sometimes have a schedule to follow, similar to Club Med. It can keep the kids occupied.
I have seen two families bringing their kids to Batam. When the mothers go for spa/massage, fathers or maids take care of children. After that, mothers join back and the fathers can move around to do other activities. There are archery range, racket games, pools etc. -
We brought 2 kids to Bintan Club Med during Jun hols. Yes u can ‘park’ them there and go for spa, sailing etc. on ur own. Provided ur kids dont pester u hee…
We bought 2 kids (7 and 4) to Bintan Lagoon during June holiday for 3days 2 night.
Yes. The beach is clean and nice but the food is expensive. We 4 had a great time. Till now the kids still remember the nice beach of Bintan.
I should say Bintan is a great short breakaway from busy life in singapore. -
Luanee:
We brought 2 kids to Bintan Club Med during Jun hols. Yes u can 'park' them there and go for spa, sailing etc. on ur own. Provided ur kids dont pester u hee..
Reminds of the time I brought my kids to Kuantan Club Med. My kids with my other friends' kids were parked with the teen club minders and they \"forgot\" about us parents until 10 pm, when the minders have to tell them to return to parents. lol
Well, that's how much fun they had!
KS_me:
We bought 2 kids (7 and 4)....
Wow! Must've been expensive ks_me! :!:KS_me:
Yep, beach is rather clean especially the Mayang Sari Resort ChaletsYes. The beach is clean and nice but the food is expensive. We 4 had a great time. Till now the kids still remember the nice beach of Bintan.
side.. The sand is not just litter free, but almost dead-branch free..
Clean lah. :lol:
Yeah, the kids love short trips to Bintan anytime! Like 2nd home...
Yah! They WISH! :lol: Well rather....... WE WISH! Ahahahakz! :lol:KS_me:
I should say Bintan is a great short breakaway from busy life in singapore.
Hear hear! :celebrate:
PS : The currency used is a wet blanket though...
Would've been better if they stuck to just RPS.. :roll: -
never been to batam before, but just came back from Nirwana Gardens resort hotel in Bintan. It is the same chain as the Mayang Sari Resort and Nirwana Beach Club. There is a shuttle bus to take in between the different hotels and resort facilities. We put put the kids at the kids club and a car fetch us to the Mayanf Sari for the masssage.
The resort itself have a nice beach (not dead-branch free though), very nice swimming pool with kids club. Can put the kids in for just 5 bucks for almost the whole day (need to collect them during lunch and by 5 pm.
Food is Singapore cafe price though. Buffet breakfast is yummy with lots of choices. There is even a mini zoo with crocodiles and falcon.
We also got a boat to take us to see the mangrove swarm…quite an interesting experiecne though i heard that it is better to go at night where there are fireflies… -
Been to Nirwana Gardens resort hotel in Bintan in May and heading there again in Feb. Nice short getaway from the busy citylife like Singapore. Nice beaches, lovely place

Why not? Was at Harris over the Christmas long weekend. OK, Waterfront City (more like kumpong) is only populated by Holiday Inn and Harris BUT we had fun doing things like paintball, go-kart and flying fox. Didn't try the paragliding, though.IMO, Bintang yes ... Batam no.
And there's a transfer to Nagoya Hill. Shiok....bought a lot of stuff and had A&W (but no coney dog). That's something you can't get here.
I'd go there agin if I have a few days to spare and don't want to go through the hassle up and down planes/coaches.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.