2012 P1 Registration Exercise for 2013 In-Take

3.0k Posts 515 Posters 864.2k Views 1 Watching
      blurrish

Next year, will be registering for DD. staying within 1pm from TN and Ngee Ann. Looking at this year result, decide to register with Ngee Ann under phase 2B next year though she is also eligible to register with TN for that phase. At least I am assured of a place with Ngee Ann.

jtoh

the issue is ... when people rent house, how come this rental address can appear on the SG pink IC ? because during P1 registration, the officers in school examine the child's Father's address on the pink IC.

all along, i thought that the address shown the Father's pink IC is the permanent residential address.

how on earth did those rental people rent a house <1km near to hot, popular schools ... overcome this loop hole somewhere? That's why surprising this year <1km from hot schools, so many people can apply ?
        Why not? You rent a place, you go to the police station, you change the address on your IC. Done.

aiyoh! alamak!

so easy can change address on pink IC. No wonder this year so many renting <1 km from hot schools can apply.

then MOE should verify all those <1km โ€ฆ check pink IC address not good enough, but also bring down the ORIGINAL Title Deed for the house. If you are a tenant renting the place, you canโ€™t possibly hold the Original Title deed of the house. Only the owner has it. gosh!

• laughingcatL Offline
            laughingcat

comments from people who are against old boy / old girls association:-

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=18535&start=1120
            That is the reason why I am afraid. Both my hubby and myself are old boys/ girls. If phase 2A is to be balloted based on distance, then I am siao liao :yikes: ๐Ÿ˜ข . Coz I am slightly outside 2km for 1 alumni school and more than 3km for another alumni school.

So should I rent or relocate?

Hey phttp, I think this also applies to you yeah. ๐Ÿ˜“

So I really pray that the policy do not change from now till next year. :nailbite:

hi laughingcat,

your son going P1 in 2013 ... akan datang.
              should be safe.
              change don't come so soon in 2013. :roll:

• laughingcatL Offline
                laughingcat

hi laughingcat,

your son going P1 in 2013 ... akan datang.
                should be safe.
                change don't come so soon in 2013. :roll:

Well, we may never know for sure. When policy kicks in, no one can do anything about it.

It is entirely not true that alumni parents are not doing anything. I have contributed in my ways as an alumni way before my child was even born. Each year, I contributed close to 200hrs based on the fact that I feel belong to my own school.

I think I need to seriously discuss with my DH what can we do to up our chance should there be balloting for phase 2A.

dear fellow alumni members from old boys & old girls association,

suppose one fine day P2A(1) and P2A(2) removed, what do you think will happen ?

do you think old boys and old girls will let the motion be passed like that ?

• laughingcatL Offline
                    laughingcat

dear fellow alumni members from old boys & old girls association,

suppose one fine day P2A(1) and P2A(2) removed, what do you think will happen ?

do you think old boys and old girls will let the motion be passed like that ?

I believe no one can do anything about it. Since when the government will seek people' opinion before kicking in the policy? They just don't bother. After all no policy will please everyone.

for me, worse come to worst, if P2A has to ballot <1 km, then iโ€™ll go for an all girls school nearest my house. After get in, then transfer to an affliated school, bypass PSLE headache.

for you, is Pei Chun or Marris Stellar <1k from yr house, laughingcat

SBPCandy

What is the chance to get into ACSPrimary or ACS Baker if I stay within 1km of the schools? Thanks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 10 / 304