Drink herbal tea helps? Then I better start to drink also so i can cool down a bit. My DS tells everyone, my mommy is not scared of anyone cos she's v fierce..
Know what you mean. I go through it myself. Sometimes I managed to put on brake, sometimes I can't and \"lan ga\" with DD1, then she cries, I cry, everyone cry. :rotflmao:bigsnoopy:
Felt better when I don't think about it lor.. Haiz.. Was managing expectation with myself n in the end cannot decide wat is the win win situation. Discipline DD yesterday and then as usual after that think to myself if my expectation too high.. And then don't know wat to do... Haiz.... Still having a headache of this matter.
But very strange, my expectation not so high for DS and bb. I wonder if it is becos P1 is so near for her........I started to drink herbal tea to calm myself, hope it helps, then will not \"lan ga\" with DD1 so many times.
puff:
Sat went to watch the concert.... Wah the kids performing solo on stage... Violin... Flute... Piano... Ard 8-12 years old only... Not play kindy songs leh... Mozart pieces... N they all from the top pri/sec schs...
Expectation in term of academy or discipline ?
Makes me wonder if I shld push dd harder a not.... Really is \"1 mountain still got 1 mountain higher\".... :faint: -
Eh... Cannot say... I muz low profile.. :evil:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: want to stay low profile then better dun leave too many clues.
Mintymin, which church fun fair you went?SeenByIceQueen:
[quote=\"MintyMin\"]Afternoon everyone!! Wah all toking bout wuwu????
BigSnoopy :hugs: hope u feeling better..
Hi Kissgurami!! Hi Queen!! :grphug:
Early morning brought kids to church funfair den send them hm to nap.. Now out w DH for his soccer..
Think maybe can cancel out those that are affiliated with schools, or else she will go for P2B, unless distance is a consideration
Eh... Cannot say... I muz low profile.. :evil:
Now the topic is... Guess MintyMin's true identity? :razz:
Your DD has music lessons?
Sat went to watch the concert.... Wah the kids performing solo on stage... Violin... Flute... Piano... Ard 8-12 years old only... Not play kindy songs leh... Mozart pieces... N they all from the top pri/sec schs...puff:
Makes me wonder if I shld push dd harder a not.... Really is \"1 mountain still got 1 mountain higher\".... :faint:
Really depend what you wish your DD to achieve and also what she wants.
Do you want her to become a musician?
Do you want her to go via the non-academic DSA route?
I enrol my DD1 for music lesson, but my main objective is to anchor her personality and temperament. Also to broaden her experience.
I do not want her to become a musician, at least not as a means of living.
As an option to non-academic DSA route, also no, becos the competition is very tough......anyway to go via this route will take up too much time away from her studies, which I think she need to spend more time on to master. -
If the child enjoys performing (such pieces), surely why not? There will always be someone better than us... and not as good as us. so why bother competing with the rest? The real competition is within oneself...
Sat went to watch the concert.... Wah the kids performing solo on stage... Violin... Flute... Piano... Ard 8-12 years old only... Not play kindy songs leh... Mozart pieces... N they all from the top pri/sec schs...puff:
Makes me wonder if I shld push dd harder a not.... Really is \"1 mountain still got 1 mountain higher\".... :faint:
Well, now since most parents seem to be getting over phase 2C excitement, let me intro meself.
SAHM, who freelances occasionally. My youngest was born in Jan 2005. Will be following his older siblings for his P1 next year... I got so mighty excited when he finally started reading by himself the last few weeks. Still 3-letter words but slowly and surely. I will have to start on his writing and pick up MT (after dd's PSLE in 2 months' time! ;)) and he was already groaning- oh NO! :evil: -
SeenByIceQueen:
Drink herbal tea helps? Then I better start to drink also so i can cool down a bit. My DS tells everyone, my mommy is not scared of anyone cos she's v fierce..
I'm trying angmo ones, they have calming lah, feel happy lah, also tring camomile, also breathing exercise. As P1 draws nearer, I'm becoming monster mummy liao........must keep cool. See if next yr I can take up yoga or not or go for meditation ohmmmmmmm -
My DD play guitar ... I saw on YouTube a 12 yr old Korean boy play 'mission impossible' with his guitar n ask DD can u play like him.
She say ' hmm I try but v difficult leh'
Your DD has music lessons?
Sat went to watch the concert.... Wah the kids performing solo on stage... Violin... Flute... Piano... Ard 8-12 years old only... Not play kindy songs leh... Mozart pieces... N they all from the top pri/sec schs...Daddy

[quote=\"puff\"]
Really depend what you wish your DD to achieve and also what she wants.
Do you want her to become a musician?
Do you want her to go via the non-academic DSA route?
I enrol my DD1 for music lesson, but my main objective is to anchor her personality and temperament. Also to broaden her experience.
I do not want her to become a musician, at least not as a means of living.
As an option to non-academic DSA route, also no, becos the competition is very tough......anyway to go via this route will take up too much time away from her studies, which I think she need to spend more time on to master.[/quote]We attended a parents' seminar yesterday about moving on to Secondary education... after being enlightened by the various options, dh has 'decided' each of our children will head to SOTA, SST and Sports School
Except for SOTA, methinks the other two schools not good enough for my boys
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.