Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
    • DesertWindD Offline
      DesertWind

tigger88:
      DesertWind,

Can understand your dilema.
      Your maid is already so well-trained in looking after your dad and if you sacked her, you might not find another good helper. But giving herself time off and leaving your dad home alone is really too much. Since you have warned her and give her a 2nd chance, just monitor and see whether she appreciate your kindness.

Does she have off day once a month? If she really want to go out, probably can compromise on giving her some time off on weekend when there are someone else at home to look after your dad.
      Hi tigger88,

There is no off-day for this maid as it is stated in the contract and we pay her for it. But my mother is at home and she should not have taken off on the sly like that leaving my father alone at home when my mum took a break on Sunday!

Her presumption is that we will say NO so she did not even ask - that is not right!

Now after all these, my mum will arrange for her to take some time off - provided she tell my mum so that not everybody disappear at the same time.

• 2 Offline
        24hr-mum

any maid agency to recommend? need to process home leave but all charges $300. the HRS whc charges 240 has closed down

• 2 Offline
          24hr-mum

are we required by law to provide domestic flights when our maids return home on home leave?

tigger88

DesertWind:
            tigger88:

DesertWind,

Can understand your dilema.
            Your maid is already so well-trained in looking after your dad and if you sacked her, you might not find another good helper. But giving herself time off and leaving your dad home alone is really too much. Since you have warned her and give her a 2nd chance, just monitor and see whether she appreciate your kindness.

Does she have off day once a month? If she really want to go out, probably can compromise on giving her some time off on weekend when there are someone else at home to look after your dad.

Hi tigger88,

There is no off-day for this maid as it is stated in the contract and we pay her for it. But my mother is at home and she should not have taken off on the sly like that leaving my father alone at home when my mum took a break on Sunday!

Her presumption is that we will say NO so she did not even ask - that is not right!

Now after all these, my mum will arrange for her to take some time off - provided she tell my mum so that not everybody disappear at the same time.

Yes, probably giving her some time off when your mum is at home will help.

tigger88

same like mine... some friends had come over and got some expensive cake as the gift... i hardly had any piece then got too busy so 2 days never think bout cake.. third day thought lemme have the piece opened the fridge.. just 2 pieces left.. i got shock of my life asked my maid she said kids ate.. i said cannot be so many pieces they eat.. then scared her would c via the camera so must tell truth.. later came to me said yes madam i ate all :yikes: i was like wat... why and why never ask me.. she said i like cake and if i would have asked u.. u would have said no :stupid:
              LKVM, your maid also very not auto lor...eat all by herself and left only 2 pieces. What did you tell her after she confessed?

tigger88

tigger88:

LKVM, your maid also very not auto lor...eat all by herself and left only 2 pieces. What did you tell her after she confessed?

I was quite angry meh... and not the 1st time she ate things without asking me... but I dont have time to change new one... scolded her a lot... scared her next time will give to police(she scared of them)... c how lah... sian

Lock up those food that you do not want her to touch! :evil:

tigger88:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]
                  same like mine... some friends had come over and got some expensive cake as the gift... i hardly had any piece then got too busy so 2 days never think bout cake.. third day thought lemme have the piece opened the fridge.. just 2 pieces left.. i got shock of my life asked my maid she said kids ate.. i said cannot be so many pieces they eat.. then scared her would c via the camera so must tell truth.. later came to me said yes madam i ate all :yikes: i was like wat... why and why never ask me.. she said i like cake and if i would have asked u.. u would have said no :stupid:

I was quite angry meh... and not the 1st time she ate things without asking me... but I dont have time to change new one... scolded her a lot... scared her next time will give to police(she scared of them)... c how lah... sian[/quote]the maid I just packed off recently also like that ..... knowing she is being sent back .....wah, wallop everything .... like yeow gui, choc gifts from DD's friend to her also disappeared, gift from Hu Jin Tao also take....., last time was like ....scared to grow fat...all these mad maids

tigger88

Yeah lor.. thats wat i do for the expensives one.. but cake how to hide meh... it has to be in the fridge mah.. and then i want my kids to have leh...how?

If it's cake or stuff that needs to be kept in fridge, just tell her that max she can take one. The rest are for your family.

tigger88

ya, some maids are yeow gui…they cannot afford to eat better food in their home country so when they are here and have access to all these food, they will just eat and eat…later grow fat and complain!

I never restrict what they can eat…they eat what we eat, like family members…until recently when money disappear, children’s stuff disappear … and no choice got to make her disappear back to her home country

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 557 / 1032