Raffles Girls' Primary

7.2k Posts 564 Posters 2.8m Views 1 Watching
      moonee

Hi Luanne and Andiaz, Yr kids may already know about not being on d playground when they get to p4.... Andiaz... ur quite right abt kids taking some time to outgrow these things. The older kids know how to sneak in n play, my grl was playing with a p5 grl today and with 2 p4 grls last week. Teachers passing by identify them frm their coloured name tag n call them out but once they leave, they r back in there again. Solution: :idea: Wear PE attire :lol:

Andiaz, think ur girls rather ambitious//with hard work and determination, Im sure she will make it to RGSS....after all mummys from there πŸ˜‰ and she wnts to follow yr footsteps.... P1 is just about the right time to start her on the right path.

Andaiz

moonee:
        Teachers passing by identify them frm their coloured name tag n call them out but once they leave, they r back in there again. Solution: :idea: Wear PE attire :lol: .

I love them (the coloured name tags)! My girl came home very enthusiastic the first week of school coz she found it such a thrill identifying the girls with their different coloured name tag.

Since I have a 3 yo as well, it was good for her to \"revise\" her colours and identify the \"connection\" between coloured tags and levels. :siao: mummy...finding all ways to apply opportunity learning.
        moonee:
        Andiaz, think ur girls rather ambitious//with hard work and determination, Im sure she will make it to RGSS....after all mummys from there πŸ˜‰ and she wnts to follow yr footsteps.... P1 is just about the right time to start her on the right path.
        Thanks for the encouragement, Moonee...she's careless lah, and sometimes can give up quite easily (manja lah), so we're not encouraging and also managing expectations. Heard of girls who have gotten into depression at not having \"made it\" to RGSS so am a little wary as well.
        Hmmm..... yes, having aspirations is good - dunno about the wanting to follow my footsteps though 😐

Think it's all the school cheers, Rafflesian identity they instill in the girls from early on... think I was like Dharma's #2, didn't even think of which secondary school to go to even at P6. :roll:

• E Offline
          en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

Mine lurve.... Hannah Montana, reads Rainbow Magic & yesterday completed her art work at 6.15 am (she woke up at 5.30 am)

moonee:
          they leave, they r back in there again. Solution: Wear PE attire
          Ahhh... the very reason why she loves to not put on her pinafore on PE days.

moonee:
          btw, she also found her belt of which i had to pay 2dollars frm bibi in baba early this yr.

Mine forgot to pick up her swimming bag. Lost her pinafore and her swimming gear. Managed to find from the lost and found 4 days later. :faint:
          moonee:
          Aside from school work stress,all these carelessness could be avoided if she bother to be more resposible... En, sometimes I think the teachers dnt know that each of them have assigned homework for the holidays n the students land up having to do lots of projects n poor us helping them especially for art. Real stressing!!
          It's worst if the school work given during school days is a lot. There will be science, English and math all at one go. So ended up, I'm still sitting beside her until 12 midnight.

Luanee

Yest my girl brought back the 50th anniversary year book and showed me happily all the girls from her class, CCA, and school bus.

Andaiz and KSP, where are ur girls in the class photos? Mine was standing next to her form teacher πŸ™‚

KSP

I didn't get to see the 50th anniversary year book yet.

Dharma:
              Andaiz:

DD1 exclaimed once when we zipped past Stevens' Road entrance of RGSS....\"I want to go there after my PSLE\" πŸ™ :faint:

Reality begins with a dream.

Going to RGSS is not only the child's dream but also the parents' dream. πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

KSP

Any parents from the upper primary know the average % of students get posted to GEP from P3 in RGPS every year?

Luanee

KSP:
                  I didn't get to see the 50th anniversary year book yet.

KSP, my girl got it yest leh... Since they are in the same class, should get it together? Maybe it's in her bag?? πŸ™‚

Oh btw I am taking leave this afternoon to be a PV at their swimming PE lesson later, after repeated requests by my dd πŸ™‚

And I found that P3 onwards have P, Q, R classes. Why skip K, L, M, N and O ?

Dharma

Luanee:

And I found that P3 onwards have P, Q, R classes. Why skip K, L, M, N and O ?
                    Hi Luanee,

P,Q and R are GEP classes. Starts from P4 onwards.

Busymom

Hi

See some old gals of RGSS here. Sorry for asking an irrelevant question, but does anyone know where/how to buy tickets for this year’s RGSS Arts Festival concert?

Andaiz

Busymom:
                        Hi

See some old gals of RGSS here. Sorry for asking an irrelevant question, but does anyone know where/how to buy tickets for this year's RGSS Arts Festival concert?
                        Busymom, here's the website http://www.rgs.edu.sg/newsite/rgs130/artsfest.html
                        it's happening 12-13 Nov 2009.

Went for the Siow Lee Chin concert and it was TRULY like homecoming - saw Mrs Umu Choo, Mrs John, Mrs Pearly Seah (and I told DH and DD1 how I used to tremble at her shouting!!!!!) missed the Homecoming too.

Hey, this is an RGPS site leh...mebbe we should get started on the RGSS thread.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Luannee, KSP, EN...got the 50-year book thingy some time back. Very well done, I must say. I'll have to check her exact location in the class photo.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 13 / 721