Men say local women are too materialistic
Oppsgal:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: jialuct liao :faint::? \"too old, balding, and not rich enough\", \"Singaporean men are weak, unattractive and lack initiative\" :rotflmao: I believe got other factors...
some likes to go dutch on every single items, then on the other hand says ladies are too independent... don't need them to pay.
my mum is not a \"Native\" Singaporean, and if she had not been 'materialistic' and married my then-blue-collar-'expat'(in her country)-dad, i would probably be at some rural countryside doing farming for a living right now rather than looking at P1 registration frenzy. :politebleah:
I dun mind a poor son-in-law. But must have potential earning power. I dun mind a rich son-in-law but cannot be spendthrift and have a roving eye. This is not called materialistic, I just wanna make sure my daughter does not have to worry about money for healthcare, for lodgings, for kidsβ education.
I know a woman whose husband inherited a fortune but itβs all gone nowβ¦ and poor lady has many kids and a jobless hubby. -
the key word is 'women', it means 'woe' to men !
:siam: -
oooi VK.... :spank: u sound like my BIL -
kiddo:
:yikes: spanking your BIL? :siam:verykiasu2010:
oooi VK.... :spank: u sound like my BIL
maybe VK is your BIL :siam: :siam:
:yikes: spanking your BIL? :siam:kiddo:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]the key word is 'women', it means 'woe' to men !
oooi VK.... :spank: u sound like my BIL
maybe VK is your BIL :siam: :siam:
:rotflmao:[/quote]tankee u also enjoying this exchange hor :nunchuk: :pokeeye:
the battle of the sexes.......
whether VK ...BIL. or U ...all the same same species wor :heresmyfish: -
Maybe......
Man must 'chop' early early........before the woman taste financial independence ie. working woman. Then these not-so-rich-men will stand a better chance during schooling days cos still difficult to gauge what is their earning power in FUTURE
But alas, think boys always mature slower than girls. From Secondary/JC onwards, boys progress in an amazingly slow pace so much so that they standstill at NOW (visual)....while women stride towards the FUTURE :evil:
cwc:
Maybe......
Man must 'chop' early early........before the woman taste financial independence ie. working woman. Then these not-so-rich-men will stand a better chance during schooling days cos still difficult to gauge what is their earning power in FUTURE
But alas, think boys always mature slower than girls. From Secondary/JC onwards, boys progress in an amazingly slow pace so much so that they standstill at NOW (visual)....while women stride towards the FUTURE :evil:
Chop early if unable to generate good income also no use because that woman will run away.
Best is either the guy is talented in academics, arts or sport if not must be prepared to take financial risk when opportunities arise. Otherwise just report to a dating agency and get a foreign maid. Apart from Cina girls, the rest easier to control lah, not a bad idea. -
Edureach:
If you chop long enough, 'woman move to FUTURE age' faster too....except for the really materialistic ones, probably most will staycwc:
Maybe......
Chop early if unable to generate good income also no use because that woman will run away.
Best is either the guy is talented in academics, arts or sport if not must be prepared to take financial risk when opportunities arise. Otherwise just report to a dating agency and get a foreign maid. Apart from Cina girls, the rest easier to control lah, not a bad idea.
Once a woman is 'chopped', generally there's less contenders too. Frankly, think woman dun just look for $, if the guy is talented.......they stand a good chance.
If no money, no looks, no manners and also no talent.....not fair to complain :skeptical:
Maid....Cina....other countries..... :scared:
At least SG girls upfront show their materialistic side.....dun cheat.
Get those that let you enjoy NOW then run away with their FUTURE :moneyflies:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.