Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit2,
I've been kept bz too. My DS3 juz went thru a surgery (a congenital skin disorder) & now it's my mom's turn ('trigger finger' aka old folks probTinkerbelle:
Hi cantbearit2,
:hugs: Long time no chat. I've been super busy so haven't been to KSP for months. How have you been? I'm sure your DD has assimilated well in MCS.
Ya, great to receive confirmation on the sch's plans for PRIME. I'm glad we don't need to move to another sch. Hopefully, it won't be too dusty and noisy for our gals. :evil:
). DS3 has since recovered.
Mum will b removing her bandage tml so on e way to recovery.
DD1 has settle dn well. Still forgetful but much better now. At least she doesn't lose her water bottle every other wk.
She's oso enjoying her 'shopping' during recess time. Buying all sorts of stuff fr e bookshop. Sometimes she eats, sometimes she 'shops'. :rotflmao:
DD1 has sinus prob. I oso hope it won't b 2 dusty otherwise she may appear 2 have runny nose everyday.
How's yur 2 lovely gals doing? Have ey been keepg mummy bz??? :evil:
Glad to hear that DS3 has recovered from his surgery. Hope it was not too traumatic for him. What a brave boy!!
How's your mum after she removed her bandage today? Hope her wound has healed nicely and she can get back into the swing of things soon.
Nice to hear your DD1 has settled nicely in MCS. Not losing her water bottle every other week.... :rotflmao:
My DDs are fine. DD1 is super busy preparing for her prelims & PSLE. She's cool about it all. It's mummy who's more kancheong
DD2 is still the same happy-go-lucky gal. Like your DD1, she still enjoys buying stuff back from the bookshop. She just bought the fund-raising Marymount T-shirt last week and wore it to sch today. She's very petite so the XS shirt still looks big on her. Looks like we both got DDs who are 'Shopping-Queens-in-the-making'. :faint: -
michyms:
Ya, it's not compulsory to wear sch socks but the sch is strict about the length of the socks. All Student Helpers (P2 prefects) are trained to look out for socks below 5cm and book those gals who violate the sch rule. :siam:
If its not compulsory to wear school socks, think I'd rather wear my own that is thinner...Tinkerbelle:
You can either buy your own white socks or socks with the sch logo.
If buying your own white socks, ensure they are not ankle socks. Must be 5cm above ankles.
Socks with sch logo can only be bought at the uniform shop at Toa Payoh when you buy ur sch uniform later. These socks are thicker and longer than the usual ones. Both my DDs don't wear MCS socks as they find them too warm. -
miffymiffy:
Hi miffymiffy,Yupe. No compulsory . Just that my DD is
Rather \"Kia si\" lor... Lol!
Is your DD in P1? I understand what you mean......kids in lower pri tend to follow sch rules obediently as they do not want to receive any warning letters.
DD2 ever received a warning letter for not cutting her nails. Now, she'll always remind me to cut her nails. :nailbite:
It's great that your DD is kia si.....better safe than sorry....
Niccc, I think by next year you’ll need to starting doing PV as most schools require PV 2 years ahead of time. Wow only these 2 schools within 1km! How about look beyond 2km and maybe consider some others which are pretty good too like Kuo Chuan Presbytarian? At least after your do PV at KCPP, entry is guaranteed at phase 2B. Personally, I would be reluctant to do PV in a school where I’ll need to ballot and if don’t get in, all the PV effort will be down the drain. I know its a hard decision…
Tinkerbelle, wow your dd is doing PSLE this year? I can imagine how kan cheong it will be for us parents… how do u prepare her for that?
michyms:
Niccc, I think by next year you'll need to starting doing PV as most schools require PV 2 years ahead of time. Wow only these 2 schools within 1km! How about look beyond 2km and maybe consider some others which are pretty good too like Kuo Chuan Presbytarian? At least after your do PV at KCPP, entry is guaranteed at phase 2B. Personally, I would be reluctant to do PV in a school where I'll need to ballot and if don't get in, all the PV effort will be down the drain. I know its a hard decision...
michyms, i too reluctant to do PV...actually wanted to registerred my DD to KCPP this year which is within 1-2km but was told will need to ballot so we decided to chose MSC since i believe this is good school too for my gal...now the headache is my DS...wow,need to start 2 yr ahead? so early eh!! I there are more school within 1-2 km like townville and Ang mo kio primary, KCPP..(can't remember the rest) but within 1 is only Ai Tong and Cath high which are super hot that sure need ballot...so sad right...i even considering moving hse now ...for my boy sake.. -
Niccc:
Niccc, PV applications will have to be submitted 2 years ahead. For example, Rosyth is already screening PVs for the 2014 intake. KCPP is safe only in Phase 2B or within 1km of Phase 2C. How about boy's schools like Maris or St Andrew? If you move within 1km, chances of getting in are fairly high, going by past statistics.michyms:
Niccc, I think by next year you'll need to starting doing PV as most schools require PV 2 years ahead of time. Wow only these 2 schools within 1km! How about look beyond 2km and maybe consider some others which are pretty good too like Kuo Chuan Presbytarian? At least after your do PV at KCPP, entry is guaranteed at phase 2B. Personally, I would be reluctant to do PV in a school where I'll need to ballot and if don't get in, all the PV effort will be down the drain. I know its a hard decision...
michyms, i too reluctant to do PV...actually wanted to registerred my DD to KCPP this year which is within 1-2km but was told will need to ballot so we decided to chose MSC since i believe this is good school too for my gal...now the headache is my DS...wow,need to start 2 yr ahead? so early eh!! I there are more school within 1-2 km like townville and Ang mo kio primary, KCPP..(can't remember the rest) but within 1 is only Ai Tong and Cath high which are super hot that sure need ballot...so sad right...i even considering moving hse now ...for my boy sake.. -
michyms . oh really? i’ve just done my DD for next yr P1 now have to crack my head for my DS who’s just 3 yr old…OMG!!
Niccc:
michyms . oh really? i've just done my DD for next yr P1 now have to crack my head for my DS who's just 3 yr old...OMG!!
Niccc, it's really crazy indeed... sigh... :sad: -
michyms, how about ACS (primiary)? is this good? i’m eyeing for that too becuase it’s a methodist school…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.