Like real lor.
Won't be me lor.. I m not the llls type.. :imanangel:
You just compare, time when you not around and time when you around, the speed of page jumping different wor :evil: -
I agree with this teaching method..puff:
Sometimes DD got this auto screen saving mode especially when we doing work for more than 10 mins. she is like totally switch off :stupid: :slapshead:
Then just rest when she switch off. Then try again after 10mins. Just let her know that taking a break.
Another method. Kids really like stickers and chops with words like well done, impressive, etc. Dunno if yours the same.
My DD1 now super motivated to learn spelling. Becos first I started her off with game like scrabble , lower case one, and I will print and highlight parts of the words in different colours. At first she did not get all correct. Then she started to get the easy words all correct, then her teachers gave her some difficult ones and when she get them all correct, her teacher stamped impressive. I tell you after that she was super motivated. I don't need to use game or different colours. For that word of praise, impressive, she work hard.
For Chinese reading, she has stickers. When she get a certain number of stickers, she will get a small present. It doesn't matter that the present is only an eraser, she's still very excited. For the stickers and eraser, she will tell me that she needs to revise her Chinese readings.
Must find what motivate them and more important, they must taste success and then you build on that success, they will want to keep on being successful.
You need to understand what motivates your child in order for them to keep moving.. can be anything..
Some kids are easily satified just by word of praise..
Some needs more..
You need to trial an error.. and find the right way for both.. -
Nuh, my friend brought her daughter to it. I have been staring at my DDs for the past 5-6 years and not a single sign of artistic or musical flair.. so such things might bore them..
Yes. U went too?
Pretty impresssive, but dd got bored after 1/2 hr.
Bet the parents also put in slot of efforts.
Don't think I can do the same.
I really think I would be thrown out because they would end up giggling non stop during the concert... :faint:
Ya, my friend's gal attends 1 - 1 private tuition and a group class at another school for her violin lessons i think... -
CMI la.. Don't have energy to teach so many kids.. Different kids need different styles. Just need to find the correct one.
If you switch line to tutor or you open tuition agency, let me know horbigsnoopy:
Er.. My explanation is flawless one lor.. (perfectionist ma) but I agree must leave it for one day cos next day will have miracle and DD will know how to do and then careless mistake will start to kick in... :frustrated:
Like real lor.bigsnoopy:
Won't be me lor.. I m not the llls type.. :imanangel:
You just compare, time when you not around and time when you around, the speed of page jumping different wor :evil: -
ya :rotflmao: we were bubbling anyone who walked our way :rotflmao:
2 bigs and 2 small... playing bubbles...
the \"Ah nehs\" (no offence) were chased away by us coz we were bubbling way too much :rotflmao: -
GSS is created for you :evil:
DDs have 1 small bottle each, me and BF share 1 big bottle :rotflmao:MintyMin:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: U suppose to play w them the bubbles or not? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
ended playing after dinner also :rotflmao:
isetan had them on sale so couldn't help it *it saying Buuuuyyyy meeee* :rotflmao: -
well... you said it yourself.. so you need to find the correct one for your kids..
Different kids need different styles. Just need to find the correct one.
ahem... now think is abit too late liao.. hor..
ya :rotflmao: we were bubbling anyone who walked our way :rotflmao:Castle House:
2 bigs and 2 small... playing bubbles...
the \"Ah nehs\" (no offence) were chased away by us coz we were bubbling way too much :rotflmao:
:siam: -
Not just you, everyone will overtake me by the time I'm back, at the rate of the lllsMintyMin:
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Wa m2m2 cannot believe my eyes leh.. left 100+post then promote lieow.. At this rate u going to overtake SAHM_Tan..
eh................ heehee.. so i guess i haf to take LOA too??? :evil:
:evil:[/quote]
:hugs: :snuggles:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.