Club 2010 Kids
puff:
can le.. he sees us open then the next thing we know.. he already open it.. even fridge.. strong arm right? kitchen drawers all.. and tall enough
Haha so cute .. Help u rearrange the clothes
they can open the wardrobes on their own :? -
micollh:
Smart bb :rahrah: :rahrah:
can le.. he sees us open then the next thing we know.. he already open it.. even fridge.. strong arm right? kitchen drawers all.. and tall enoughpuff:
Haha so cute .. Help u rearrange the clothes
they can open the wardrobes on their own :? -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:kabalevsky:
the tissue boxes in my house have to be placed high up at this stage. she just loves taking them out piece by piece. her brothers went through this stage too. she'll use them to pretend blow nose, or wipe mouth, or wipe other things. not just tissue boxes but the wet wipes packs I have in my bag or at the diaper changing corner too. argh.... she'll take them out one by one, until a big heap forms, and they wet through my sofa before. now i've no choice but to shout \"no\" most of the time even though i always read that we're not supposed to say \"no\" too much. can't help it when I see her climbing something dangerously too. once my reflex kick in, how to say things in positives and model. like, \"Oh baby, darling, i know you are showing your need to be active but let me show you how to do so safely ok?\"
I know it's not nice to say ooiiie.. but... aniwaes... Oooiie! :pokeeye:
You say me issit? :wrongmove: Cos i remember I said it hor. :rant:
:rotflmao: My elephant mammaries for you.. ermm.. i meant memory. :idea:
Here... > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=469004#p469004
buds! no lah, not directed at you!
can't remember read from where but distinctly remembered it was a parenting book. maybe one of those by Adele Faber (correct?) who wrote how to talk so that kids will listen.
when my patience is not tested, i can have time to think and will choose to say positives, but like i said, when it is accumulated, i reach the point i have natural reflexes... will just shout and say negatives all the way. No..... until the cows come home.
dd will stick out one finger and wave it at her brothers in a menacing way and shout \"no\" too. sometimes can even put the other hand on hip. i look at her, and yup, that's me, when i;m angry.
Buds_hubs and i agreed not to start the children on any form of attachment to any item like smelly comfort pillows, blankies or pacifiers knowing jolly well from the start the possibility of weaning them off will be a battle. None of our children are on pacifiers.. pillows.. etc. When my children notice children in strollers with full bedding gear or walking toddlers with pacifiers, they will ask. Hubs ever joked with them.. \"You want one so you will feel comforted enough to keep quiet? I go buy one now.\"

I didn't do things with planning. It's just that with staying at home and total direct bfg on demand (not timed), both ds2 and dd did not have chance to develop attachment to any object except me.
this is one topic which friends and colleagues always lament, that their kids suck fingers, too attached to bottle or pacifier.... pr one still drinking milk bottle, cannot give up... or still sucking fingers at P3... all true stories...
but i'd be at the side wondering which is worse... sometimes. like my kids at age 7months onwards will start the separation anxiety phase. it's really bad outside, no one else can carry or comfort them except me, so i hardly get to eat at functions or parties. Even Dh can't, they'd scream and claw their way back to me. And when we're outside, we tend to minimise attention to ourselves, so I just sling them and do everything. I eat over their heads (and spill food onto their faces and hair too)
ds2 only outgrew this at 2yo when he started to understand better. dd is ok with Dh now but not with anyone else, not even my mom or mil. and yes, i am the human pacifier in that when they want to sleep, i have to be there, either nursing them or lying beside them.
for ds1, he bf only for 4 mth and his behaviour pattern is different. he was attached to his bottle till 4yo and also a hanky. all 3 of them don't suck fingers. dk why.
a good friend also bf and is a sahm, she forced her 2nd one to take pacifier cos the 1st one in her own words, made bfg such a chore, making her feel like a cow and not able to get anything done. but she was also able to take the pacifier away from 2nd one at 2yo. just explained to her and threw it away.
i think if it's this case, would be easier than the mom having to give up everything and stick with bb once bb is in need of the suckling comforting mechanism? -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:buds:
Shaved? :shock:
It was for the Hair for Hope event. Last year gave it a miss becos was going to deliver. This yr DD1 graduation year, although she's ok with me bald but think give her face lah, will attend her graduating ceremony with head full of hair :rotflmao:
seriously, you are very brave!
We discussed about this event before. I mean me with the boys. I don't mind them or their dad doing it. I would support whole heartedly, but I selfishly love my hair too much, or maybe too scared to shave. Or too vain??
I would support in other ways too, but I can't bring myself to shave. :oops: :oops: -
:rotflmao: :hi5:
Now she has tendency to mouth things and eat tissue, but I take it as a senorial exploration thing and let her be. I try to keep \"dangerous\" things away from her to mouth but sometimes she still mouth them. I just think to myself dirty mouthing dirty grow up sigh.....
my dd also. puts everything in her mouth. different kids are different it seems? cos my friend's bb at the same age doesn't have this compulsive habit. my dd really picks up everything to put in her mouth, even her brothers' Beyblade or erasers.
pencils too, but those i have to quickly take away, so dangerous! and argh, the pencil lead makes her tongue and lips black!
[quote]DD1 I control so much that it was really a pain, DS was better because I let go quite a bit, DD2 has the most \"freedom\"
[/quote]so true! my no. 3 has the most freedom too. and i think, she's the most doted on as well. so lucky.
new_mummy:
mine says ma-ma and ba-ba and bye bye, but not too many other words lah. she'll say \"mo-more\" for \"no-more\". oh ya, and \"NO!\".my DS throws away his pacifier when he turns 16 months. So i guess he wean it off himself. we just let him be.
by the way, my DS, now 18 months, has yet to call mama/papa definitely. he cannot speak any other words except for mum-mum (meaning eat eat)
have yours called you yet?
that's abt it. she'll use words that i say day-in-day-out but not those that i occasionally mention. the rest are babbling.
don't worry cos every kid's different. my 2 older boys were so different too. ds1 spoke v early on, even earlier than dd. i think it was cos he's the 1st and only child then, so everyone talked to him a lot.
with ds2, most pp were still talking to ds1 and so there was only me talking to him and somehow, more tired, did not talk or read or sing as much. he started speaking much later.
now dd is somewhere in between them... -
puff:
Bb sick again :frustrated: fever... Maybe is bcoz mummy only BF her for 4 mths.

hey puff, don't blame yourself! there're so many types of bacteria and viruses flying around. i bf ds2 for 3 yrs and he still gets sick.
for dd too. she'll get whatever her brothers bring home from school too, from cold to flu complete with high fever and bad cough. she's also totally bf even till now. -
puff:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:Hi mummies,
How many nap does your bb take per day? My bb v diff fr jie jie doesn't like to sleep ( nowadays jie jie also dun like to sleep) ....whole day stick to me like glue....I am like :frustrated: :stompfeet: :siam:
Wat is wrong wif my family everybody dun like to sleep except me :?
my kids have bad sleep habits so i better don't comment. nothing valuable to share...
ausbee:
my girl will open the wardrobes and bring all the clothes out if she dont want to nap. end up more work for me.

so cute...
mine takes out all her brothers clothes too. but not cos she doesnt want to nap. usually it is cos i punished her for sth. she does that to make me angry, like revenge?
i will force her to pick up and put back with me. sometimes v :mad: but on hindsight it is quite funny.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.