Beach/Island holiday with children
Heyya heutistmeintag! We fed the same fishes.. but they didn't seem to
grow any bigger. However word of caution! Some kiddies can get pretty
terrified of the experience at first and need time to warm up. When they
are not ready... and are just placed in the water to just do it... it can
cause adverse reactions. Daddies... watch your marbles.
You've been warned.. :scared:
http://www.postimage.org/
*Note hand clutching reaction..* :lol: -
Hai, me & hubby is planning to bring my 2 kids to Phuket early December this year. Just to get some advise is it suitable to visit Phuket during December & did anyone visit JW Marriot Mai Kao Beach Resort & need comment on this Resort. ThanksHeyya heutistmeintag! We fed the same fishes.. but they didn't seem to
grow any bigger. However word of caution! Some kiddies can get pretty
terrified of the experience at first and need time to warm up. When they
are not ready... and are just placed in the water to just do it... it can
cause adverse reactions. Daddies... watch your marbles.
You've been warned.. :scared:
*Note hand clutching reaction..* :lol: -
We went the last week of November.
Weather was breezy cool with
occasional light rain.
Didn’t visit the JW resort so… no tangible
feedback can be shared with regards to this. -
Would anyone have gone to Kota Kinabalu? Heard the beaches are pristine as well. Thinking of bringing the kids up in late Nov, early Dec…any comments would be helpful!
Cheers,
Andaiz -
heutistmeintag:
Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!Yep, Kai Islands. See pic - they were just swimming around my legs.
But but but little problem here... my husband has some reserved over post Tsunami places leh...
Thanks heutistmeintag for showing the interesting fun picture of your trip!
Kudo! -
[quote]Would anyone have gone to Kota Kinabalu? Heard the beaches are pristine as well. Thinking of bringing the kids up in late Nov, early Dec...any comments would be helpful! [/quote]
Andaiz, here's the link. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3267 -
Year end is the monsoon season in South China Sea. Hence, it is advisable to to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang instead of Tioman, Rendang and KK.
Thanks for your sharings, mimifong.
Need you to sign in to the Newbies
thread here > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewforum.php?f=28 -
mimifong:
Year end is the monsoon season in South China Sea. Hence, it is advisable to to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang instead of Tioman, Rendang and KK.
Hi Mimifrog,
Do you mean that year end is suitable to go to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang, is it? -
heutistmeintag:
Where did u stayed at? I am keen but need to find a family friendly lodging...Yep, Kai Islands. See pic - they were just swimming around my legs.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.