JRLam:
Thanks thanks JRLam. Very detailed info, much appreciated! 6.10am is very, very early! May I know why do the children have to reach at 6.30am? Doesn't the morning session starts around 7.30am? Or maybe I'm wrong.
Hi Joyfulhands,
Depends on which part of CCK u stay - beginning or end of the pick-up route. Also, there are 2 buses plying the CCK/Bt Panjang routes. We stay near the end of the pick-up route, but my ds' bus picks him up at ... 6.10am :yikes: . The bus is almost full by the time he boards it, so there are many other worse-off kids! He reaches school at 6.30am coz the bus just picks 1 or 2 more and heads towards the PIE. So journey for him is only 20mins.
So I am quite surprised when Mrsbongz said there is another one at 6.50am? That maybe the other CCK bus2 which crosses some of CCK bus 1's route, and her place may be 1 of the last pick-up stop for bus 2.
You will get the contact of the relevant bus driver on the orientation day.
Mrsbongz, nope, you didn't confuse me, no worries. -
Hi Parents,
What are you doing with your kids today (ie if you’re on leave) ?
6 days of holiday at home this month…I can still relax this year, but next year my turn to be kancheong. -
Joyfulhands:
Wa. ..Bro Mark really 有墨水, but SPA sounds more relaxing for me.Espionage? chim stuff...
Anyway Scary, on 2nd thots, perhaps we may want to consider adopting a more +ve image & name for our network, eg Supportive Parents Alliance - still SPA
But secretly the underlying key activity is still spying on our children.. hee.. 换汤不换药!
Hi Joyfulhands, Scary,
I also like SPA too... Let's do it! :please: -
Hi guys,
wow all these 'spying'....sounds so james bond...then we shd have agent 001 ...my DS can be agent 012 after his ballot number..... :imcool:
Scary,
btw r we still meeting up on the 3 Sep, 7pm ?...maybe we can do away with BBQ but just let the kids (& us !) hang out with their lanterns & meet at a exact point & time....maybe this can be a start of a new 'tradition' for us...no stress just meetup for fun.. :hugs: -
Plan to let the kids have some fun at home (provided they finished their homewks) but its 1pm and they are still \"crawling''... ... dunno what time will they finished all the outstanding homewks :roll:Hi Parents,
What are you doing with your kids today (ie if you're on leave) ?
6 days of holiday at home this month...I can still relax this year, but next year my turn to be kancheong.
oso... WELCOME to the BIG FAMILY
Willow:
Willow,Hi guys,?
wow all these 'spying'....sounds so james bond...then we shd have agent 001 ...my DS can be agent 012 after his ballot number..... :imcool:
Scary,
btw r we still meeting up on the 3 Sep, 7pm ?...maybe we can do away with BBQ but just let the kids (& us !) hang out with their lanterns & meet at a exact point & time....maybe this can be a start of a new 'tradition' for us...no stress just meetup for fun.. :hugs:
Your DS really no. 12?? If you refer to the Ballot-In board, my DS's no. was just before yours! The positive energy, praying, chanting, etc from the parents here were really powerful! If PH uses the traditional method in balloting, we will be the one drawing your no. , passing the \"well-wishes\" over to you. Haha. ..but all of our nos. were picked by the principals this time.
Having said the above, I like PH's balloting method, i.e. using the lottery balls method. It is definitely fairer than the paper slips method and we can see that no balls were stuck at the side of the cage. Umm.. . any idea if PH is the only school using this method? I think all schools should use this method.
Now I wonder what is Cheerie's no.? Maybe before mine or after yours?
Willow,Willow:
Hi guys,?
Scary,
btw r we still meeting up on the 3 Sep, 7pm ?...maybe we can do away with BBQ but just let the kids (& us !) hang out with their lanterns & meet at a exact point & time....maybe this can be a start of a new 'tradition' for us...no stress just meetup for fun.. :hugs:
Your DS really no. 12?? If you refer to the Ballot-In board, my DS's no. was just before yours! The positive energy, praying, chanting, etc from the parents here were really powerful! If PH uses the traditional method in balloting, we will be the one drawing your no. , passing the \"well-wishes\" over to you. Haha. ..but all of our nos. were picked by the principals this time.
Having said the above, I like PH's balloting method, i.e. using the lottery balls method. It is definitely fairer than the paper slips method and we can see that no balls were stuck at the side of the cage. Umm.. . any idea if PH is the only school using this method? I think all schools should use this method.
Now I wonder what is Cheerie's no.? Maybe before mine or after yours?
Btw, not all schools are using this lottery balloting method. One of my colleague's sch in the east still using traditional paper slips method. I also felt this lottery method ball is fairer!
Btw Willow, did ur hubby went to put the balls into the cage that day? And he kissed balls no.12 before he puts in? I rem my hubby told me it was no.12...
If yes, must thank him for his lucky hands cos our kids all balloted in! :boogie:
Lastly, either events (BBQ or lantern taking) is fine with me... I'll go with the majority! :rahrah: -
ha ha, yeah that was my hubby giving his lucky kiss...i was like huh ??? but anyway we were both very nervous throughout.
Once in, we were just busy smsing the whole world , almost like the time we first welcome the birth of our kids in hospital :rahrah:
yeah let's keep it simple on 3 sep...feel paiseh if Scary has to do too much work :oops: -
Willow:
Wow, my memory didn't failed me lei.. :rotflmao: yup, me too... busy sms-ing my close kins also cos they also anxiously waiting for our updates!ha ha, yeah that was my hubby giving his lucky kiss...i was like huh ??? but anyway we were both very nervous throughout.
Once in, we were just busy smsing the whole world , almost like the time we first welcome the birth of our kids in hospital :rahrah:
yeah let's keep it simple on 3 sep...feel paiseh if Scary has to do too much work :oops:
Btw, pai sey made a mistake... Scary's DS no not in 10s la... in 20s.. :roll:
Anyway, very happy to know u gals! :rahrah:
True, so let's keep it simple la... Jus a small gathering is gd enough!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.