Club Only Child Club
kiddo:
wow...must be tough on you. :salute:Will be good to have at least 2 if you are up to it,
I have 2 misccarriages 6 months in between after DS is 4 yrs old,
so DH decide to stop, one of those high risk mummy.
Children are Angels from heaven :love:
DS was quite diff to take care when young, plus long working hrs so wasn't really keen to try initially. Now when i feel that i'm ready, seem to be too late. -
yes... but i had an ectopic pregancy last yr, chances of getting preggie again is very low... so we just take it easy now, if we are blessed w #2 then good... if not it's ok we still have DS

ectopic is so dangerous...you take care too. :hugs: -
Angelight:
yah...so envy of those who try and will succeed...get very frustrated when these pple make insensitive comment like why DS so big already, still dun want another one. :mad:Agree with kiddo - children are gifts from heaven. It's not up to us to have as many as we would like to have. Of cos, some women are more blessed in that their bodies can conceive and give birth easily. So they can have 2 or more with no sweat. But others like all of us here just have to be content with our only 'bao bei'. :love:
Luckily DD never pesters me for a 'di di' or 'mei mei'. She is very happy to be only child, no need to share mummy and daddy's affection.
P.S.- kiddo, take care of your health. Too many miscarriages can be bad for the body. :hugs:
seem like most of us here are sort of 'forced' to stop at one kid. :sad: -
Angelight:
Angelight
And then soon he will have GF, and you will have a future DIL, so that makes 2 women and 2 men, equal liao...
I still have to \"tan koo koo\" cos DD just turning 4 only.
it was like yesterday DS was only 4 , so u also 'tan buay koo\" de.... :rotflmao:
DIL :faint: :faint: :faint:
thanks dearTokidoki:
[quote=\"WCW\"]yes... but i had an ectopic pregancy last yr, chances of getting preggie again is very low... so we just take it easy now, if we are blessed w #2 then good... if not it's ok we still have DS

ectopic is so dangerous...you take care too. :hugs:
:hugs:[/quote]
:snuggles:
Just asking you to take care of your well being and health,kiddo:
:snuggles:
niang niang, why u

as a woman we multi task a lot especially FTWM.
:snuggles: :hugs:
Good Morning :snooze: -
:goodpost: but computer missing for us to llls in KSP. :rotflmao:yes... like this right :?
http://www.glitter-graphics.com -
For those who are trying to have another baby, donβt be discouraged. Thereβs always hope.
Just to share. I joined this club early last year and was relieved to know that there are other parents in my same shoes. My DD is 9 years old and I had been trying for the past 6 years to give her a mei-mei which was what she wanted. Unfortunately nothing happened, not even a miscarriage. Attempt at IVF failed and I was devastated. One parent commented that I was lucky not to experience the pain of miscarriage but I disagree cos it meant that I even have problem conceiving. So I started " brain-washing " DD that it was good to be the only child. Just as I had given up trying and surrendered everything to God, a miracle happened!! I conceived DD2 naturally and gave birth to her last week just after I turned 40!! So you see, thereβs always hope.
I guess I have to quit this club now that I have DD2. For those who are trying to expand your family, donβt give up. A miracle may happen to you too!
P.s. DD1 now says that she wants to be only child although she loves her little sister. Guess I have to undo the initial "brain washing" -
Trina, thanks for sharing your story!
Congrats on the birth of DD2! :rahrah: -
Today out of the blue, DD asked me why I don't give her a baby (meaning sibling)? :shock: Not sure how to answer her, I told her to ask the \"big man\" up above (God) and to pray for it if she really wants a baby bro or sis. But inside my heart feeling a little sad...maybe DD is feeling lonely... :sad:
Any mummies got similar experiences?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.