Trapwithin:

You know, parents like pxp & Txxxwithin. I never say who har. If anyone responds that means they admit. πŸ˜‚

Wow I so low profile recently also kenna arrow πŸ˜‰
      Bro markfch ... you see your ds got no CA and SA, so no benchmark can relax.

Bro Mark,
      Don't heat up the seat anymore PLEASE...parents with kids in P3-6 already stressed enough :frustrated: . No CA and SA for P1, take it easy lah or else you will be burnt out by the time your son reaches P3.

Scary

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"markfch\"]
        You know, parents like pxp & Txxxwithin. I never say who har. If anyone responds that means they admit. πŸ˜‚

Wow I so low profile recently also kenna arrow πŸ˜‰
        Bro markfch ... you see your ds got no CA and SA, so no benchmark can relax.

Bro Mark,
        Don't heat up the seat anymore PLEASE...parents with kids in P3-6 already stressed enough :frustrated: . No CA and SA for P1, take it easy lah or else you will be burnt out by the time your son reaches P3.[/quote]Bro Mark,
        Hope not stressing you. Heard some P1 kids already doing P2 books. Scary right? Think I cannot change nick.. .. cos really Sssss. . . .ca. . . .ry. . .

Oh yes, I know someone's kid p1 already doing p3 books. :yikes:

Scary

IJJ:
          To add for Science (for Scary)

I re-read my msg, I am adding this so that you will not get this mis-perception that mine learn school Science w/o much of my involvement. On the contrary, since P2 till 1st term this year (P4), I spent time sitting down with her very regularly to guide her on using the guidebooks and tactics of answering questions. In fact, I also learn along this journey. πŸ˜‰

IJJ,
          Thanks for the info. Actually I don't really like to read to DS. Prefer to do silent reading myself. But no choice, I have to take up this task as DH is always not around.

Yes, we do learn from the kids. Just that day, DS was telling me what Symbiosis is all about. I was huh?? I didn't even learn about this in school last time. Really scary about the depth of learning nowadays.

I am wondering if the Science enrichment in United Square is good. Went to take a look at the topics for P1 previously and my interest wasn't aroused. If no good ones near our area, will have no choice but to try this.

Mrsbongz

breadfish:
            Any ex-students who graduated in 1988? \")
            Hoho Breadfish, revealing your age!! :evil: hahha.. my dh grad just a little after you πŸ™‚ When I sent him to settle the registration last yr, he was actually worried he may meet his ex-teachers!! :evil:
            Btw, anyone know any good (not too sweet) teochew flaky yam mooncake?
            I like peony jade's, but I have a sweet tooth, dunno if my definition of 'not sweet' is the same as yours.

Dunno how all veteran parents here manage it, but I must say it nearly killed me to wake up so early for ds to go school this morning.. I was still asking him if he will prefer to 'pontang' school so mommy can sleep a little more (joking la)... all 6 levels in 3 hours, I think the school must be bursting at its seams.. DS was quite overwhelmed when he got to school..

Funx3

Mrsbongz:
              breadfish:

Any ex-students who graduated in 1988? \")

Hoho Breadfish, revealing your age!! :evil: hahha.. my dh grad just a little after you πŸ™‚ When I sent him to settle the registration last yr, he was actually worried he may meet his ex-teachers!! :evil:

Mrsbongz ....
              So Your dh graduated just a little after --------> 1989 -lor!
              Ain'u U Doing the Same ....
              Revealing the Age Thing-y as Well? :evil: :evil:
              πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Funx3

Mrsbongz:

Dunno how all veteran parents here manage it, but I must say it nearly killed me to wake up so early for ds to go school this morning.. I was still asking him if he will prefer to 'pontang' school so mommy can sleep a little more (joking la)... all 6 levels in 3 hours, I think the school must be bursting at its seams.. DS was quite overwhelmed when he got to school..
                Well, the Sch is Just Giving U a Small Bite ....
                And Taste of .... Upper Pri Morning Session ....
                Ain't they Nice?
                πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Mrsbongz

Mrsbongz ....
                  So Your dh graduated just a little after --------> 1989 -lor!
                  Ain'u U Doing the Same ....
                  Revealing the Age Thing-y as Well? :evil: :evil:
                  πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
                  Hehe, only revealing my dh's age mah, not mine :evil:

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

Scary:
                    Think I cannot change nick.. .. cos really Sssss. . . .ca. . . .ry. . .

Oh yes, I know someone's kid p1 already doing p3 books. :yikes:
                    That's why must now start chanting \"No rat race! No rat race!\" to calm yourself down :rotflmao:

Seriously, every child's ability n time to kai qiao differs. No need to compare with others as long as you know your child is doing within his ability n know how much more to stretch based on his potential. Too little or too much does no one any good πŸ˜„

Mrsbongz:

Well, the Sch is Just Giving U a Small Bite ....
                      And Taste of .... Upper Pri Morning Session ....
                      Ain't they Nice?
                      πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

It was chaotic at the back gate this morning...confirmed the residents staying those blocks will complain to MP. P1-2s in some schools are already in the morning session...so PH is giving parents a taste of what morn session will be like...in fact, I can't wait to bunk both of them to school even for just 3 hours...what a relief. They will be at home for the next 2 days...and that means :frustrated: NAG

• breadfishB Offline
                        breadfish

Yes Funx3, are you? ")

Revealing age is ok mah… although old liao.

Mrsbongz! Ur DH 1989 graduate?.. heh dun think we’ll know each other. i think i only know my ex-classmates but all lost touch liao wor.

Worried to meet old teachers? i see the Staff picture, dun have familiar face at all, haha. But the sch bus uncle is still the same. Heh.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1323 / 2049