Comparing Pre-school English Reading and Phonics Enrichment

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved English
    1.2k Posts 455 Posters 826.4k Views 1 Watching
      micollh

laughingcat:
      micollh:

DD completed 1a in about 7 days(1 week plus, exclude weekends).. the 2a introduces Pat, the dog, i think i continue this way.. i introduce 1 new word per day(so about 2 to 3 pages)

That sounds good. So your DD like P&J lah. 😂 Coz some mummies have difficulty getting the child to start the P&J. Jia You :rahrah:

lucky thing she likes it.. she will look at the picture for at least 5 seconds on each new page.. and then read.. she then will tell me what she thinks of the pictures.. like she said the toys in the toy shop.. etc

micollh

yesterday after revise the book 1a before going to next book, at the end of the book, they suggest 1b. so i proceed to 1b.i’m glad as in 1b, DD can read the pages on her own, cos the words there are not new words, all from book 1a. it’s kinda reinforce the words picked up from 1a.

vfong1

May I know where to get the peter and jan 1a and 1b?

micollh

vfong1:
            May I know where to get the peter and jan 1a and 1b?

You can get the details from here 🙂
            http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=499&start=560

regina woo

i would like to send my boy here? anyone been there before?

• laughingcatL Offline
                laughingcat

regina woo:

i would like to send my boy here? anyone been there before?

u r referring to where :?

I think she meant icreativelearner bah based on the subject.

• G Offline
                  Giggler1

Hi all

Anyone has feedback on Victoria Carlton’s prog?

TIA!

• laughingcatL Offline
                    laughingcat

Giggler1:
                    Hi all

Anyone has feedback on Victoria Carlton's prog?

TIA!
                    Are you refering to the phonics workshop? If so, it is VERY expensive. You can simply buy the Jolly Phonics handbook and learn on your own. It is quite easy.

• G Offline
                      Giggler1

They have regular, weekly class too.

• laughingcatL Offline
                        laughingcat

No. Victoria does not conduct regular weekly class in SGP as she is an Australian. From what I know, she only comes down to SGP to conduct workshops only as she has classes in Australia. For Phonics workshop in SGP, it is a 2 days affair and it is very expensive.

If you talking about the Genius learning Hub, they are using Jolly Phonics and they borrow the name of Victoria Carlton and the trainees are only getting the certificate of Phonics Trained.

I personally have one teacher that provide a private lesson for me at my home. She provides the teaching materials, share the types of materials needed and also assessed my child’s readiness. After that I own time own target. Equally good and both my DS can read well before they turned 4 years old.

That really helps me to ease in the guidance and ease my child learning ladder as well.Give me loads of materials and sharing of different resources. We had a 1-to-1 and kena drill by her.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 78 / 123