Neighbour Stories
yqyq:
Chinese July month (hungry ghost festival) and chin ming..these 2 mths I hate the most..as we have to endure for a month of smoke and dust..somemore we stay low floor. not only have to endure the neighbour but oso whole block residents. worse than 2nd hand smoke..haiz
speaking of this, i just remembered the big common bin is just directly at my unit down at the ground floor. Although mine is the up the 14th floor, i can smell the smoke and also good luck papers flying to my home. And whats more, the bin is there for good. Its not rotated to other blocks... -
Yong HL:
u consider high floor loh...so much much more better than me...and our unit is not fully aircon and need to open window for ventilation...so this month need close one whole mth window and door and stuff to death :mad: coz not only 1 but 2 bins direct below my unit :stupid:yqyq:
Chinese July month (hungry ghost festival) and chin ming..these 2 mths I hate the most..as we have to endure for a month of smoke and dust..somemore we stay low floor. not only have to endure the neighbour but oso whole block residents. worse than 2nd hand smoke..haiz
speaking of this, i just remembered the big common bin is just directly at my unit down at the ground floor. Although mine is the up the 14th floor, i can smell the smoke and also good luck papers flying to my home. And whats more, the bin is there for good. Its not rotated to other blocks... -
yqyq:
u consider high floor loh...so much much more better than me...and our unit is not fully aircon and need to open window for ventilation...so this month need close one whole mth window and door and stuff to death :mad: coz not only 1 but 2 bins direct below my unit :stupid:[/quote]Y need to close for 1 mth? Normally ppl only burn on the first , fifteen n last day of 7th mth :?Yong HL:
[quote=\"yqyq\"]Chinese July month (hungry ghost festival) and chin ming..these 2 mths I hate the most..as we have to endure for a month of smoke and dust..somemore we stay low floor. not only have to endure the neighbour but oso whole block residents. worse than 2nd hand smoke..haiz
Yong HL:
Whether they fence it or not it is not allowed by HDB rules. And they fence themselves not govt fence one.. who can be assured of it's quality?limlim:
[Anyway, for the potted plants one.. Just give a call to HDB or TC.. It is Illegal to put potted plants on those structures.. safety hazard. Even those ledges are not allowed already.
really? but they actually fenced it up with wire around the ledge wor.... anyway, i hope their flowers will die soon... evil i know but i really :mad:
You just call the TC/HDB and express your concern over potential \"killer litter\" and leave them to act on it.
Maybe if the govt pple visit they'll just guai guai remove.. if they very persistent, there's possibility that the officials may \"close one eye\".. but no harm trying.. coz they may guai guai follow also.. and of coz, if you also very insistent, and threaten to write letter to ST if they(HDB/TC) continue do nothing, prob you got higher chance of winning.
BTW, they water until the whole place wet.. the aircon compressor won't spoil meh?
You can add another \"complain\" of potential fire hazard / electrical leakage because they wet the compressor. :evil: :evil: -
micollh:
she is not burning.. she is using those smokey thing.. i dunno what's it's called in english.. with lots of smoke.. she use a few in her house at the balcony.. so the smoke all rise up.. why dun she jst go temple..[/quote]Joss stick/incense?WCW:
[quote=\"micollh\"]yesterday is \"chu yi\" anagain my downstairs neighbour like burning house like that.. smoke all raising up.. sigh.. pollution !!
huh :? how come ur nbour burn at home de :?
not downstairs :? -
dovetail:
Any day for the whole 7th month, any time..Does anyone know the schedule of incense paper burning during the Hungry Ghost month. I thought it is on 1st and 15th but I notice burning also happen on other days. Also, is there a time of the day that they burn.
Joss stick/incense?[/quote]
she is not burning.. she is using those smokey thing.. i dunno what's it's called in english.. with lots of smoke.. she use a few in her house at the balcony.. so the smoke all rise up.. why dun she jst go temple..
yes those incense . but is smokey one in a alladin liked lamp.. u know what im referring to ? -
micollh:
nvr came across b4
yes those incense . but is smokey one in a alladin liked lamp.. u know what im referring to ?
speaking of this, i just remembered the big common bin is just directly at my unit down at the ground floor. Although mine is the up the 14th floor, i can smell the smoke and also good luck papers flying to my home. And whats more, the bin is there for good. Its not rotated to other blocks...[/quote]
u consider high floor loh...so much much more better than me...and our unit is not fully aircon and need to open window for ventilation...so this month need close one whole mth window and door and stuff to death :mad: coz not only 1 but 2 bins direct below my unit :stupid:[/quote]
Y need to close for 1 mth? Normally ppl only burn on the first , fifteen n last day of 7th mth :?[/quote]
just that these 3 days and weekend more ppls burning...everyday I saw got residents burning...a matter of more or less... -
i have a nbour she can burn the whole mth of 7th mth, yes, 29/30 days daily w/o fail...
Wah :yikes: ...either very 'generous' or sinful ..
Definitely very inconsiderate.. :mad:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.