Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.7k Views 1 Watching
      smartmummy

smartmummy:

Thank you puff for ur wishes!

Happy Belated Birthday Smartmummy :celebrate: :grphug:

Thanks kiss! U have a big relief now.

smartmummy

Good morning mums!

For the HW,
        My DD have 4 spellings for EL, 3 spelling for MT and 1page of A3 paper hand writing hw.

reiner

my girl CC doesnt have eng n chinese spelling @ all… no homework too… once in blue moon, eng penmanship yah… is it too lax?? my niece and nephew have leh… sigh!!!

• KissguramiK Offline
            Kissgurami

Morning Mummies :D!!

• KissguramiK Offline
              Kissgurami

reiner:
              my girl CC doesnt have eng n chinese spelling @ all... no homework too... once in blue moon, eng penmanship yah... is it too lax?? my niece and nephew have leh... sigh!!!

my DD2 has no english or chinese spelling yet.. don't fret 🙂

it was the same for DD1 also, DD1 is fine now 😄

• KissguramiK Offline
                Kissgurami

smartmummy:

[quote=\"smartmummy\"]
                Thank you puff for ur wishes!

Happy Belated Birthday Smartmummy :celebrate: :grphug:

Thanks kiss! U have a big relief now.[/quote]indeed! I was actually able to sleep soundly from friday nights onwards... 😓 and I don't have to go through this again next year , really thankful for that :please:

• KarenjjK Offline
                  Karenjj

Hi reiner

My girl also don't have spelling or homework from her CC.. just like your DD, she gets it only once in a blue moon. I understand the teachers will try to let her finish the work in school. As for Eng & Chn, I believe there are different methods of teaching.. As long as your child is learning well, there are no cause for worry. However, if you are concern about her progress, you may want to talk to her teachers.. or alternatively, the KS way.. enrichment classes.. :moneyflies:

• KissguramiK Offline
                    Kissgurami

yes, like me, DS has phonics enrichment class 😆

:rotflmao: , which one did you sign her up with? i decided to save money and teach her myself :rotflmao:

reiner

talked to the tr and P too, same thing yah- learn thru play… and the Tr always said my girl is 1st few in the class able to read w/o prompting yah, she’s able to blend (simple word only hor)… me teach her @ hm lor, using Tamarind Village blog lor… me dunno anything of phonics yah so mummy is learning too… so far she’s okay… now she’s in Peter & Jane bk 10… but chinese is bit lax… still in book 2 of 四五快读, lesson 2 only… keke… but her penmanship is very ugly leh… shld me work on this eh? yet to "know" how is her maths… so @ K1 will be learning single digit add eh? or add & minus?

phew… GREAT… to know that your kids CC has no spelling yah… keke… then is me too gan cheong!!! dont have the energy to be KS…

as this cc is charging a high fee (@ least in our pay range), so me expecting more after get to know from both my sil… what/ how/when their kid have learnt… their fee is lower than my girl’s cc leh…

no send her to enrichment class, monies not enough leh… still ve #2 to take care… keke… but she has swimming class on sun… but but she’s still not okay lor after 6M in water… still struggling… others kids are like little fish lor… how shld me help her eh, @ home?? keke… not possible to go pool often leh…

reiner

not compare kids, me is comparing CC yah… keke…

know my kid is not the smart one so gotta work double or even 3x to get to what my niece and nephew are… btw, my niece is in N2 yet her CC is like having K1 stuffs… so scary… dont think my girl can take it… keke…

but seems like the CC is not like what my both sil said lor… so both girl & mummy can lax too wah…

so need to get the slim type marker eh for the "rub-away" templates for the penmanship eh? can share where to buy? popular has or not? sorry no time to source gotta zoom in…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 46 / 388