See my dd timetable for enrichment
Monday 7pm -8pm : phonics (ending soon at the end of aug)
Wednesday : 4.15pm - 5.45pm (Allon Morison headstart for p1, will end when she start p1)
Wednesday : 7.300m-9pm (tien xia-will end this year)
Sat : 9.30am-11am (CMA-plan to stop this year)
Sat: 11.30am-12.15pm (swimming)
Sun: 9am -11am (mpm)
Please comments if the above is too much for my k2 dd
Only mpm and CMA have homework; -
Lingbel:
I am not that patient and find it tiring to ferry from enrichments to another. I feel more worn out than my DDs. Sub - contract chinese and maths (I follow up with DD1 coz I love maths , end up teaching at a faster pace than JEI :faint: so I slowed down.)
It depends, if u are a patience mummy that can sit down and work with ur kids, perhaps u can prepare them itself...get those assessment book from popular, do with them, it's equally good and cheap. As for me, I am a lazy and no patience mummy, so rather, doing assessment with my dd and get angry, frustrated and made my girl cry, I guess, I 'sub-contract' out to tuition center.
Assessment books, DD1 has them , her mummy's hobby is \"shopping\" :rotflmao: , Borders had a 2 for 1 sale so ended buying Dr Seuss for her...
English, CC teacher said she is doing ok and ready for P1 except for her confidence level. I just need to get her creative juices to get flowing for compo :skeptical: -
Just finished oreo mcflurry… Yumz…
Anw, snoopy, since u r the kiasu mom, u wd know abt this. Any comments abt primary school enrichment? Ay centres to look out for? -
What purpose can share? Cause I feel CMA not only helps in concentration but also mathematics foundation, that's why I sign CMA
If this is your purpose, then other things can also help in this area.. Activities like maze, spot the difference can also help in concentration... My purpose in CMA is somewhat different...Lingbel:
Ya, I started for 1 year. Main purpose is to have my girl sit down, concentrate, cause the most complain I got from teacher, the attention span is short, so I hope abacus will help. Now that she is going to primary school, I hope to stop her, as they are too much homework for her -
Lingbel:
Did she nap in CC? If she nap for at least 1.5 hours then it looks fine to me... If she didn't nap in CC, then she cannot tahan until 8 to 9pm... Confirm cannot concentrate...See my dd timetable for enrichment
Wednesday : 4.15pm - 5.45pm (Allon Morison headstart for p1, will end when she start p1)
Only mpm and CMA have homework; -
big numbers as in? There is high ability boy in DD1's class, he's in P1 and doing 4 digits (subtraction).
Don want.. Too high profile lieow.. But if u go to the enrichments thread, u can pick up some here and there... DD very advance... Finish addition n subtraction even for big numbers.. Now I am doing multiplication with her.. She can tell time to the minutes and also done with simple money counting.. For English she is doing P1 assessment lieow... :evil:
I am actually focusing on very simple problem sums now.. yet to touch on money yet. -
SeenByIceQueen:
But I am not the expert ma.. For me not much changes on my enrichment except for the English and chinese one... Now too early to shop.. Timetable not out for next year for most enrichment leh...Just finished oreo mcflurry.. Yumz..
Anw, snoopy, since u r the kiasu mom, u wd know abt this. Any comments abt primary school enrichment? Ay centres to look out for? -
Don want.. Too high profile lieow.. But if u go to the enrichments thread, u can pick up some here and there... DD very advance... Finish addition n subtraction even for big numbers.. Now I am doing multiplication with her.. She can tell time to the minutes and also done with simple money counting.. For English she is doing P1 assessment lieow... :evil:[/quote]Wow, very high profile lor.....make us jealous is it!!! :rant:
say , I can take it :rotflmao:Kissgurami:
Very true... If I say DD timetable here, kiss n castle house going to :faint: straight away... :evil: -
I keep hearing p school parents talking abt places like learning labs. So wanna find out more and compare notes.
But I am not the expert ma.. For me not much changes on my enrichment except for the English and chinese one... Now too early to shop.. Timetable not out for next year for most enrichment leh...SeenByIceQueen:
Just finished oreo mcflurry.. Yumz..
According to teacher, she does nap. Her nap time in cc is 1pm-3pm. On wed I usually pick her up from cc at 3.45pm, after her nap and snack time. Cause usually in the afternoon cc doesn't have much activities, except doing some art work, sing song....etc etc....
Did she nap in CC? If she nap for at least 1.5 hours then it looks fine to me... If she didn't nap in CC, then she cannot tahan until 8 to 9pm... Confirm cannot concentrate...Lingbel:
See my dd timetable for enrichment
Only mpm and CMA have homework;
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.