[Jurong West] Primary Schools
wongj:
i am really lucky since I stay among the more matured part of Jurong west estate where XNPS is spared the risk of balloting. We got ourself a place in xingnan. XNPS has always been my choice eventhough both XNPS & WG are within 1KM. I know my chance to WG was almost zero as there are so many newer flats around WG. The estate are made up of young parents. Competition will be very stiff. FP came in to ease the crowd at WG. No doubt academic excellence is a impt, convenience is another priority. You can also clearly see that since both school require balloting within 1KM. With more upcoming pte housing among Jurong West, i guess a new pri school is a must. Parents may also want to consider school that has low take in rate now. Parents play a a big role in the child education, if there are great parent support & participation in school, i believe it will somehow mould the school & uplift its image & motivate excellence.
:congrats: !
and yup, :hi5: agree with you, for Pr sch, convenience is impt, and parents are indeed instrumental in guiding the kids at this young age. they also form a good support for the school indeed, and any school that doesn't welcome parental support would not fare well, i think!
engp9337:
ya, but then, you must see, those who applied to WG or RL already expect to ballot since they've been balloting for umpteen years.
much higher chance than West Grove or Rulang, etc mah ...kabalevsky:
not lucky yet leh.... to have school nearby but cannot get in = unlucky until cannot be more unlucky.
see how, will update next fri, whether i'll be overjoyed or in sorrow. :evil:
those who applied to Frontier all did not see balloting coming, but it did, right smack in our faces...
:thankyou: LKVM! :xedfingers: :xedfingers:
I hope all your friends and you get the choice of the schoolkabalevsky:
ya quite true. thanks for putting things in perspective! :snuggles: sometimes i get carried away by all the anxiety and tension around me too. got a couple of friends who are balloting at the same time as well.
3 of them back up plan would be CPS, one of them Xingnan. think all 5 of us should try to think positively.
:xedfingers: -
wah Kiss!! you are here in this thread too? :hi5:
:hi5: :goodpost:wongj:
Parents play a a big role in the child education, if there are great parent support & participation in school, i believe it will somehow mould the school & uplift its image & motivate excellence. -
Dec:
troubled:
Saw from MOE website that enrollment for Juying was only 24 applicants, just curious why its the lowest, being located quite close to Xingnan..... :scratchhead:
Same here! Would like to know more about this school?
:siao:
Hi Dec,
Are u also registering for P1 this year? Phase 2C?? -
:congrats:[/quote]I wishing all parent good luck and i believe all \"Kiasu parents\" members kid can get in.......... :xedfingers:
:congrats: :congrats: luv5669! :rahrah: :rahrah:Champion:
[quote=\"luv5669\"]
Around 3.30pm (Fri) still have around 25 vacanies for JWPS.
I Q for withdraw from Frontier while my spouse register at JWPS.....very stress....
Yes, it is very stressful but guess this is one of the \"tactic\" to use
Hi mummies,
Just curious, can i know between West Grove and Shuqun which is a better school? -
cadencemummy:
Hi, you might like to go to the following threads to join the discussion and find out moreHi mummies,
Just curious, can i know between West Grove and Shuqun which is a better school?
West Grove Primary School
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4452&hilit=west+grove+primary
Shuqun Primary School
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4451&hilit=shuqun+primary -
cadencemummy:
Each school has its strengths.Hi mummies,
Just curious, can i know between West Grove and Shuqun which is a better school?
It's difficult to say which is better. -
Good morning everyone! Today’s Balloting day for 2C!
Frontier Primary’s in the news again this morning. Straits Times, Home page B2.
I’m having breakfast and browsing the papers… It has a big photo of the uncompleted FPS building… doesn’t look very flattering (that photo)
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.