Neighbour Stories
since hdb flats are effectively leases, I sometimes kinda wish that hdb will group those troublesome neighbours (ie those who went for mediation but still kena complain) together to live in the same block. It’ll be fun to see the fur fly. [wicked]
actually those complain usually as per normal...wet laundry (nowadays still no washing machine ??), smoke pollution, pet poo poo..etc...
if those residents ever has a LITTLE thought about each other...guess those prob shd be able to eliminate :xedfingers: -
yqyq:
Very true. that's why i'm reluctant to even consider moving house. My 2 direct neighbours are really quite nice. They keep to themselves but we'll smile and greet when we pass each other by.
if those residents ever has a LITTLE thought about each other...guess those prob shd be able to eliminate :xedfingers: -
Please remember to ask your neighbours whether they will be at home before you cook your favourite dish - Curry....hahaha....
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC110808-0000102/Number-of-neighbour-disputes-hit-high -
cook curry also got complain....next time .... :heresmyfish:
come home late after midnite bath ...the sound from shower how...... :faint:
SG favourite past-time.....find something to do :imanangel: -
kiddo:
go downstair and check whether your neighbour is at home before taking shower or go toilet lor...cook curry also got complain....next time .... :heresmyfish:
SG favourite past-time.....find something to do :imanangel: -
yup..just read today paper about this news...those PRC cant take in the smell of their neighbour (Indian) curry..then they expect ppl can tolerate their joss stick smell and burning praying paper with ash flying around.... :siao:
I’m really surprised that this issue had to be resolved by mediation! My neighbors upstairs regularly bounce balls on their floor in the evenings. But I leave them be. I have neighbors who smoke at their windows and the cigarette smoke will enter our homes. But we don’t kick up a fuss. I’m sure my neighbors will have something to say about us too. But they haven’t complained. We live in such close proximity. Even the most considerate neighbor will inadvertently annoy his neighbor. If we’re going to pursue every small irritation, we will be miserable people!
kiddo:
my next door neighbour likes to fry fish....the smell will come into my toilets, kitchen and even bedroom (if door not closed). liddat can complain?? (smell too nice...make me hungry).cook curry also got complain....next time .... :heresmyfish:
SG favourite past-time.....find something to do :imanangel:
sorry, just having some :siao: time. I'll just do MY part and close the windows if not happy about the smell....else, I will just go out and jalan
. case closed.
MummyThreeStreams:
I'm really surprised that this issue had to be resolved by mediation! My neighbors upstairs regularly bounce balls on their floor in the evenings. But I leave them be. I have neighbors who smoke at their windows and the cigarette smoke will enter our homes. But we don't kick up a fuss. I'm sure my neighbors will have something to say about us too. But they haven't complained. We live in such close proximity. Even the most considerate neighbor will inadvertently annoy his neighbor. If we're going to pursue every small irritation, we will be miserable people!
:goodpost: I agreed..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.