cheerie

Joyfulhands:
      Scary:

Haha. . you don't have to worry. My focus will be on my DS's studies too. My main aim is to find kids in the same class so that they can be my spies! Haha. . .Just like I have spies in his kindergarten now. Best to know the parents so that we can exchange info. Kids at this age have short attention span. May miss or forget the information that the teachers want them to relate to us.

I know what you mean, Scary. Let's set up the parents spy network together πŸ˜‰ I may need it more than anyone else because my DD is a day-dreamer! There are many times that we found her drifted to some wonderland of her own. There was once when she told us there is no school the next day when actually there is! *faint*

Of cos our focus will be on their studies! No BG relationships until they reach 21 (ideally πŸ˜‚ ) Yesh! Let's setup the parents' spy team and work closely together... :boogie:

Joyfulhands - glad to know urs is DD so my DD has companion liao... else 'yin yang' not balanced liao! :rahrah:

I'm really looking forward to meet u folks lei in the upcoming BBQ!
      Is it REALLY ON? :scratchhead:

Joyfulhands:

Noticed that in Aug last year, there were 150+ pages in this thread & a year later now, the pages has grown exponentially to 1300+ pages! PH parents have such high energy & power! Amazing!

let me tell you the reason....around this time last year, bro markfch confirmed that he was joining the PH family....the pages shot up so fast becos he has been posting non-stop since then....

Yes, markfch is actually the main contributor ever since his son joined the school. When the little boy has his first SA2 next year, I believe the pages will shoot even higher...bcos his daddy would have given him past year papers from just about every school avail :rotflmao:

markfch

Joyfulhands:

Noticed that in Aug last year, there were 150+ pages in this thread & a year later now, the pages has grown exponentially to 1300+ pages! PH parents have such high energy & power! Amazing!

let me tell you the reason....around this time last year, bro markfch confirmed that he was joining the PH family....the pages shot up so fast becos he has been posting non-stop since then....

Joyfulhands,
          Brudder php is rite. I've been busy posting non-stop ever since then cos it's therapeutic (I suffer from re-education jitters).

But he's only half right. I was posting non-stop only because I was replying to Happy Mama's posts. Look at her join date and post count and you know I'm telling the truth. Muahaha.

Scary,
          Looks like you have no business for BBQ leh. I don't see any reply. I think part of the problem is that some parents here are very 'busy' during weekends fetching their kids from one enrichment to another.

You know, parents like pxp & Txxxwithin. I never say who har. If anyone responds that means they admit. πŸ˜‚
          Yes, markfch is actually the main contributor ever since his son joined the school. When the little boy has his first SA2 next year, I believe the pages will shoot even higher...bcos his daddy would have given him past year papers from just about every school avail :rotflmao:
          On the contrary, once my ds's SA2 is on the horizon, his old man will go into stealth mode because there's streaming at P3, get it, get it. πŸ˜‰

Trapwithin

Joyfulhands:

This is a short story about a PH mum.

On Fri 5th of Aug, there was a cheerie and willowy mummy called lims who went for P2C balloting. Taz was a very scary experience but fortunately with joyfulhands, the vice-principal picked her kid's name from the ballot box for the last available vacancy.

And the story continues...

As the dust of the P1 registration settles down, all the Happy Mama start to prep their children for the new school life next year, and heeding advice from seasoned parents. Eg - P1 is beyond learning about alphabets & numbers eg XYZ1 ; how to think out of the notabox, how not to be trapwithin the limits of this education system, how to score high mark and not get markfch by the teachers, and not forgetting that besides studies, there's still loads of Funx3 not to be missed.

The two ι«˜ζ‰‹ here :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Trapwithin

You know, parents like pxp & Txxxwithin. I never say who har. If anyone responds that means they admit. πŸ˜‚
              Wow I so low profile recently also kenna arrow πŸ˜‰
              Bro markfch ... you see your ds got no CA and SA, so no benchmark can relax.

Parents usually cheong for classes after CA and SA because when the benchmark is release all stress .... eg average for Maths 88/100. PH standard so high so got no choice mah.

Trapwithin

Just a short note on the GEP Selection coming up.

For P3 parents, do allow your child to go for the GEP Selection on the 24th Aug.
                Even if they do not get in ultimately, by getting into 2nd round also open up more opportunities for your child down the road.
                Someone if you do not intend to let them go for the GEP course it is also good to go for the test. Besides if the child do get in and you decide not to for GEP it will be a good record for DSA when they are P6.

• breadfishB Offline
                  breadfish

Congrats to all who got a place in Pei Hwa for 2012!! πŸ™‚

Any ex-students who graduated in 1988? \")

Any parents with kids in Glory Kindergarten pm session?

Funx3

breadfish:
                    Congrats to all who got a place in Pei Hwa for 2012!! πŸ™‚

Any ex-students who graduated in 1988? \")

Any parents with kids in Glory Kindergarten pm session?
                    :welcome: breadfish!
                    U Ex-PeiHwa ?

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

Scary, Looks like you have no business for BBQ leh. I don't see any reply. I think part of the problem is that some parents here are very 'busy' during weekends fetching their kids from one enrichment to another.

Not true lah. After cheong'ing to lessons still needs to eat mah. No need to cook plus free meal, lagi better. Must wait for Scary to confirm booking first. Then our food request list comes in :rotflmao:

Btw, anyone know any good (not too sweet) teochew flaky yam mooncake?

Trapwithin:

Wow I so low profile recently also kenna arrow πŸ˜‰
                        Bro markfch ... you see your ds got no CA and SA, so no benchmark can relax.

Bro Mark,
                        Don't heat up the seat anymore PLEASE...parents with kids in P3-6 already stressed enough :frustrated: . No CA and SA for P1, take it easy lah or else you will be burnt out by the time your son reaches P3.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1322 / 2049