puff:
For me no amount of herbal tea can help to cool me down when it comes to dealing with kids... The only way to cool down is dun see.
:rotflmao:SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"SeenByIceQueen\"]
Drink herbal tea helps? Then I better start to drink also so i can cool down a bit. My DS tells everyone, my mommy is not scared of anyone cos she's v fierce..
I'm trying angmo ones, they have calming lah, feel happy lah, also tring camomile, also breathing exercise. As P1 draws nearer, I'm becoming monster mummy liao........must keep cool. See if next yr I can take up yoga or not or go for meditation ohmmmmmmm
[/quote]Try deep breaths (but right now its kinda impossible for me) thats another thing I learnt over the weekend
Whoa this thread so fast and furious that my email notifications simply failed to keep up with you parents
:welcome:sssdarlings:
If the child enjoys performing (such pieces), surely why not? There will always be someone better than us... and not as good as us. so why bother competing with the rest? The real competition is within oneself...
Well, now since most parents seem to be getting over phase 2C excitement, let me intro meself.
SAHM, who freelances occasionally. My youngest was born in Jan 2005. Will be following his older siblings for his P1 next year... I got so mighty excited when he finally started reading by himself the last few weeks. Still 3-letter words but slowly and surely. I will have to start on his writing and pick up MT (after dd's PSLE in 2 months' time! ;)) and he was already groaning- oh NO! :evil:
We are resting P2C for abit. Some mummies are going for ballot, so saving energy till wkday
What is your freelance occupation?
So fast PSLE, in Sep?
:rotflmao: Your DS is like my DD1 in regards to academic work :rotflmao: Both are Jan bb too :hi5:
Yup, I am aware of the impending balloting- spoke to one mum earlier.
I do enrichment in schools and online writing. Actually I was sweating tremendously for dd's impending exam.. then i was reminded that PSLE is just a MINOR step in her lifelong learning journey.. we are counting down to her 'freedom' ;D
we just let our boys enjoy their childhood first ok :rahrah: he is pretty smart especially with tools and such. He started fixing his own bike wheels before turning 5!
So this proud momma is not too worried that he cant read or write as well as his peers (though I will lie to say that it doesnt bother me ;))
Dd was in choir and she really has a melodious voice. But she flatly refused to go for the auditions after learning of the non-refundable $150 fees. I keep telling her that it doesnt matter but there should be no regrets and no harm trying... well we missed deadlines for DSA. I told her PSLE is the final chance she gets to ace and go to the school of choice or close enough.... really its the student's aptitude that matters more than the school (ask me how i know ;p) so... we just wait for the next few years to unfold and try enjoy the roller-coaster ride :boogie:
:rotflmao: your DH wants to corner the niche areas schools?sssdarlings:
We attended a parents' seminar yesterday about moving on to Secondary education... after being enlightened by the various options, dh has 'decided' each of our children will head to SOTA, SST and Sports School
Except for SOTA, methinks the other two schools not good enough for my boys 
For SOTA, you looking at dancing, theatre, music or visual arts? -
sssdarlings:
Hi..Daddy

[quote=\"puff\"]
If the child enjoys performing (such pieces), surely why not? There will always be someone better than us... and not as good as us. so why bother competing with the rest? The real competition is within oneself...
Well, now since most parents seem to be getting over phase 2C excitement, let me intro meself.
SAHM, who freelances occasionally. My youngest was born in Jan 2005. Will be following his older siblings for his P1 next year... I got so mighty excited when he finally started reading by himself the last few weeks. Still 3-letter words but slowly and surely. I will have to start on his writing and pick up MT (after dd's PSLE in 2 months' time! ;)) and he was already groaning- oh NO! :evil:
Welcome to this thread..
Wow your dd is going through PSLE this year... pretty stressfull this year.. since 2 big 'events'
Not really... I believe in managing expectations and enjoying life (i literally smell roses/ or lily for that matter whenever possible) There have been frustrating times and plenty of self-doubts. But I am more or less relaxed as I believe and know that my children will turn out ok in the long run. No point in losing the woods for the trees ;D -
Yup, I will buy these branded at such steal prices. Once a parent (from my children's school) asked me if I had bought SPI or some other brand, I gave her a blank look. Cos there are other worthwhile bags at lower costs (I have 3 children! ;))
That's very cheapbigsnoopy:
Erm.. Difficult to say where but if u want to know will try to find out for u.. They were clearing the old designs and cost around singapore $60++. Don't really care about designs so just buy lor..
DD and ds2 have been using Samsonite's Tourister (got at Tang's sale) for more than 3yos. Previously dd used a Shearer brand for less than 30 bucks for 3yos and it was still going strong.
Doesnt have to be branded as long as it meets the body needs. I think there's a thread on this in KSP... read it a few years back. Many times, these branded bags weigh more than half kg without books! And with the torturous load that the primary school teachers lay on them, I think my children can do without these highly designed bags- thats just my IMHO :nailbite: -
sssdarlings,
Thanks for sharing.
I hope 6 yrs down the road I will have the strength to turn away and take time to smell the roses, for my and more importantly for my DD1's sake.
Will be out of the scene for a while. See you here again when I'm back.
I disabled my notification option, becos just too many
Good night. -
Dear mummies who are taking part in the coming ballot. All the best !!! Although Iām not typing away in the thread, my thoughts will be with you and positive energy to all !!!
sssdarlings:
Don't need to :nailbite: lah
Yup, I will buy these branded at such steal prices. Once a parent (from my children's school) asked me if I had bought SPI or some other brand, I gave her a blank look. Cos there are other worthwhile bags at lower costs (I have 3 children! ;))
DD and ds2 have been using Samsonite's Tourister (got at Tang's sale) for more than 3yos. Previously dd used a Shearer brand for less than 30 bucks for 3yos and it was still going strong.
Doesnt have to be branded as long as it meets the body needs. I think there's a thread on this in KSP... read it a few years back. Many times, these branded bags weigh more than half kg without books! And with the torturous load that the primary school teachers lay on them, I think my children can do without these highly designed bags- thats just my IMHO :nailbite:
hi llls club pals,
i may nt be able to join in the llls physically tdy cos i came in too late, but i did read all the back posts!
mommy champs, congrats on attaining the next level~! -
SAHM Tan, will miss ya this week, sorely!
but :thankyou: for your well wishes abt the balloting.
i'll update for sure!
and i'm looking forward to meeting up with ya!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.