Neighbour Stories

415 Posts 65 Posters 84.4k Views 1 Watching
      sall

Some neighbours are by nature very mean and all out to create hell for others. Even when I’m nice to them, maybe they’ll just give me some more apple cores.

hquek

sall:
        Some neighbours are by nature very mean and all out to create hell for others. Even when I'm nice to them, maybe they'll just give me some more apple cores.

you should ask them if the apples are sweet. if yes, then bring the core to grass patch downstairs to plant.

But my sympathies for meeting such inconsiderate neighbours. Someone should tell them they have paid for waste disposal services, so they really should use their rubbish chute. :slapshead:

jtoh

sall:

[quote=\"hquek\"]my neighbour downstair likes to smoke at the kitchen. I can smell it when I'm in my kitchen/toilet areas. Sometimes feel like dumping a pail of water down. grrrr

My downstairs neighbour does that too. My upstairs neighbour threw apple cores at my air-con deck. If I confront them, they may throw something worse.

Throw them back?

My neighbour down the corridor had 2 cats who liked to shit at my front door. I picked up the shit and put them at her door for a few days and then she toilet trained her cats to use the kitty litter.[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Well done!!

• Y Offline
            yqyq

My upstair neighbours..duno which floor as unable to check, almost eveynite w/o fail will splash some water down..so I know her/him timing jor..b4 tat will close my window coz the water will make the glass seems have stain...duno wat kind of water is tat...I complained to Town council b4 but seems nothing can be done other than keep on close the window :slapshead:

hquek

since hdb flats are effectively leases, I sometimes kinda wish that hdb will group those troublesome neighbours (ie those who went for mediation but still kena complain) together to live in the same block. It’ll be fun to see the fur fly. [wicked]

• Y Offline
                yqyq

actually those complain usually as per normal...wet laundry (nowadays still no washing machine ??), smoke pollution, pet poo poo..etc...

if those residents ever has a LITTLE thought about each other...guess those prob shd be able to eliminate :xedfingers:

hquek

yqyq:

if those residents ever has a LITTLE thought about each other...guess those prob shd be able to eliminate :xedfingers:
                  Very true. that's why i'm reluctant to even consider moving house. My 2 direct neighbours are really quite nice. They keep to themselves but we'll smile and greet when we pass each other by.

php

Please remember to ask your neighbours whether they will be at home before you cook your favourite dish - Curry....hahaha....

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC110808-0000102/Number-of-neighbour-disputes-hit-high

kiddo

cook curry also got complain....next time .... :heresmyfish:

come home late after midnite bath ...the sound from shower how...... :faint:

SG favourite past-time.....find something to do :imanangel:

php

kiddo:
                        cook curry also got complain....next time .... :heresmyfish:

come home late after midnite bath ...the sound from shower how...... :faint:

SG favourite past-time.....find something to do :imanangel:
                        go downstair and check whether your neighbour is at home before taking shower or go toilet lor...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 42