All About Preparing For Primary One
Liverpool73:
Hi, does anyone know what the first day of PRimary 1 is in 2012? Thanks
Should be 3 Jan 2012, Tuesday
wah! Liverpool73, you so excited ! All gear up for yr child to enter P1, 2012 ?

Haha, yes of course! Also need to plan for Christmas /NY period leh
:rahrah: Hooray, long weekend.Liverpool73:
Hi, does anyone know what the first day of PRimary 1 is in 2012? Thanks
Should be 3 Jan 2012, Tuesday
But son will be in P6 :nailbite: -
I dun tink m too late to join tis thread, since i saw lots of frens in here..

Qns:
I saw some of u indicated tat no tv time for kids preparing for P1 or in Primary level liao during sch days.. If u have other younger kids, hw can you prevent the P1 kid from not getting distracted if the tv is switched on for the younger ones to watch. N if you decided that even the younger ones do not watch tv, den wat are they suppose to do. Esp if spouse dun really help and bother, or if not they travel too frequent for biz and you only have helper. -
My kids do not have the habit to watch TV since young. There are plenty of activities to keep them occupied during the day. They can either read, do enrichment homework, play board games, do art & craft, doodle or play musical instrument.Qns:
I saw some of u indicated tat no tv time for kids preparing for P1 or in Primary level liao during sch days.. If u have other younger kids, hw can you prevent the P1 kid from not getting distracted if the tv is switched on for the younger ones to watch. N if you decided that even the younger ones do not watch tv, den wat are they suppose to do. Esp if spouse dun really help and bother, or if not they travel too frequent for biz and you only have helper.
I do not have a helper. One useful way to me is to enrol them in different sessions in kindy so that I've some one to one time with each kid. I view kindy as 'affordable' babysitter.
I only switch on TV after they're in bed. Which means I don't get to watch TV during the day too. This is much tougher on me than them since I'm a TV addict, haha! -
sleepy:
M a FTWM, so meaning I have to cater all time to them at the same time after dinner every day.. it is not ez to dedicate time for each of them, n if i were to b revising with my elder one, my 2 girls will come to the room n require my attention, n if i close the door, worst.. they will b knocking at the door..
My kids do not have the habit to watch TV since young. There are plenty of activities to keep them occupied during the day. They can either read, do enrichment homework, play board games, do art & craft, doodle or play musical instrument.MintyMin:
Qns:
I saw some of u indicated tat no tv time for kids preparing for P1 or in Primary level liao during sch days.. If u have other younger kids, hw can you prevent the P1 kid from not getting distracted if the tv is switched on for the younger ones to watch. N if you decided that even the younger ones do not watch tv, den wat are they suppose to do. Esp if spouse dun really help and bother, or if not they travel too frequent for biz and you only have helper.
I do not have a helper. One useful way to me is to enrol them in different sessions in kindy so that I've some one to one time with each kid. I view kindy as 'affordable' babysitter.
I only switch on TV after they're in bed. Which means I don't get to watch TV during the day too. This is much tougher on me than them since I'm a TV addict, haha!
If i haf everyone sit at the table to do revising, it will end up DD2 will b disturbing DS or DD1, or other ways.. it is NVR possible to do anyting.. :slapshead: -
sleepy:
I turned on the TV and CD (Barney/Sesame St) to keep my younger daughter entertained then. This way, she won't disturb me when I coach my younger one in his studies. My older one doesn't watch Barney..so he won't get distracted.MintyMin:
If u have other younger kids, hw can you prevent the P1 kid from not getting distracted if the tv is switched on for the younger ones to watch. N if you decided that even the younger ones do not watch tv, den wat are they suppose to do. Esp if spouse dun really help and bother, or if not they travel too frequent for biz and you only have helper.
My kids do not have the habit to watch TV since young. There are plenty of activities to keep them occupied during the day. They can either read, do enrichment homework, play board games, do art & craft, doodle or play musical instrument.
I only switch on TV after they're in bed. Which means I don't get to watch TV during the day too. This is much tougher on me than them since I'm a TV addict, haha!
As for me, I am not a TV addict. I accompany my kids to sleep and after they have done so and I cannot sleep, I play Angry Birds. The TV programs are rather lousy. -
As for me, I am not a TV addict. I accompany my kids to sleep and after they have done so and I cannot sleep, I play Angry Birds. The TV programs are rather lousy.
Not mediacorp programmes la. Very boring and usually prior season. I watch the lastest season online
You don't watch TV at all? Wow, that's a good habit!
Actually I know spending time chasing drama is a total waste of time but I can't help it. That's why it's called an addiction :evil: -
Coach on weekends then, if weekdays evening is not possible. Otherwise probably got to outsource?
M a FTWM, so meaning I have to cater all time to them at the same time after dinner every day.. it is not ez to dedicate time for each of them, n if i were to b revising with my elder one, my 2 girls will come to the room n require my attention, n if i close the door, worst.. they will b knocking at the door..
If i haf everyone sit at the table to do revising, it will end up DD2 will b disturbing DS or DD1, or other ways.. it is NVR possible to do anyting.. :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.