[Bedok] Primary Schools

865 Posts 220 Posters 321.8k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      glaerey

CNS:
      lwj:

But i'm between 1-2km for st anthony and less than 1km for bedok green...so really dunno which one to apply...which has a higher chance to get in ????

Go for St Anthony if you have only dd. My fren daughter is there and she has high praises for the school. At the same time, put yourself at wait list in RSS.

imho. dun be too hopeful for the rss wait list. there are phase2b 1~2km on it already and they have priority. moreover, withdrawal cases are quite rare unless the child is still not ready for p1.

janicelhl

is temasek primary a good choice? why is it so popular?how do parent actually choose the school?

School Info

balloting enrolment history:-
          http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bedok

2011 phase 2C balloting results:-
          http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3487&start=250

Bedok Green
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1230

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&t=4368

Bedok West
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1196

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4369

CHIJ (Katong)
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=5637

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4370

Damai
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1102

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4371

East Coast
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1183

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4372

Fengshan
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1657

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4373&start=10

Opera Estate
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1212

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&t=4374

Red Swastika
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=5214

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=405696

St Anthony’s Canossian
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=5011

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4376

St Stephen
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=5015

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&p=212867

Telok Kurau
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1218

Temasek
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1160

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4379

Yu Neng
          http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1658

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4380

Star8888

Hi, Is Yu Neng good? Can anyone give me adv? I’m new here and we are 1-2KM away.

cheerbear

my hubby is from temasek pri (he is not in the alumni) but we stay more than 2km away. wat is my chance like?

BigDevil

cheerbear:
                my hubby is from temasek pri (he is not in the alumni) but we stay more than 2km away. wat is my chance like?

Phase 2A2 - 99% confirmed....provided he can find his report book or cert or some kind of proofs.

cheerbear

BigDevil:
                  cheerbear:

Phase 2A2 - 99% confirmed....provided he can find his report book or cert or some kind of proofs.

i think he got his PSLE cert but he is not in the alumni leh.. so phase 2A2 can confirm ah?

ask yr husband go down MOE customer service department at Buona Vista during office hours - pay $10, request MOE to re-print another certified authorized copy - with the name of his primary school appearing on the PSLE certificate, this time round. That was what i did, half a year ago.

because if your husband graduated before a certain cut off year, his PSLE cert dun have the school name printed on it. Only for those who graduated after that certain year then got his school name printed on the cert.

what happens is MOE has a certain department whereby they can check to confirm by retrieving out the relevant computer database archived records (many years ago) - check to confirm whether your husband was an ex Temasek primary PSLE school candidate before.

just pay $10 will do - get the job done!
                    most impt is set your mind at ease, enter under P2A2 with peace of mind.

as of today (now), based on current MOE P1 enrolment registration policies - P2A2 not affected by distance at all, even if you stay > 2km.
                    Only 2B, 2C, 2C Supp, phase 3 - are based on distance.

cheerbear

thanks.. will ask hubby to dig the cert to see if the name of the sch is there.. 🙂

• qmsQ Offline
                        qms

as of today (now), based on current MOE P1 enrolment registration policies - P2A2 not affected by distance at all, even if you stay > 2km.

Only 2B, 2C, 2C Supp, phase 3 - are based on distance.
                        Actually, this is not true. So far, we have not witnessed any balloting in P2A, not because the distance rule doesn't apply, but rather due to demand < supply.

Only Phase 1 is not affected by distance. From P2A onwards, so long as demand > supply, there will be balloting. Distance will then set in.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 28 / 87