2012 P1 Registration Exercise for 2013 In-Take
Yikes! :nailbite:if want to relocate, better relocate earlier.
don't wait until the sudden announcement come one fine day.
by then, the property rental & purchase price soar like siao! :yikes:
:sick:
Then in the next GE, who will be the next to be voted out? Housing or Education? :?
:evil: -
laughingcat:
No lah, can't think that far. Can only consider up to Pri school. After brief discussion with DH, most likely will relocate nearer to ACS. Not worth to spend so much just to relocate nearer to NYPS. As we need to consider our old age too. After all, boys tend to \"value\" wife more than mummy.
properties near ACS are cheaper than those near NYPS?
The agent just got back to us. I was wrong! Properties near ACS is more expensive! :yikes: -
laughingcat:
The agent just got back to us. I was wrong! Properties near ACS is more expensive! :yikes:
did you check out chancery esquire/court which i think the price is more affordable and i think there are a few units for rent as well (i know someone living at esquire is paying about $3500 for a 2 bedroom apartment - he moved in last year). -
DesertWind:
Hi phtthp,phtthp:
hi laughingcat,
are you thinking of relocation - nearer to NYPS or ACS ?
long Term may be wise, bec number of good schools around Dunearn road. NUS campus, polytechnic located around there.
Wow, now get you get me worried about the ex-alumni >1km (or izzit 2km?) cannot ballot.
I AM thinking about renting around ACJS even though my hubby is ex-alumni and qualifies under P2A.
Anybody KS enough to rent within 1 km even though ex-alumni? Does it give \"double-chance\"?
Or anybody even more KS, ex-alumni, also buy/rent stay within 1 km, not enough also do PV JUST-IN-CASE? By the time our turn comes ie. 2013 register for 2014 in-take, what will the situation be like? :scared: :yikes:
Thought I can relax already but no. Better surf rental properties around ACJS as well as reccee the neightbourhood schools around my area!
DesertWind, actually I am sure a few of the alumni parents are afraid lah. With some calling \"foul\" on phase 2A and even suggested that balloting for phase 2A make some of us scare.
Suppose there is a ballot for phase 2A, I do not wish to take chances. -
laughingcat:
[quote=\"tankee\"]
The agent just got back to us. I was wrong! Properties near ACS is more expensive! :yikes:
did you check out chancery esquire/court which i think the price is more affordable and i think there are a few units for rent as well (i know someone living at esquire is paying about $3500 for a 2 bedroom apartment - he moved in last year).[/quote]
Personally I do not wish to go into such option. I would prefer to get a permanent place. What if policy changed with regards to non-permanent address? Then another headache.
IMO, I really do not encourage anybody to choose such unfair loophole in getting a school just by rental. So not for me lah.
Thanks for the good suggestion. :evil: -
hi laughingcat,
you are right!
i believe none of our P2A parents going to take any chance.
at the very most - forsee many 2As returning back to their roots.
start actively clocking up hours of Parent volunteer work, get to know what is the latest current state of events & happenings in own alma mater. Start to relocate, shift nearer. -
Thanks for your information.
Hmm... for alternative plan...... I guess the next nearest \"better\" school may be Bukit Timah Primary School which does not need balloting. Whats you thought?
Thankslaughingcat:
Really? Oh No... then what should I do if no luck? Any other school nearby...? I think I need to do more reseach lar....SBPCandy:
[quote=\"laughingcat\"]This year both ACJS and ACPS needs balloting for <1km. I am not too sure about last year.
Yep it is true. Refer to the link http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/balloting/ on schools that need to ballot for phase 2C.
Do your research wisely yeah and come out with alternative plans.
Between the 2, ACJS generally have more vacancy than ACPS after phase 2A. Reason being there are more old boys at ACPS. Also ACJS can take in more Pri 1 because of its larger premises.
Normally you will see parents jumping from ACS to SJIJ or vice versa[/quote] -
laughingcat:
did you check out chancery esquire/court which i think the price is more affordable and i think there are a few units for rent as well (i know someone living at esquire is paying about $3500 for a 2 bedroom apartment - he moved in last year).
Personally I do not wish to go into such option. I would prefer to get a permanent place. What if policy changed with regards to non-permanent address? Then another headache.
IMO, I really do not encourage anybody to choose such unfair loophole in getting a school just by rental. So not for me lah.
Thanks for the good suggestion. :evil:
haha, my friend's kid an adult already. :evil: so not for school purpose. -
laughingcat:
it has always been that casetankee:
on P1 orientation day, some schools set tests for kids - to group kids according to ability, or to sieve out weaker ones.
but, other schools don't:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1414&start=60
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.