Yup, it was the wax. So much cleared out from his earsSAHM_TAN:
:faint: u sure its the wax??? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Poor him.. kena scolded for not able to listen when all the wax is stuck in there..
U mean u nvr help ur DS dig ears meh?
Ya lor he so poor thing.
I just clean outer, for wax in the ears, suppose o roll out on their own......
Oic.. i do help digged out at times.. coz it is so big i can actually c it.. so many a times my kids juz come to me n ask me to dig ears for them..[/quote]I must be old mama with flower eyes becos I can't see the ear wax that were stuck in his ears. Do you shine torchlight in their ears to see? -
I am not too sure whether it works.. but my kids.. hands and soles will feel feverish too whenever they have the fever.. by wearing socks.. will the temperature be too high on the sole?MintyMin:
eh.. dun haf leh.. me a relac mummy leh.. as long as it doesnt take too much effort n it doesn't bring harm to body.. y not.. but i aws hear abt wearing socks in the night to retain heat at ur feet.. so i believe it does wrk some how..
i only noe if fever high on head area will affect brain.. but if high on sole wat will it affect? if it won't den shldn't b a prob right?
tatz my theory lah.. but i dun wear those thick socks for them.. usually those thinner ones..
I don't qualify as xmm, I will :oops: to even think about it. I bye bye to xmm long time ago liao
Ya.. that's why I missed you ma..SAHM_TAN:
All so young
err.. or you also want to be xmm.. :evil: :rotflmao: -
DD2 has this enunciating problem and speaks in some kiddish squeakish voice so we try to guide her in speaking properly. At CC, she has a friend who speaks like this so it doesn't help she talks to this girl all the time. :faint:
i nvr doubt them but i din say i believe wat.. tatz y i asked teachers n principals their opinion too.. coz from young.. he does really speak very unclearly..
heehee.. I CONFIRM CHOP GUARANTEED xmm mah.. :evil:
i won't say tat in front of my DS lah.. i haf boost his confidence.. coz his EQ too high liao..
eh.. mummy me also got problem wif phonics leh.. hw ah? i wont b able to tell if he did it correctly..
DD1 has really articulate friends around her and she always have a clear voice so she doesn't have an issue with reading.
so you can imagine DD1 poking fun at DD2 without my knowing :slapshead: -
Bigsnoopy 'jie jie' is older than his mummy lor :rotflmao:
please la... Ur uncles n aunties all doctors is it? Go n seek advice from the professional and then decide wat to do la... U really xmm leh... :slapshead: And don't say that in front of your DS hor... It will make him feel bad.. Tell him that bigsnoopy jie jie say that there is not wrong with him and he needs practice to master phonics and that's all... :evil:MintyMin:
hmm.. becoz he can't speak clearly.. n all my uncles n aunties confirmed it leh.. coz my youngest uncle was like tat too.. they mostly can't understand wat my DS say bcoz he doesnt speak v clearly as he can't pronounce correctly.. -
I must be old mama with flower eyes becos I can't see the ear wax that were stuck in his ears. Do you shine torchlight in their ears to see?[/quote]MintyMin:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
Yup, it was the wax. So much cleared out from his ears
Ya lor he so poor thing.
I just clean outer, for wax in the ears, suppose o roll out on their own......
Oic.. i do help digged out at times.. coz it is so big i can actually c it.. so many a times my kids juz come to me n ask me to dig ears for them..
Opps! :imsorry: not purposely.. really sorry..
Erm.. i dun.. coz i switch on all lights in my living room area.. so definitely bright enuff to c..
mayb soon i will nid torchlight..
Ya shiok.. Esp the chilli padiSeenByIceQueen:
Just got back. Eating my ta pao dinner, padrik thai.. Yumzzz.. Catching w u guys so slow down!!
Yummy.. I love Thai food...
i didn't want to comment much of any countries' education system.. as what works for them.. may not works for us..
Finland had 30 years to tweak their education, think we can really do better and make changes with parent's feedback.They also need a Masterβs in Education to teach a class, doubt we can even afford that when we lack in teachers. They are highly paid.
