Stationery and School bags

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    929 Posts 250 Posters 683.4k Views 1 Watching
      larkspur

I went to kinderfun to buy the SPI active. It is by far the lightest compared to other SPI range and deuter and impact. I went to og to compare the bags. Ended i went to SPI active just over the weekend as they have $46 discount. i bought the SPI active S size cos M size is too big and S size also quite for my girl cos she is quite thin. Almost cannot see her backview when she carries the S Size. After $46 discount, i pay $83 for the bag and they left with pink only. They told me once the bags all sold out, warehouse no more and they have new stock but will not have dicount or the discount very little , as little as 5% only year end. i think now the best time to buy cos the cheapest is $129 and imagine 25%, you need to pay about $96 for the bag. the $46 discount equivalent to about 35% discount

Bluedale

larkspur, they have m size for active? i thought only s and L size only…

kiasu mummy

larkspur,

U mean on pink colour for SPI active, s-size? You got ur gal’s bag from Kinder Fun Centrepoint?

coralie

Just bought a s-size bag at Kinderfun United Sq. The sales told me that the 3-months warranty will start when my girl starts P1 next year.

kiasu mummy

Just came back from kinderfun centrepoint empty handed. Not much choices and sizes left...:(

So disappointed to miss this offer

• Z Offline
                zeemimi

kiasu mummy:
                Just came back from kinderfun centrepoint empty handed. Not much choices and sizes left...:(

did you try united sq?

kiasu mummy

zeemimi:
                  kiasu mummy:

did you try united sq?

No leh, zeemimi coz the sales assistant told me that United SQ stock level and choices sama sama as theirs in centrepoint.. 😢

• Z Offline
                    zeemimi

I bought a M size from United Sq. Maybe u can go there look see look see. Else, wait a few more weeks. Lady told me new stock coming in Sep, but like what was mentioned earlier, less discount.

i saw the SPI Active pink. but only S left. Would hv bought that if they hv M.

larkspur

when i went last sat, kinderfun still have M and S size SPI pink colour Active. I din take the M size cos S size still a bit too big for my girl. I asked the lady if can put A4 size file and she has a A4 size file with papers and fit into the S size nicely. she say dun get too big cos the big bag will slip off my girl shoulder, defeat the purpose of ergonomic. I think for last sat, still have a lot of choices. I think whether to take S or M have to really bring your child down. Actually i compared the bag S and M, the difference mainly slightly longer and M size would have reached my girl backside

sub_evo76

I went to Kinderfun at United Sq yesterday. Not much stock left but I managed to buy a off season SPI bag for more than 60% off.

Think its not a bad deal but no warranty for the bag cos its off season.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 46 / 93