They have 50k kids vs 5.2mil actual Finnish compared to us where 37k vs 3mil SG ppl? Something to note, they are \"female -dominant\"
Finnish students begin studying algebra, geometry and statistics in the first grade (our P1)
Students having problems learning are assigned tutors and remedial specialists from the first day they are evaluated until the day they graduate. (something similar to our learning program at P1 / P2) but we are kind of afraid our kids will be in that group...
For us, alot of thought is given to gifted children while for Finland, they are asking for more time spent with gifted children.
My friend has a 3 year old son in UK. and he already knows multiplication. Kids their age as my DDs are doing ballet, horse-riding and piano combined with additional language. It is competition on a global basis so other countries have it but just hidden and isn't as outspoken as us.
Just a :love: , at least we know people want to come to SG Uni for further studies (never do hear people wanting to spend the $$ for Finland Uni :siam: )
To me, it really boils down to the parent at times, I was also in a class of 40. Didn't feel isolated by the teacher as we had peer to peer support. Every Parent want their kid to be \"no 1\" in SG so even if we eventually adopt the finnish system, I am not sure if majority of the parents can accept that their kids are smarter and deserve special attention or just follow the crowd. What if their kid is coached till 12th grade, will parents be stressed to take on enrichments just to be out of it and ask for a n option to opt out?\" My take is parents who can't afford would like it, parents who can afford would want their kids to be out
just my kiss-ing thoughts :please:
Just like individual parents have their thoughts.. way of handling their kids..
As long we know what we are doing.. and for their welfare.. that is good enough...
We can only make decision for them now as they are still dependable on us... doubt they will listen a word from us.. when they are older..
No worry too much.. parents..
please la... Ur uncles n aunties all doctors is it? Go n seek advice from the professional and then decide wat to do la... U really xmm leh... :slapshead: And don't say that in front of your DS hor... It will make him feel bad.. Tell him that bigsnoopy jie jie say that there is not wrong with him and he needs practice to master phonics and that's all... :evil:bigsnoopy:
hmm.. becoz he can't speak clearly.. n all my uncles n aunties confirmed it leh.. coz my youngest uncle was like tat too.. they mostly can't understand wat my DS say bcoz he doesnt speak v clearly as he can't pronounce correctly..
i nvr doubt them but i din say i believe wat.. tatz y i asked teachers n principals their opinion too.. coz from young.. he does really speak very unclearly..
i won't say tat in front of my DS lah.. i haf boost his confidence.. coz his EQ too high liao..
eh.. mummy me also got problem wif phonics leh.. hw ah? i wont b able to tell if he did it correctly..[/quote]Pls la teachers and principal feedback on this matter not accurate de la.. If i open a CC today, I also can be the principal but I don't know if the kid has short tongue or not lor... Teachers in CC only have cert or dip in early childhood development wat and I don think got touch on whether ur kid has short tongue lor... They only comment he had problem in pronouncing right... Then throw the problem back to them and ask them how to improve la.. U must have told them about the short tongue theory and thats y they are using this as an excuse... Just my thoughts... -
DD2 has this enunciating problem and speaks in some kiddish squeakish voice so we try to guide her in speaking properly. At CC, she has a friend who speaks like this so it doesn't help she talks to this girl all the time. :faint:MintyMin:
eh.. mummy me also got problem wif phonics leh.. hw ah? i wont b able to tell if he did it correctly..
DD1 has really articulate friends around her and she always have a clear voice so she doesn't have an issue with reading.
so you can imagine DD1 poking fun at DD2 without my knowing :slapshead:
so it not only means ur own child has prob.. the friends they speak to muz b able to pronounce words clearly n properly to help ur child to improve too..
aiyoz.. does tat really happen? DD1 poking fun at DD2?? if so, ur dd2 so poor ting.. so far i noe.. DD1 nvr make fun of DS in his pronunication.. the most DD1 will tell me.. mummy.. kor kor say tat word wrongly..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.